lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Nov]   [30]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
SubjectRe: [PATCH 4.4 00/86] 4.4.166-stable review
From
On 29 November 2018 7:41:25 PM IST, Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> wrote:
>This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.4.166 release.
>There are 86 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
>to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
>let me know.
>
>Responses should be made by Sat Dec 1 14:00:43 UTC 2018.
>Anything received after that time might be too late.
>
>The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
>https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.4.166-rc1.gz
>or in the git tree and branch at:
> git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git
>linux-4.4.y
>and the diffstat can be found below.
>
>thanks,
>
>greg k-h
>
>-------------
>Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:
>
>Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
> Linux 4.4.166-rc1
>
>Thomas Zimmermann <tzimmermann@suse.de>
> drm/ast: Remove existing framebuffers before loading driver
>
>Janosch Frank <frankja@linux.ibm.com>
> s390/mm: Check for valid vma before zapping in gmap_discard
>
>Salvatore Mesoraca <s.mesoraca16@gmail.com>
> namei: allow restricted O_CREAT of FIFOs and regular files
>
>Steven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
>sched/core: Allow __sched_setscheduler() in interrupts when PI is not
>used
>
>Qu Wenruo <wqu@suse.com>
> btrfs: Ensure btrfs_trim_fs can trim the whole filesystem
>
>Aaron Ma <aaron.ma@canonical.com>
>usb: xhci: fix uninitialized completion when USB3 port got wrong status
>
>Greg Kroah-Hartman <greg@kroah.com>
> tty: wipe buffer if not echoing data
>
>Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
> tty: wipe buffer.
>
>Emmanuel Grumbach <emmanuel.grumbach@intel.com>
> iwlwifi: mvm: fix regulatory domain update when the firmware starts
>
>Mauricio Faria de Oliveira <mauricfo@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
> scsi: qla2xxx: do not queue commands when unloading
>
>Subhash Jadavani <subhashj@codeaurora.org>
> scsi: ufshcd: release resources if probe fails
>
>Subhash Jadavani <subhashj@codeaurora.org>
> scsi: ufs: fix race between clock gating and devfreq scaling work
>
>Venkat Gopalakrishnan <venkatg@codeaurora.org>
> scsi: ufshcd: Fix race between clk scaling and ungate work
>
>Yaniv Gardi <ygardi@codeaurora.org>
> scsi: ufs: fix bugs related to null pointer access and array size
>
>Liping Zhang <zlpnobody@gmail.com>
>netfilter: nf_tables: fix oops when inserting an element into a verdict
>map
>
>Karthik D A <karthida@marvell.com>
> mwifiex: fix p2p device doesn't find in scan problem
>
>Amitkumar Karwar <akarwar@marvell.com>
> mwifiex: Fix NULL pointer dereference in skb_dequeue()
>
>Johannes Thumshirn <jthumshirn@suse.de>
> cw1200: Don't leak memory if krealloc failes
>
>Ramses Ramírez <ramzeto@gmail.com>
> Input: xpad - add support for Xbox1 PDP Camo series gamepad
>
>Enno Boland <gottox@voidlinux.eu>
> Input: xpad - fix GPD Win 2 controller name
>
>Ethan Lee <flibitijibibo@gmail.com>
> Input: xpad - add GPD Win 2 Controller USB IDs
>
>Marcus Folkesson <marcus.folkesson@gmail.com>
> Input: xpad - avoid using __set_bit() for capabilities
>
>Leo Sperling <leosperling97@gmail.com>
> Input: xpad - fix some coding style issues
>
>Francis Therien <frtherien@gmail.com>
> Input: xpad - add PDP device id 0x02a4
>
>Mark Furneaux <mark@furneaux.ca>
> Input: xpad - add support for PDP Xbox One controllers
>
>Cameron Gutman <aicommander@gmail.com>
> Input: xpad - validate USB endpoint type during probe
>
>Cameron Gutman <aicommander@gmail.com>
> Input: xpad - fix PowerA init quirk for some gamepad models
>
>Arvind Yadav <arvind.yadav.cs@gmail.com>
> Input: xpad - constify usb_device_id
>
>Benjamin Valentin <benpicco@googlemail.com>
> Input: xpad - sync supported devices with XBCD
>
>Benjamin Valentin <benpicco@googlemail.com>
> Input: xpad - sync supported devices with 360Controller
>
>Benjamin Valentin <benpicco@googlemail.com>
