lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Nov]   [29]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 3.18 00/83] 3.18.128-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 3.18.128 release.
There are 83 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sat Dec 1 14:01:23 UTC 2018.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v3.x/stable-review/patch-3.18.128-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-3.18.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 3.18.128-rc1

Thomas Zimmermann <tzimmermann@suse.de>
drm/ast: Remove existing framebuffers before loading driver

WANG Cong <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
af_unix: move unix_mknod() out of bindlock

Greg Kroah-Hartman <greg@kroah.com>
tty: wipe buffer if not echoing data

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
tty: wipe buffer.

Mauricio Faria de Oliveira <mauricfo@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
scsi: qla2xxx: do not queue commands when unloading

Subhash Jadavani <subhashj@codeaurora.org>
scsi: ufs: fix race between clock gating and devfreq scaling work

Venkat Gopalakrishnan <venkatg@codeaurora.org>
scsi: ufshcd: Fix race between clk scaling and ungate work

Yaniv Gardi <ygardi@codeaurora.org>
scsi: ufs: fix bugs related to null pointer access and array size

Johannes Thumshirn <jthumshirn@suse.de>
cw1200: Don't leak memory if krealloc failes

Ramses Ramírez <ramzeto@gmail.com>
Input: xpad - add support for Xbox1 PDP Camo series gamepad

Enno Boland <gottox@voidlinux.eu>
Input: xpad - fix GPD Win 2 controller name

Ethan Lee <flibitijibibo@gmail.com>
Input: xpad - add GPD Win 2 Controller USB IDs

Marcus Folkesson <marcus.folkesson@gmail.com>
Input: xpad - avoid using __set_bit() for capabilities

Leo Sperling <leosperling97@gmail.com>
Input: xpad - fix some coding style issues

Francis Therien <frtherien@gmail.com>
Input: xpad - add PDP device id 0x02a4

Mark Furneaux <mark@furneaux.ca>
Input: xpad - add support for PDP Xbox One controllers

Cameron Gutman <aicommander@gmail.com>
Input: xpad - validate USB endpoint type during probe

Cameron Gutman <aicommander@gmail.com>
Input: xpad - fix PowerA init quirk for some gamepad models

Arvind Yadav <arvind.yadav.cs@gmail.com>
Input: xpad - constify usb_device_id

Benjamin Valentin <benpicco@googlemail.com>
Input: xpad - sync supported devices with XBCD

Benjamin Valentin <benpicco@googlemail.com>
Input: xpad - sync supported devices with 360Controller

Benjamin Valentin <benpicco@googlemail.com>
Input: xpad - add USB IDs for Mad Catz Brawlstick and Razer Sabertooth

Benjamin Valentin <benpicco@googlemail.com>
Input: xpad - sync supported devices with xboxdrv

Benjamin Valentin <benpicco@googlemail.com>
Input: xpad - sort supported devices by USB ID

Cameron Gutman <aicommander@gmail.com>
Input: xpad - support some quirky Xbox One pads

Cameron Gutman <aicommander@gmail.com>
Input: xpad - restore LED state after device resume

Cameron Gutman <aicommander@gmail.com>
Input: xpad - fix stuck mode button on Xbox One S pad

Cameron Gutman <aicommander@gmail.com>
Input: xpad - don't depend on endpoint order

Pavel Rojtberg <rojtberg@gmail.com>
Input: xpad - simplify error condition in init_output

Daniel Tobias <dan.g.tob@gmail.com>
Input: xpad - move reporting xbox one home button to common function

Daniel Tobias <dan.g.tob@gmail.com>
Input: xpad - correctly sort vendor id's

Pavel Rojtberg <rojtberg@gmail.com>
Input: xpad - use correct product id for x360w controllers

Cameron Gutman <aicommander@gmail.com>
Input: xpad - fix Xbox One rumble stopping after 2.5 secs

Cameron Gutman <aicommander@gmail.com>
Input: xpad - add product ID for Xbox One S pad

Cameron Gutman <aicommander@gmail.com>
Input: xpad - power off wireless 360 controllers on suspend

Cameron Gutman <aicommander@gmail.com>
Input: xpad - fix oops when attaching an unknown Xbox One gamepad

Cameron Gutman <aicommander@gmail.com>
Input: xpad - fix rumble on Xbox One controllers with 2015 firmware

Pavel Rojtberg <rojtberg@gmail.com>
Input: xpad - xbox one elite controller support

Pavel Rojtberg <rojtberg@gmail.com>
Input: xpad - add more third-party controllers

Cameron Gutman <aicommander@gmail.com>
Input: xpad - prevent spurious input from wired Xbox 360 controllers

Pavel Rojtberg <rojtberg@gmail.com>
Input: xpad - move pending clear to the correct location

Silvan Jegen <s.jegen@gmail.com>
Input: xpad - add Mad Catz FightStick TE 2 VID/PID

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Input: xpad - remove unused function

Pavel Rojtberg <rojtberg@gmail.com>
Input: xpad - correct xbox one pad device name

Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
Input: xpad - use LED API when identifying wireless controllers

Pavel Rojtberg <rojtberg@gmail.com>
Input: xpad - workaround dead irq_out after suspend/ resume

Pierre-Loup A. Griffais <githubpublic@plagman.net>
Input: xpad - update Xbox One Force Feedback Support

Pavel Rojtberg <rojtberg@gmail.com>
Input: xpad - correctly handle concurrent LED and FF requests

Pierre-Loup A. Griffais <pgriffais@valvesoftware.com>
Input: xpad - handle "present" and "gone" correctly

