lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Dec]   [20]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.14 00/72] 4.14.90-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.14.90 release.
There are 72 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sat Dec 22 08:59:06 UTC 2018.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.14.90-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.14.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.14.90-rc1

Nicolas Schichan <nschichan@freebox.fr>
bpf, arm: fix emit_ldx_r and emit_mov_i using TMP_REG_1

Trent Piepho <tpiepho@impinj.com>
rtc: snvs: Add timeouts to avoid kernel lockups

Israel Rukshin <israelr@mellanox.com>
nvmet-rdma: fix response use after free

Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
i2c: uniphier-f: fix violation of tLOW requirement for Fast-mode

Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
i2c: uniphier: fix violation of tLOW requirement for Fast-mode

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
i2c: scmi: Fix probe error on devices with an empty SMB0001 ACPI device node

Adamski, Krzysztof (Nokia - PL/Wroclaw) <krzysztof.adamski@nokia.com>
i2c: axxia: properly handle master timeout

Ido Schimmel <idosch@mellanox.com>
mlxsw: spectrum_switchdev: Fix VLAN device deletion via ioctl

Stefan Hajnoczi <stefanha@redhat.com>
vhost/vsock: fix reset orphans race with close timeout

Steve French <stfrench@microsoft.com>
cifs: In Kconfig CONFIG_CIFS_POSIX needs depends on legacy (insecure cifs)

Sam Bobroff <sbobroff@linux.ibm.com>
drm/ast: Fix connector leak during driver unload

Nicolas Saenz Julienne <nsaenzjulienne@suse.de>
ethernet: fman: fix wrong of_node_put() in probe function

Vladimir Murzin <vladimir.murzin@arm.com>
ARM: 8815/1: V7M: align v7m_dma_inv_range() with v7 counterpart

Chris Cole <chris@sageembedded.com>
ARM: 8814/1: mm: improve/fix ARM v7_dma_inv_range() unaligned address handling

Saeed Mahameed <saeedm@mellanox.com>
net/mlx4_en: Fix build break when CONFIG_INET is off

Anderson Luiz Alves <alacn1@gmail.com>
mv88e6060: disable hardware level MAC learning

Juha-Matti Tilli <juha-matti.tilli@iki.fi>
libata: whitelist all SAMSUNG MZ7KM* solid-state disks

Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
Input: omap-keypad - fix keyboard debounce configuration

Teika Kazura <teika@gmx.com>
Input: synaptics - enable SMBus for HP 15-ay000

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
clk: mmp: Off by one in mmp_clk_add()

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
clk: mvebu: Off by one bugs in cp110_of_clk_get()

Wen Yang <wen.yang99@zte.com.cn>
drm/msm: Fix error return checking

Yangtao Li <tiny.windzz@gmail.com>
ide: pmac: add of_node_put()

Yangtao Li <tiny.windzz@gmail.com>
drivers/tty: add missing of_node_put()

Yangtao Li <tiny.windzz@gmail.com>
drivers/sbus/char: add of_node_put()

Yangtao Li <tiny.windzz@gmail.com>
sbus: char: add of_node_put()

Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@hammerspace.com>
SUNRPC: Fix a potential race in xprt_connect()

Dave Kleikamp <dave.kleikamp@oracle.com>
nfs: don't dirty kernel pages read by direct-io

David Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
bpf: Fix verifier log string check for bad alignment.

Toni Peltonen <peltzi@peltzi.fi>
bonding: fix 802.3ad state sent to partner when unbinding slave

Jose Abreu <joabreu@synopsys.com>
ARC: io.h: Implement reads{x}()/writes{x}()

Sean Paul <seanpaul@chromium.org>
drm/msm: Grab a vblank reference when waiting for commit_done

YiFei Zhu <zhuyifei1999@gmail.com>
x86/earlyprintk/efi: Fix infinite loop on some screen widths

Cathy Avery <cavery@redhat.com>
scsi: vmw_pscsi: Rearrange code to avoid multiple calls to free_irq during unload

Fred Herard <fred.herard@oracle.com>
scsi: libiscsi: Fix NULL pointer dereference in iscsi_eh_session_reset

