lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Nov]   [30]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRE: [GIT PULL 00/11] EFI updates
Date
Hi Ard,

While building from next branch of efi tree, I noticed the below warning. Could you please check the same on your side?

CC lib/list_debug.o
drivers/firmware/efi/efi.c: In function 'efi_mem_reserve_persistent':
drivers/firmware/efi/efi.c:1000:6: warning: unused variable 'rsvsize' [-Wunused-variable]
int rsvsize = EFI_MEMRESERVE_SIZE(1);
^~~~~~~
CC lib/bitrev.o
CC net/core/sock_reuseport.o

> -----Original Message-----
> From: Ard Biesheuvel [mailto:ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org]
> Sent: Thursday, November 29, 2018 9:12 AM
> To: linux-efi@vger.kernel.org; Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>; Thomas
> Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
> Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>; linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org;
> Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>; Arend van Spriel
> <arend.vanspriel@broadcom.com>; Bhupesh Sharma <bhsharma@redhat.com>;
> Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>; Hansen, Dave <dave.hansen@intel.com>; Eric
> Snowberg <eric.snowberg@oracle.com>; Hans de Goede
> <hdegoede@redhat.com>; Joe Perches <joe@perches.com>; Jon Hunter
> <jonathanh@nvidia.com>; Julien Thierry <julien.thierry@arm.com>; Marc
> Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>; Nathan Chancellor
> <natechancellor@gmail.com>; Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>; Prakhya,
> Sai Praneeth <sai.praneeth.prakhya@intel.com>; Sedat Dilek
> <sedat.dilek@gmail.com>; YiFei Zhu <zhuyifei1999@gmail.com>
> Subject: [GIT PULL 00/11] EFI updates
>
> The following changes since commit
> 976b489120cdab2b1b3a41ffa14661db43d58190:
>
> efi: Prevent GICv3 WARN() by mapping the memreserve table before first use
> (2018-11-27 13:50:20 +0100)
>
> are available in the Git repository at:
>
> git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/efi/efi.git tags/efi-next
>
> for you to fetch changes up to 1d29afdbf7ae878a23627ebee81efcd213f11749:
>
> efi/x86: earlyprintk - Fix infinite loop on some screen widths (2018-11-28
> 17:58:42 +0100)
>

Regards,
Sai

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-11-29 19:28    [W:0.185 / U:0.708 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site