lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Nov]   [8]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:timers/urgent] posix-cpu-timers: Remove useless call to check_dl_overrun()
Commit-ID:  e6a2d72c10405b30ddba5af2e44a9d3d925a56d3
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/e6a2d72c10405b30ddba5af2e44a9d3d925a56d3
Author: Juri Lelli <juri.lelli@redhat.com>
AuthorDate: Wed, 7 Nov 2018 12:10:32 +0100
Committer: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
CommitDate: Thu, 8 Nov 2018 07:43:35 +0100

posix-cpu-timers: Remove useless call to check_dl_overrun()

check_dl_overrun() is used to send a SIGXCPU to users that asked to be
informed when a SCHED_DEADLINE runtime overruns occur.

The function is called by check_thread_timers() already, so the call in
check_process_timers() is redundant/wrong (even though harmless).

Remove it.

Fixes: 34be39305a77 ("sched/deadline: Implement "runtime overrun signal" support")
Signed-off-by: Juri Lelli <juri.lelli@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Reviewed-by: Daniel Bristot de Oliveira <bristot@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Steven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: linux-rt-users@vger.kernel.org
Cc: mtk.manpages@gmail.com
Cc: Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Luca Abeni <luca.abeni@santannapisa.it>
Cc: Claudio Scordino <claudio@evidence.eu.com>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20181107111032.32291-1-juri.lelli@redhat.com

---
kernel/time/posix-cpu-timers.c | 3 ---
1 file changed, 3 deletions(-)

diff --git a/kernel/time/posix-cpu-timers.c b/kernel/time/posix-cpu-timers.c
index ce32cf741b25..8f0644af40be 100644
--- a/kernel/time/posix-cpu-timers.c
+++ b/kernel/time/posix-cpu-timers.c
@@ -917,9 +917,6 @@ static void check_process_timers(struct task_struct *tsk,
struct task_cputime cputime;
unsigned long soft;

- if (dl_task(tsk))
- check_dl_overrun(tsk);
-
/*
* If cputimer is not running, then there are no active
* process wide timers (POSIX 1.b, itimers, RLIMIT_CPU).
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-11-08 07:47    [W:0.125 / U:3.016 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site