lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Nov]   [29]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.14 000/100] 4.14.85-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.14.85 release.
There are 100 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sat Dec 1 14:00:29 UTC 2018.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.14.85-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.14.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.14.85-rc1

Mimi Zohar <zohar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
ima: re-initialize iint->atomic_flags

Dmitry Kasatkin <dmitry.kasatkin@gmail.com>
ima: re-introduce own integrity cache lock

Matthew Garrett <mjg59@google.com>
EVM: Add support for portable signature format

Mimi Zohar <zohar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
ima: always measure and audit files in policy

Alexander Aring <aring@mojatatu.com>
net: ieee802154: 6lowpan: fix frag reassembly

Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
rcu: Make need_resched() respond to urgent RCU-QS needs

Janosch Frank <frankja@linux.ibm.com>
s390/mm: Check for valid vma before zapping in gmap_discard

Phil Elwell <phil@raspberrypi.org>
lan78xx: Read MAC address from DT if present

Salvatore Mesoraca <s.mesoraca16@gmail.com>
namei: allow restricted O_CREAT of FIFOs and regular files

Aaron Ma <aaron.ma@canonical.com>
usb: xhci: fix uninitialized completion when USB3 port got wrong status

Greg Kroah-Hartman <greg@kroah.com>
tty: wipe buffer if not echoing data

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
tty: wipe buffer.

Sebastien Boisvert <sebhtml@videotron.qc.ca>
include/linux/pfn_t.h: force '~' to be parsed as an unary operator

Jeffy Chen <jeffy.chen@rock-chips.com>
driver core: Move device_links_purge() after bus_remove_device()

Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>
ARM: dts: exynos: Fix invalid node referenced by i2c20 alias in Peach Pit and Pi

Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
clk: samsung: exynos5250: Add missing clocks for FIMC LITE SYSMMU devices

Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@free-electrons.com>
rtc: omap: fix error path when pinctrl_register fails

Mustafa Ismail <mustafa.ismail@intel.com>
i40iw: Fix memory leak in error path of create QP

Eran Ben Elisha <eranbe@mellanox.com>
net/mlx4_core: Fix wrong calculation of free counters

Niklas Cassel <niklas.cassel@axis.com>
PCI: endpoint: Populate func_no before calling pci_epc_add_epf()

Stefan Agner <stefan@agner.ch>
kbuild: allow to use GCC toolchain not in Clang search path

Matt Chen <matt.chen@intel.com>
iwlwifi: fix wrong WGDS_WIFI_DATA_SIZE

Ramses Ramírez <ramzeto@gmail.com>
Input: xpad - add support for Xbox1 PDP Camo series gamepad

Marcus Folkesson <marcus.folkesson@gmail.com>
Input: xpad - avoid using __set_bit() for capabilities

Leo Sperling <leosperling97@gmail.com>
Input: xpad - fix some coding style issues

Francis Therien <frtherien@gmail.com>
Input: xpad - add PDP device id 0x02a4

Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>
ubi: fastmap: Check each mapping only once

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
mtd: rawnand: atmel: fix OF child-node lookup

Cherian, George <George.Cherian@cavium.com>
xhci: Add quirk to workaround the errata seen on Cavium Thunder-X2 Soc

Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
xhci: Allow more than 32 quirks

Greg Hackmann <ghackmann@android.com>
arm64: remove no-op -p linker flag

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
power: supply: twl4030-charger: fix OF sibling-node lookup

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
drm/mediatek: fix OF sibling-node lookup

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
net: bcmgenet: fix OF child-node lookup

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
NFC: nfcmrvl_uart: fix OF child-node lookup

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
of: add helper to lookup compatible child node

Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
mm, page_alloc: check for max order in hot path

Yufen Yu <yuyufen@huawei.com>
tmpfs: make lseek(SEEK_DATA/SEK_HOLE) return ENXIO with a negative offset

Vitaly Wool <vitalywool@gmail.com>
z3fold: fix possible reclaim races

Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
efi/arm: Revert deferred unmap of early memmap mapping

Satheesh Rajendran <sathnaga@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
powerpc/numa: Suppress "VPHN is not supported" messages

Prarit Bhargava <prarit@redhat.com>
kdb: Use strscpy with destination buffer size

Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@hammerspace.com>
SUNRPC: Fix a bogus get/put in generic_key_to_expire()

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
ARM: spectre-v2: per-CPU vtables to work around big.Little systems

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
ARM: add PROC_VTABLE and PROC_TABLE macros

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
ARM: clean up per-processor check_bugs method call

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
ARM: make lookup_processor_type() non-__init

Kan Liang <kan.liang@linux.intel.com>
perf/x86/intel/uncore: Add more IMC PCI IDs for KabyLake and CoffeeLake CPUs

Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
powerpc/io: Fix the IO workarounds code to work with Radix

Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
floppy: fix race condition in __floppy_read_block_0()

Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
crypto: simd - correctly take reqsize of wrapped skcipher into account

Xulin Sun <xulin.sun@windriver.com>
rtc: pcf2127: fix a kmemleak caused in pcf2127_i2c_gather_write

