lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Dec]   [1]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH 7/8] lib/lzo: separate lzo-rle from lzo
On Fri, Nov 30, 2018 at 02:26:30PM +0000, Dave Rodgman wrote:
> To prevent any issues with persistent data, separate lzo-rle
> from lzo so that it is treated as a separate algorithm, and
> lzo is still available.
>
> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20181127161913.23863-8-dave.rodgman@arm.com
> Signed-off-by: Dave Rodgman <dave.rodgman@arm.com>
> Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
> Cc: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
> Cc: Markus F.X.J. Oberhumer <markus@oberhumer.com>
> Cc: Matt Sealey <matt.sealey@arm.com>
> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org>
> Cc: Nitin Gupta <nitingupta910@gmail.com>
> Cc: Richard Purdie <rpurdie@openedhand.com>
> Cc: Sergey Senozhatsky <sergey.senozhatsky.work@gmail.com>
> Cc: Sonny Rao <sonnyrao@google.com>
> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
> Signed-off-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
> Signed-off-by: Dave Rodgman <dave.rodgman@arm.com>
> ---
> Documentation/lzo.txt | 12 ++-
> crypto/Makefile | 2 +-
> crypto/lzo-rle.c | 175 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
> crypto/tcrypt.c | 4 +-
> drivers/block/zram/zcomp.c | 1 +
> include/linux/lzo.h | 4 +
> lib/lzo/lzo1x_compress.c | 42 +++++++--
> lib/lzo/lzodefs.h | 3 +-
> 8 files changed, 226 insertions(+), 17 deletions(-)
> create mode 100644 crypto/lzo-rle.c

Acked-by: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>

Thanks,
--
Email: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
Home Page: http://gondor.apana.org.au/~herbert/
PGP Key: http://gondor.apana.org.au/~herbert/pubkey.txt

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-12-01 09:49    [W:0.119 / U:0.456 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site