lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Nov]   [30]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:efi/core] efi/fdt: Simplify the get_fdt() flow
Commit-ID:  8c25db0a5a67986106aa3da7ce165ff961aa7847
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/8c25db0a5a67986106aa3da7ce165ff961aa7847
Author: Julien Thierry <julien.thierry@arm.com>
AuthorDate: Thu, 29 Nov 2018 18:12:22 +0100
Committer: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
CommitDate: Fri, 30 Nov 2018 09:10:30 +0100

efi/fdt: Simplify the get_fdt() flow

Reorganize the get_fdt() lookup loop, clearly showing that:

- Nothing is done for table entries that do not have fdt_guid
- Once an entry with fdt_guid is found, break out of the loop

No functional changes.

Suggested-by: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com>
Signed-off-by: Julien Thierry <julien.thierry@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Arend van Spriel <arend.vanspriel@broadcom.com>
Cc: Bhupesh Sharma <bhsharma@redhat.com>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com>
Cc: Eric Snowberg <eric.snowberg@oracle.com>
Cc: Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
Cc: Jon Hunter <jonathanh@nvidia.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
Cc: Matt Fleming <matt@codeblueprint.co.uk>
Cc: Nathan Chancellor <natechancellor@gmail.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Sai Praneeth Prakhya <sai.praneeth.prakhya@intel.com>
Cc: Sedat Dilek <sedat.dilek@gmail.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: YiFei Zhu <zhuyifei1999@gmail.com>
Cc: linux-efi@vger.kernel.org
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20181129171230.18699-4-ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
drivers/firmware/efi/libstub/fdt.c | 25 +++++++++++++------------
1 file changed, 13 insertions(+), 12 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/firmware/efi/libstub/fdt.c b/drivers/firmware/efi/libstub/fdt.c
index a3614f9b5f75..0dc7b4987cc2 100644
--- a/drivers/firmware/efi/libstub/fdt.c
+++ b/drivers/firmware/efi/libstub/fdt.c
@@ -370,23 +370,24 @@ void *get_fdt(efi_system_table_t *sys_table, unsigned long *fdt_size)
{
efi_guid_t fdt_guid = DEVICE_TREE_GUID;
efi_config_table_t *tables;
- void *fdt;
int i;

- tables = (efi_config_table_t *) sys_table->tables;
- fdt = NULL;
+ tables = (efi_config_table_t *)sys_table->tables;

for (i = 0; i < sys_table->nr_tables; i++) {
- if (efi_guidcmp(tables[i].guid, fdt_guid) == 0) {
- fdt = (void *) tables[i].table;
- if (fdt_check_header(fdt) != 0) {
- pr_efi_err(sys_table, "Invalid header detected on UEFI supplied FDT, ignoring ...\n");
- return NULL;
- }
- *fdt_size = fdt_totalsize(fdt);
- break;
+ void *fdt;
+
+ if (efi_guidcmp(tables[i].guid, fdt_guid) != 0)
+ continue;
+
+ fdt = (void *)tables[i].table;
+ if (fdt_check_header(fdt) != 0) {
+ pr_efi_err(sys_table, "Invalid header detected on UEFI supplied FDT, ignoring ...\n");
+ return NULL;
}
+ *fdt_size = fdt_totalsize(fdt);
+ return fdt;
}

- return fdt;
+ return NULL;
}
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-11-30 10:59    [W:0.234 / U:14.204 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site