Vitaly Kuznetsov <vkuznets@redhat.com>
Input: hyper-v - fix wakeup from suspend-to-idle

Alexey Khoroshilov <khoroshilov@ispras.ru>
mac80211_hwsim: fix module init error paths for netlink

Steven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
locking/qspinlock: Fix build for anonymous union in older GCC compilers

Michael J. Ruhl <michael.j.ruhl@intel.com>
IB/hfi1: Remove race conditions in user_sdma send path

Ilan Peer <ilan.peer@intel.com>
mac80211: Fix condition validating WMM IE

Emmanuel Grumbach <emmanuel.grumbach@intel.com>
mac80211: don't WARN on bad WMM parameters from buggy APs

Jozsef Kadlecsik <kadlec@blackhole.kfki.hu>
netfilter: ipset: Fix wraparound in hash:*net* types

Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
elevator: lookup mq vs non-mq elevators

Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
locking/qspinlock, x86: Provide liveness guarantee

Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
locking/qspinlock/x86: Increase _Q_PENDING_LOOPS upper bound

Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
locking/qspinlock: Re-order code

Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
locking/qspinlock: Kill cmpxchg() loop when claiming lock from head of queue

Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
locking/qspinlock: Remove duplicate clear_pending() function from PV code

Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
locking/qspinlock: Remove unbounded cmpxchg() loop from locking slowpath

Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
locking/qspinlock: Merge 'struct __qspinlock' into 'struct qspinlock'

Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
locking/qspinlock: Bound spinning on pending->locked transition in slowpath

Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
locking/qspinlock: Ensure node is initialised before updating prev->next

Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
locking: Remove smp_read_barrier_depends() from queued_spin_lock_slowpath()

Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
x86/build: Fix compiler support check for CONFIG_RETPOLINE

Junwei Zhang <Jerry.Zhang@amd.com>
drm/amdgpu: update SMC firmware image for polaris10 variants

Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
drm/i915/execlists: Apply a full mb before execution for Braswell

Brian Norris <briannorris@chromium.org>
Revert "drm/rockchip: Allow driver to be shutdown on reboot/kexec"

Lyude Paul <lyude@redhat.com>
drm/nouveau/kms: Fix memory leak in nv50_mstm_del()

Radu Rendec <radu.rendec@gmail.com>
powerpc/msi: Fix NULL pointer access in teardown code

Steven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
tracing: Fix memory leak of instance function hash filters

Steven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
tracing: Fix memory leak in set_trigger_filter()

Mike Snitzer <snitzer@redhat.com>
dm cache metadata: verify cache has blocks in blocks_are_clean_separate_dirty()

Mike Snitzer <snitzer@redhat.com>
dm thin: send event about thin-pool state change _after_ making it

Lubomir Rintel <lkundrak@v3.sk>
ARM: mmp/mmp2: fix cpu_is_mmp2() on mmp2-dt

Chad Austin <chadaustin@fb.com>
fuse: continue to send FUSE_RELEASEDIR when FUSE_OPEN returns ENOSYS

Alek Du <alek.du@intel.com>
mmc: sdhci: fix the timeout check window for clock and reset

Aaro Koskinen <aaro.koskinen@iki.fi>
MMC: OMAP: fix broken MMC on OMAP15XX/OMAP5910/OMAP310

Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>
arm64: dma-mapping: Fix FORCE_CONTIGUOUS buffer clearing

Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
userfaultfd: check VM_MAYWRITE was set after verifying the uffd is registered

Jeff Moyer <jmoyer@redhat.com>
aio: fix spectre gadget in lookup_ioctx

Chen-Yu Tsai <wens@csie.org>
pinctrl: sunxi: a83t: Fix IRQ offset typo for PH11

Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
timer/debug: Change /proc/timer_list from 0444 to 0400


