lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Nov]   [7]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
SubjectRe: [PATCH] kernel/time/posix-cpu-timers: Remove useless call to check_dl_overrun
From
Date


On 11/7/18 12:10 PM, Juri Lelli wrote:
> check_dl_overrun is used to send a SIGXCPU to users that asked to be
> informed when SCHED_DEADLINE runtime overruns occur.
>
> The function is called by check_thread_timers already, so the call in
> check_process_timers is redundant/wrong (even though harmless).
>
> Remove it.
>
> Fixes: 34be39305a77 ("sched/deadline: Implement "runtime overrun signal" support")
> Signed-off-by: Juri Lelli <juri.lelli@redhat.com>
> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
> Cc: Luca Abeni <luca.abeni@santannapisa.it>
> Cc: Claudio Scordino <claudio@evidence.eu.com>
> Cc: Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>

Reviewed-by: Daniel Bristot de Oliveira <bristot@redhat.com>

Thanks!

-- Daniel

> ---
> kernel/time/posix-cpu-timers.c | 3 ---
> 1 file changed, 3 deletions(-)
>
> diff --git a/kernel/time/posix-cpu-timers.c b/kernel/time/posix-cpu-timers.c
> index ce32cf741b25..8f0644af40be 100644
> --- a/kernel/time/posix-cpu-timers.c
> +++ b/kernel/time/posix-cpu-timers.c
> @@ -917,9 +917,6 @@ static void check_process_timers(struct task_struct *tsk,
> struct task_cputime cputime;
> unsigned long soft;
>
> - if (dl_task(tsk))
> - check_dl_overrun(tsk);
> -
> /*
> * If cputimer is not running, then there are no active
> * process wide timers (POSIX 1.b, itimers, RLIMIT_CPU).
>

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-11-07 15:24    [W:0.105 / U:2.180 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site