Clement Calmels <clement.calmels@free.fr>
Input: xpad - remove spurious events of wireless xpad 360 controller

Pavel Rojtberg <rojtberg@gmail.com>
Input: xpad - fix clash of presence handling with LED setting

Pavel Rojtberg <rojtberg@gmail.com>
Input: xpad - query wireless controller state at init

Pierre-Loup A. Griffais <pgriffais@valvesoftware.com>
Input: xpad - move the input device creation to a new function

Pavel Rojtberg <rojtberg@gmail.com>
Input: xpad - x360w: report dpad as buttons and axes

Pavel Rojtberg <rojtberg@gmail.com>
Input: xpad - factor out URB submission in xpad_play_effect

Pavel Rojtberg <rojtberg@gmail.com>
Input: xpad - remove needless bulk out URB used for LED setup

Pavel Rojtberg <rojtberg@gmail.com>
Input: xpad - use ida() for finding the pad_nr

Pavel Rojtberg <rojtberg@gmail.com>
Input: xpad - clarify LED enumeration

Dario Scarpa <dario.scarpa@duskzone.it>
Input: xpad - fix Razer Atrox Arcade Stick button mapping

Erik Lundgren <eriklundgren93@gmail.com>
Input: xpad - add Covert Forces edition of the Xbox One controller

Pavel Rojtberg <rojtberg@gmail.com>
Input: xpad - re-send LED command on present event

Pierre-Loup A. Griffais <pgriffais@valvesoftware.com>
Input: xpad - set the LEDs properly on XBox Wireless controllers

Ming-ting Yao Wei <mwei@lxde.org>
Input: xpad - add rumble support for Xbox One controller

Aniroop Mathur <aniroop.mathur@gmail.com>
Input: initialize device counter variables with -1

Greg Hackmann <ghackmann@android.com>
arm64: remove no-op -p linker flag

Yufen Yu <yuyufen@huawei.com>
tmpfs: make lseek(SEEK_DATA/SEK_HOLE) return ENXIO with a negative offset

Satheesh Rajendran <sathnaga@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
powerpc/numa: Suppress "VPHN is not supported" messages

Prarit Bhargava <prarit@redhat.com>
kdb: Use strscpy with destination buffer size

Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@hammerspace.com>
SUNRPC: Fix a bogus get/put in generic_key_to_expire()

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
ARM: make lookup_processor_type() non-__init

Anson Huang <anson.huang@nxp.com>
cpufreq: imx6q: add return value check for voltage scale

Marc Kleine-Budde <mkl@pengutronix.de>
can: dev: __can_get_echo_skb(): print error message, if trying to echo non existing skb

Marc Kleine-Budde <mkl@pengutronix.de>
can: dev: __can_get_echo_skb(): Don't crash the kernel if can_priv::echo_skb is accessed out of bounds

Marc Kleine-Budde <mkl@pengutronix.de>
can: dev: __can_get_echo_skb(): replace struct can_frame by canfd_frame to access frame length

Marc Kleine-Budde <mkl@pengutronix.de>
can: dev: can_get_echo_skb(): factor out non sending code to __can_get_echo_skb()

Y.C. Chen <yc_chen@aspeedtech.com>
drm/ast: change resolution may cause screen blurred

Y.C. Chen <yc_chen@aspeedtech.com>
drm/ast: fixed cursor may disappear sometimes

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
llc: do not use sk_eat_skb()

Andrew Price <anprice@redhat.com>
gfs2: Don't leave s_fs_info pointing to freed memory in init_sbd

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
sctp: clear the transport of some out_chunk_list chunks in sctp_assoc_rm_peer

Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp>
bfs: add sanity check at bfs_fill_super()

Dominique Martinet <dominique.martinet@cea.fr>
v9fs_dir_readdir: fix double-free on p9stat_read error

Dennis Wassenberg <dennis.wassenberg@secunet.com>
usb: core: Fix hub port connection events lost


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/kernel/head-common.S | 6 +-
arch/arm64/Makefile | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/mm/numa.c | 2 +-
drivers/cpufreq/imx6q-cpufreq.c | 7 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/ast/ast_drv.c | 21 +
drivers/gpu/drm/ast/ast_mode.c | 3 +-
drivers/input/gameport/gameport.c | 4 +-
drivers/input/joystick/xpad.c | 1422 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++----------
drivers/input/misc/ims-pcu.c | 4 +-
drivers/input/serio/serio.c | 4 +-
drivers/input/serio/serio_raw.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/can/dev.c | 48 +-
drivers/net/wireless/cw1200/wsm.c | 16 +-
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_os.c | 5 +
drivers/scsi/ufs/ufs.h | 3 +-
drivers/scsi/ufs/ufshcd.c | 72 +-
drivers/tty/n_tty.c | 19 +-
drivers/tty/tty_buffer.c | 2 +
drivers/usb/core/hub.c | 4 +-
fs/9p/vfs_dir.c | 11 -
fs/bfs/inode.c | 9 +-
fs/gfs2/ops_fstype.c | 2 +-
include/linux/can/dev.h | 1 +
kernel/debug/kdb/kdb_io.c | 15 +-
kernel/debug/kdb/kdb_private.h | 2 +-
kernel/debug/kdb/kdb_support.c | 10 +-
mm/shmem.c | 4 +-
net/llc/af_llc.c | 11 +-
net/sctp/associola.c | 10 +-
net/sunrpc/auth_generic.c | 8 +-
net/unix/af_unix.c | 27 +-
32 files changed, 1293 insertions(+), 469 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-11-29 16:07    [W:0.343 / U:0.756 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site