lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Dec]   [20]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.4 00/40] 4.4.169-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.4.169 release.
There are 40 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sat Dec 22 08:58:16 UTC 2018.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.4.169-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.4.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.4.169-rc1

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
ALSA: isa/wavefront: prevent some out of bound writes

Trent Piepho <tpiepho@impinj.com>
rtc: snvs: Add timeouts to avoid kernel lockups

Guy Shapiro <guy.shapiro@mobi-wize.com>
rtc: snvs: add a missing write sync

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
i2c: scmi: Fix probe error on devices with an empty SMB0001 ACPI device node

Adamski, Krzysztof (Nokia - PL/Wroclaw) <krzysztof.adamski@nokia.com>
i2c: axxia: properly handle master timeout

Steve French <stfrench@microsoft.com>
cifs: In Kconfig CONFIG_CIFS_POSIX needs depends on legacy (insecure cifs)

Chris Cole <chris@sageembedded.com>
ARM: 8814/1: mm: improve/fix ARM v7_dma_inv_range() unaligned address handling

Anderson Luiz Alves <alacn1@gmail.com>
mv88e6060: disable hardware level MAC learning

Juha-Matti Tilli <juha-matti.tilli@iki.fi>
libata: whitelist all SAMSUNG MZ7KM* solid-state disks

Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
Input: omap-keypad - fix keyboard debounce configuration

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
clk: mmp: Off by one in mmp_clk_add()

Yangtao Li <tiny.windzz@gmail.com>
ide: pmac: add of_node_put()

Yangtao Li <tiny.windzz@gmail.com>
drivers/tty: add missing of_node_put()

Yangtao Li <tiny.windzz@gmail.com>
drivers/sbus/char: add of_node_put()

Yangtao Li <tiny.windzz@gmail.com>
sbus: char: add of_node_put()

Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@hammerspace.com>
SUNRPC: Fix a potential race in xprt_connect()

Toni Peltonen <peltzi@peltzi.fi>
bonding: fix 802.3ad state sent to partner when unbinding slave

Jose Abreu <joabreu@synopsys.com>
ARC: io.h: Implement reads{x}()/writes{x}()

Sean Paul <seanpaul@chromium.org>
drm/msm: Grab a vblank reference when waiting for commit_done

YiFei Zhu <zhuyifei1999@gmail.com>
x86/earlyprintk/efi: Fix infinite loop on some screen widths

Cathy Avery <cavery@redhat.com>
scsi: vmw_pscsi: Rearrange code to avoid multiple calls to free_irq during unload

Fred Herard <fred.herard@oracle.com>
scsi: libiscsi: Fix NULL pointer dereference in iscsi_eh_session_reset

Alexey Khoroshilov <khoroshilov@ispras.ru>
mac80211_hwsim: fix module init error paths for netlink

Ilan Peer <ilan.peer@intel.com>
mac80211: Fix condition validating WMM IE

Emmanuel Grumbach <emmanuel.grumbach@intel.com>
mac80211: don't WARN on bad WMM parameters from buggy APs

Yunlei He <heyunlei@huawei.com>
f2fs: fix a panic caused by NULL flush_cmd_control

Brian Norris <briannorris@chromium.org>
Revert "drm/rockchip: Allow driver to be shutdown on reboot/kexec"

Radu Rendec <radu.rendec@gmail.com>
powerpc/msi: Fix NULL pointer access in teardown code

Steven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
tracing: Fix memory leak of instance function hash filters

Steven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
tracing: Fix memory leak in set_trigger_filter()

Aaro Koskinen <aaro.koskinen@iki.fi>
MMC: OMAP: fix broken MMC on OMAP15XX/OMAP5910/OMAP310

Jeff Moyer <jmoyer@redhat.com>
aio: fix spectre gadget in lookup_ioctx

Chen-Yu Tsai <wens@csie.org>
pinctrl: sunxi: a83t: Fix IRQ offset typo for PH11

Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
powerpc/boot: Fix random libfdt related build errors

Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
timer/debug: Change /proc/timer_list from 0444 to 0400

Davidlohr Bueso <dave@stgolabs.net>
lib/interval_tree_test.c: allow users to limit scope of endpoint

Davidlohr Bueso <dave@stgolabs.net>
lib/rbtree-test: lower default params

Davidlohr Bueso <dave@stgolabs.net>
lib/rbtree_test.c: make input module parameters

Davidlohr Bueso <dave@stgolabs.net>
lib/interval_tree_test.c: allow full tree search

Davidlohr Bueso <dave@stgolabs.net>
lib/interval_tree_test.c: make test options module parameters


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arc/include/asm/io.h | 72 +++++++++++++++++++
arch/arm/mm/cache-v7.S | 8 ++-
arch/powerpc/boot/Makefile | 3 +-
arch/powerpc/kernel/msi.c | 7 +-
arch/x86/platform/efi/early_printk.c | 2 +-
drivers/ata/libata-core.c | 1 +
drivers/clk/mmp/clk.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/msm/msm_atomic.c | 5 ++
drivers/gpu/drm/rockchip/rockchip_drm_drv.c | 6 --
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-axxia.c | 40 ++++++++---
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-scmi.c | 10 ++-
drivers/ide/pmac.c | 1 +
drivers/input/keyboard/omap4-keypad.c | 18 +++--
drivers/mmc/host/omap.c | 11 ++-
drivers/net/bonding/bond_3ad.c | 3 +
drivers/net/dsa/mv88e6060.c | 10 +--
drivers/net/wireless/mac80211_hwsim.c | 12 ++--
drivers/pinctrl/sunxi/pinctrl-sun8i-a83t.c | 2 +-
drivers/rtc/rtc-snvs.c | 104 +++++++++++++++++++---------
drivers/sbus/char/display7seg.c | 1 +
drivers/sbus/char/envctrl.c | 2 +
drivers/scsi/libiscsi.c | 4 +-
drivers/scsi/vmw_pvscsi.c | 4 +-
drivers/tty/serial/suncore.c | 1 +
fs/aio.c | 2 +
fs/cifs/Kconfig | 2 +-
fs/f2fs/segment.c | 5 +-
kernel/time/timer_list.c | 2 +-
kernel/trace/ftrace.c | 1 +
kernel/trace/trace_events_trigger.c | 6 +-
lib/interval_tree_test.c | 93 ++++++++++++++++---------
lib/rbtree_test.c | 55 +++++++++------
net/mac80211/mlme.c | 3 +-
net/sunrpc/xprt.c | 11 ++-
sound/isa/wavefront/wavefront_synth.c | 9 +++
36 files changed, 376 insertions(+), 146 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-12-20 10:22    [W:0.186 / U:1.296 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site