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arc/include/asm/io.h | 72 ++++++++
arch/arm/mach-mmp/cputype.h | 6 +-
arch/arm/mm/cache-v7.S | 8 +-
arch/arm/mm/cache-v7m.S | 14 +-
arch/arm/net/bpf_jit_32.c | 2 +-
arch/arm64/mm/dma-mapping.c | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/kernel/msi.c | 7 +-
arch/x86/Makefile | 10 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/qspinlock.h | 25 ++-
arch/x86/include/asm/qspinlock_paravirt.h | 3 +-
arch/x86/platform/efi/early_printk.c | 2 +-
block/elevator.c | 44 +++--
drivers/ata/libata-core.c | 1 +
drivers/clk/mmp/clk.c | 2 +-
drivers/clk/mvebu/cp110-system-controller.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_cgs.c | 3 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/ast/ast_fb.c | 1 +
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_lrc.c | 7 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/msm/msm_atomic.c | 5 +
drivers/gpu/drm/msm/msm_iommu.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nv50_display.c | 1 +
drivers/gpu/drm/rockchip/rockchip_drm_drv.c | 6 -
drivers/hid/hid-hyperv.c | 2 +-
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-axxia.c | 40 +++--
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-scmi.c | 10 +-
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-uniphier-f.c | 19 +-
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-uniphier.c | 8 +-
drivers/ide/pmac.c | 1 +
drivers/infiniband/hw/hfi1/user_sdma.c | 24 ++-
drivers/infiniband/hw/hfi1/user_sdma.h | 9 +-
drivers/input/keyboard/omap4-keypad.c | 18 +-
drivers/input/mouse/synaptics.c | 1 +
drivers/input/serio/hyperv-keyboard.c | 2 +-
drivers/md/dm-cache-metadata.c | 4 +
drivers/md/dm-thin.c | 68 +++----
drivers/mmc/host/omap.c | 11 +-
drivers/mmc/host/sdhci.c | 18 +-
drivers/net/bonding/bond_3ad.c | 3 +
drivers/net/dsa/mv88e6060.c | 10 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/freescale/fman/fman.c | 5 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx4/Kconfig | 2 +-
.../ethernet/mellanox/mlxsw/spectrum_switchdev.c | 10 +-
drivers/net/wireless/mac80211_hwsim.c | 12 +-
drivers/nvme/target/rdma.c | 3 +-
drivers/pinctrl/sunxi/pinctrl-sun8i-a83t.c | 2 +-
drivers/rtc/rtc-snvs.c | 105 +++++++----
drivers/sbus/char/display7seg.c | 1 +
drivers/sbus/char/envctrl.c | 2 +
drivers/scsi/libiscsi.c | 4 +-
drivers/scsi/vmw_pvscsi.c | 4 +-
drivers/tty/serial/suncore.c | 1 +
drivers/vhost/vsock.c | 22 ++-
fs/aio.c | 2 +
fs/cifs/Kconfig | 2 +-
fs/fuse/dir.c | 2 +-
fs/fuse/file.c | 21 +--
fs/fuse/fuse_i.h | 2 +-
fs/nfs/direct.c | 9 +-
fs/userfaultfd.c | 3 +-
include/asm-generic/qspinlock_types.h | 32 +++-
kernel/locking/qspinlock.c | 195 ++++++++++-----------
kernel/locking/qspinlock_paravirt.h | 42 ++---
kernel/time/timer_list.c | 2 +-
kernel/trace/ftrace.c | 1 +
kernel/trace/trace_events_trigger.c | 6 +-
net/mac80211/mlme.c | 3 +-
net/netfilter/ipset/ip_set_hash_ipportnet.c | 26 +--
net/netfilter/ipset/ip_set_hash_net.c | 9 +-
net/netfilter/ipset/ip_set_hash_netiface.c | 9 +-
net/netfilter/ipset/ip_set_hash_netnet.c | 28 +--
net/netfilter/ipset/ip_set_hash_netport.c | 19 +-
net/netfilter/ipset/ip_set_hash_netportnet.c | 35 ++--
net/sunrpc/xprt.c | 11 +-
tools/testing/selftests/bpf/test_verifier.c | 2 +-
75 files changed, 692 insertions(+), 421 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-12-20 10:27    [W:0.228 / U:12.588 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site