> Input: xpad - add USB IDs for Mad Catz Brawlstick and Razer Sabertooth
>
>Benjamin Valentin <benpicco@googlemail.com>
> Input: xpad - sync supported devices with xboxdrv
>
>Benjamin Valentin <benpicco@googlemail.com>
> Input: xpad - sort supported devices by USB ID
>
>Cameron Gutman <aicommander@gmail.com>
> Input: xpad - support some quirky Xbox One pads
>
>Cameron Gutman <aicommander@gmail.com>
> Input: xpad - restore LED state after device resume
>
>Cameron Gutman <aicommander@gmail.com>
> Input: xpad - fix stuck mode button on Xbox One S pad
>
>Cameron Gutman <aicommander@gmail.com>
> Input: xpad - don't depend on endpoint order
>
>Pavel Rojtberg <rojtberg@gmail.com>
> Input: xpad - simplify error condition in init_output
>
>Daniel Tobias <dan.g.tob@gmail.com>
> Input: xpad - move reporting xbox one home button to common function
>
>Daniel Tobias <dan.g.tob@gmail.com>
> Input: xpad - correctly sort vendor id's
>
>Cameron Gutman <aicommander@gmail.com>
> Input: xpad - fix Xbox One rumble stopping after 2.5 secs
>
>Cameron Gutman <aicommander@gmail.com>
> Input: xpad - add product ID for Xbox One S pad
>
>Cameron Gutman <aicommander@gmail.com>
> Input: xpad - power off wireless 360 controllers on suspend
>
>Cameron Gutman <aicommander@gmail.com>
> Input: xpad - fix rumble on Xbox One controllers with 2015 firmware
>
>Pavel Rojtberg <rojtberg@gmail.com>
> Input: xpad - xbox one elite controller support
>
>Pavel Rojtberg <rojtberg@gmail.com>
> Input: xpad - add more third-party controllers
>
>Cameron Gutman <aicommander@gmail.com>
> Input: xpad - prevent spurious input from wired Xbox 360 controllers
>
>Silvan Jegen <s.jegen@gmail.com>
> Input: xpad - add Mad Catz FightStick TE 2 VID/PID
>
>Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
> Input: xpad - remove unused function
>
>Pavel Rojtberg <rojtberg@gmail.com>
> Input: xpad - correct xbox one pad device name
>
>Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
> Input: xpad - use LED API when identifying wireless controllers
>
>Pavel Rojtberg <rojtberg@gmail.com>
> Input: xpad - workaround dead irq_out after suspend/ resume
>
>Pierre-Loup A. Griffais <githubpublic@plagman.net>
> Input: xpad - update Xbox One Force Feedback Support
>
>Pierre-Loup A. Griffais <pgriffais@valvesoftware.com>
> Input: xpad - handle "present" and "gone" correctly
>
>Clement Calmels <clement.calmels@free.fr>
> Input: xpad - remove spurious events of wireless xpad 360 controller
>
>Vasanthakumar Thiagarajan <vthiagar@qti.qualcomm.com>
> ath10k: fix kernel panic due to race in accessing arvif list
>
>Greg Hackmann <ghackmann@android.com>
> arm64: remove no-op -p linker flag
>
>Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
> x86/entry/64: Remove %ebx handling from error_entry/exit
>
>Nicolas Iooss <nicolas.iooss_linux@m4x.org>
> x86/entry: spell EBX register correctly in documentation
>
>Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
> net: bcmgenet: fix OF child-node lookup
>
>Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
> NFC: nfcmrvl_uart: fix OF child-node lookup
>
>Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
> of: add helper to lookup compatible child node
>
>Yufen Yu <yuyufen@huawei.com>
>tmpfs: make lseek(SEEK_DATA/SEK_HOLE) return ENXIO with a negative
>offset
>
>Satheesh Rajendran <sathnaga@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
> powerpc/numa: Suppress "VPHN is not supported" messages
>
>Prarit Bhargava <prarit@redhat.com>
> kdb: Use strscpy with destination buffer size
>
>Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@hammerspace.com>
> SUNRPC: Fix a bogus get/put in generic_key_to_expire()
>
>Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
> ARM: make lookup_processor_type() non-__init
>
>Anson Huang <anson.huang@nxp.com>
> cpufreq: imx6q: add return value check for voltage scale
>
>Scott Wood <oss@buserror.net>
> KVM: PPC: Move and undef TRACE_INCLUDE_PATH/FILE
>
>Mathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@linux.intel.com>
>usb: xhci: Prevent bus suspend if a port connect change or polling
>state is detected
>
>Erik Schmauss <erik.schmauss@intel.com>
>ACPICA: AML interpreter: add region addresses in global list during
