lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Dec]   [16]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 2/3] PCI: imx6: Invert checks in imx6_pcie_reset_phy() and imx6_setup_phy_mpll()
Date
In order to avoid having potentially ever growing list of variants
that don't support methods implemented in imx6_pcie_reset_phy() and
imx6_setup_phy_mpll(), change logical checks in the to check for SoC's
that _do_ support what they implement. While at it, share the code via
a small helper function.

Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Cc: Fabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@nxp.com>
Cc: Chris Healy <cphealy@gmail.com>
Cc: Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Leonard Crestez <leonard.crestez@nxp.com>
Cc: "A.s. Dong" <aisheng.dong@nxp.com>
Cc: Richard Zhu <hongxing.zhu@nxp.com>
Cc: linux-imx@nxp.com
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-pci@vger.kernel.org
Suggested-by: Bjorn Helgaas <helgaas@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrey Smirnov <andrew.smirnov@gmail.com>
---
drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-imx6.c | 13 +++++++++----
1 file changed, 9 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-imx6.c b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-imx6.c
index 4b7f638b8aff..59658577e81d 100644
--- a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-imx6.c
+++ b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-imx6.c
@@ -256,12 +256,18 @@ static int pcie_phy_write(struct imx6_pcie *imx6_pcie, int addr, int data)
return 0;
}

+static bool imx6_pcie_has_imx6_phy(struct imx6_pcie *imx6_pcie)
+{
+ return imx6_pcie->variant == IMX6Q ||
+ imx6_pcie->variant == IMX6SX ||
+ imx6_pcie->variant == IMX6QP;
+}
+
static void imx6_pcie_reset_phy(struct imx6_pcie *imx6_pcie)
{
u32 tmp;

- if (imx6_pcie->variant == IMX7D ||
- imx6_pcie->variant == IMX8MQ)
+ if (!imx6_pcie_has_imx6_phy(imx6_pcie))
return;

pcie_phy_read(imx6_pcie, PHY_RX_OVRD_IN_LO, &tmp);
@@ -637,8 +643,7 @@ static int imx6_setup_phy_mpll(struct imx6_pcie *imx6_pcie)
int mult, div;
u32 val;

- if (imx6_pcie->variant == IMX7D ||
- imx6_pcie->variant == IMX8MQ)
+ if (!imx6_pcie_has_imx6_phy(imx6_pcie))
return 0;

switch (phy_rate) {
--
2.19.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-12-17 00:10    [W:0.093 / U:0.224 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site