>initialization
>
>Marc Kleine-Budde <mkl@pengutronix.de>
>can: dev: __can_get_echo_skb(): print error message, if trying to echo
>non existing skb
>
>Marc Kleine-Budde <mkl@pengutronix.de>
>can: dev: __can_get_echo_skb(): Don't crash the kernel if
>can_priv::echo_skb is accessed out of bounds
>
>Marc Kleine-Budde <mkl@pengutronix.de>
>can: dev: __can_get_echo_skb(): replace struct can_frame by canfd_frame
>to access frame length
>
>Marc Kleine-Budde <mkl@pengutronix.de>
>can: dev: can_get_echo_skb(): factor out non sending code to
>__can_get_echo_skb()
>
>Y.C. Chen <yc_chen@aspeedtech.com>
> drm/ast: fixed cursor may disappear sometimes
>
>Y.C. Chen <yc_chen@aspeedtech.com>
> drm/ast: change resolution may cause screen blurred
>
>Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
> llc: do not use sk_eat_skb()
>
>Andrew Price <anprice@redhat.com>
> gfs2: Don't leave s_fs_info pointing to freed memory in init_sbd
>
>Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
>sctp: clear the transport of some out_chunk_list chunks in
>sctp_assoc_rm_peer
>
>Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp>
> bfs: add sanity check at bfs_fill_super()
>
>Dominique Martinet <dominique.martinet@cea.fr>
> v9fs_dir_readdir: fix double-free on p9stat_read error
>
>Emmanuel Grumbach <emmanuel.grumbach@intel.com>
> iwlwifi: mvm: support sta_statistics() even on older firmware
>
>Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
> MAINTAINERS: Add Sasha as a stable branch maintainer
>
>Aaron Ma <aaron.ma@canonical.com>
> usb: xhci: fix timeout for transition from RExit to U0
>
>Dennis Wassenberg <dennis.wassenberg@secunet.com>
> usb: core: Fix hub port connection events lost
>
>
>-------------
>
>Diffstat:
>
> Documentation/sysctl/fs.txt | 36 ++
> MAINTAINERS | 1 +
> Makefile | 4 +-
> arch/arm/kernel/head-common.S | 6 +-
> arch/arm64/Makefile | 2 +-
> arch/powerpc/kvm/trace.h | 8 +-
> arch/powerpc/kvm/trace_booke.h | 9 +-
> arch/powerpc/kvm/trace_hv.h | 9 +-
> arch/powerpc/kvm/trace_pr.h | 9 +-
> arch/powerpc/mm/numa.c | 2 +-
> arch/s390/mm/pgtable.c | 2 +
> arch/x86/entry/entry_64.S | 20 +-
> drivers/acpi/acpica/dsopcode.c | 4 +
> drivers/cpufreq/imx6q-cpufreq.c | 7 +-
> drivers/gpu/drm/ast/ast_drv.c | 21 +
> drivers/gpu/drm/ast/ast_mode.c | 3 +-
>drivers/input/joystick/xpad.c | 810
>+++++++++++++++++++++------
> drivers/net/can/dev.c | 48 +-
> drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/genet/bcmmii.c | 2 +-
> drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath10k/mac.c | 6 +
> drivers/net/wireless/cw1200/wsm.c | 16 +-
> drivers/net/wireless/iwlwifi/mvm/mac80211.c | 12 +-
> drivers/net/wireless/iwlwifi/mvm/nvm.c | 5 +-
> drivers/net/wireless/mwifiex/cfg80211.c | 10 +-
> drivers/net/wireless/mwifiex/wmm.c | 12 +-
> drivers/nfc/nfcmrvl/uart.c | 5 +-
> drivers/of/base.c | 25 +
> drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_os.c | 5 +
> drivers/scsi/ufs/ufs.h | 3 +-
> drivers/scsi/ufs/ufshcd-pci.c | 2 +
> drivers/scsi/ufs/ufshcd-pltfrm.c | 5 +-
> drivers/scsi/ufs/ufshcd.c | 75 ++-
> drivers/tty/n_tty.c | 19 +-
> drivers/tty/tty_buffer.c | 2 +
> drivers/usb/core/hub.c | 4 +-
> drivers/usb/host/xhci-hub.c | 66 ++-
> drivers/usb/host/xhci-ring.c | 2 +-
> drivers/usb/host/xhci.h | 2 +-
> fs/9p/vfs_dir.c | 11 -
> fs/bfs/inode.c | 9 +-
> fs/btrfs/extent-tree.c | 10 +-
> fs/btrfs/ioctl.c | 11 +-
> fs/gfs2/ops_fstype.c | 2 +-
> fs/namei.c | 53 +-
> include/linux/can/dev.h | 1 +
> include/linux/fs.h | 2 +
> include/linux/of.h | 8 +
> kernel/debug/kdb/kdb_io.c | 15 +-
> kernel/debug/kdb/kdb_private.h | 2 +-
> kernel/debug/kdb/kdb_support.c | 10 +-
> kernel/sched/core.c | 4 +-
> kernel/sysctl.c | 18 +
> mm/shmem.c | 4 +-
> net/llc/af_llc.c | 11 +-
> net/netfilter/nf_tables_api.c | 1 +
> net/sctp/associola.c | 10 +-
> net/sunrpc/auth_generic.c | 8 +-
> 57 files changed, 1126 insertions(+), 343 deletions(-)

Built and booted on the Pixel 2, no dmesg regressions.
--
Harsh Shandilya
PRJKT Development LLC

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-11-29 22:49    [W:0.349 / U:88.988 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site