Anson Huang <anson.huang@nxp.com>
cpufreq: imx6q: add return value check for voltage scale

Scott Wood <oss@buserror.net>
KVM: PPC: Move and undef TRACE_INCLUDE_PATH/FILE

Jerome Brunet <jbrunet@baylibre.com>
pinctrl: meson: fix pinconf bias disable

Michael J. Ruhl <michael.j.ruhl@intel.com>
IB/hfi1: Eliminate races in the SDMA send error path

Erik Schmauss <erik.schmauss@intel.com>
ACPICA: AML interpreter: add region addresses in global list during initialization

Lukas Wunner <lukas@wunner.de>
can: hi311x: Use level-triggered interrupt

Oliver Hartkopp <socketcan@hartkopp.net>
can: raw: check for CAN FD capable netdev in raw_sendmsg()

Oleksij Rempel <o.rempel@pengutronix.de>
can: rx-offload: rename can_rx_offload_irq_queue_err_skb() to can_rx_offload_queue_tail()

Oleksij Rempel <o.rempel@pengutronix.de>
can: rx-offload: introduce can_rx_offload_get_echo_skb() and can_rx_offload_queue_sorted() functions

Marc Kleine-Budde <mkl@pengutronix.de>
can: dev: __can_get_echo_skb(): print error message, if trying to echo non existing skb

Marc Kleine-Budde <mkl@pengutronix.de>
can: dev: __can_get_echo_skb(): Don't crash the kernel if can_priv::echo_skb is accessed out of bounds

Marc Kleine-Budde <mkl@pengutronix.de>
can: dev: __can_get_echo_skb(): replace struct can_frame by canfd_frame to access frame length

Marc Kleine-Budde <mkl@pengutronix.de>
can: dev: can_get_echo_skb(): factor out non sending code to __can_get_echo_skb()

Thomas Zimmermann <tzimmermann@suse.de>
drm/ast: Remove existing framebuffers before loading driver

Y.C. Chen <yc_chen@aspeedtech.com>
drm/ast: fixed cursor may disappear sometimes

Y.C. Chen <yc_chen@aspeedtech.com>
drm/ast: change resolution may cause screen blurred

Mathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@linux.intel.com>
usb: xhci: Prevent bus suspend if a port connect change or polling state is detected

Parav Pandit <parav@mellanox.com>
IB/core: Perform modify QP on real one

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
tcp: do not release socket ownership in tcp_close()

Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.ibm.com>
mm/memory.c: recheck page table entry with page table lock held

Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
mm: don't warn about large allocations for slab

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
llc: do not use sk_eat_skb()

Andrew Price <anprice@redhat.com>
gfs2: Don't leave s_fs_info pointing to freed memory in init_sbd

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
sctp: clear the transport of some out_chunk_list chunks in sctp_assoc_rm_peer

Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp>
bfs: add sanity check at bfs_fill_super()

Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
Input: synaptics - avoid using uninitialized variable when probing

Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@i-love.sakura.ne.jp>
selinux: Add __GFP_NOWARN to allocation at str_read()

Dominique Martinet <dominique.martinet@cea.fr>
v9fs_dir_readdir: fix double-free on p9stat_read error

Konstantin Khlebnikov <khlebnikov@yandex-team.ru>
tools/power/cpupower: fix compilation with STATIC=true

Rafał Miłecki <rafal@milecki.pl>
brcmfmac: fix reporting support for 160 MHz channels

Luca Coelho <luciano.coelho@intel.com>
iwlwifi: mvm: don't use SAR Geo if basic SAR is not used

Emmanuel Grumbach <emmanuel.grumbach@intel.com>
iwlwifi: mvm: fix regulatory domain update when the firmware starts

Emmanuel Grumbach <emmanuel.grumbach@intel.com>
iwlwifi: mvm: support sta_statistics() even on older firmware

Vladimir Zapolskiy <vz@mleia.com>
gpio: don't free unallocated ida on gpiochip_add_data_with_key() error path

Rajat Jain <rajatja@google.com>
mmc: sdhci-pci: Try "cd" for card-detect lookup before using NULL

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
MAINTAINERS: Add Sasha as a stable branch maintainer

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: oss: Use kvzalloc() for local buffer allocations

Aaron Ma <aaron.ma@canonical.com>
usb: xhci: fix timeout for transition from RExit to U0

Sandeep Singh <sandeep.singh@amd.com>
xhci: Add check for invalid byte size error when UAS devices are connected.

Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
usb: dwc3: core: Clean up ULPI device

Thinh Nguyen <Thinh.Nguyen@synopsys.com>
usb: dwc3: gadget: Properly check last unaligned/zero chain TRB

Felipe Balbi <felipe.balbi@linux.intel.com>
usb: dwc3: gadget: fix ISOC TRB type on unaligned transfers

Dennis Wassenberg <dennis.wassenberg@secunet.com>
usb: core: Fix hub port connection events lost

Stefan Agner <stefan@agner.ch>
ARM: trusted_foundations: do not use naked function

Stefan Agner <stefan@agner.ch>
bus: arm-cci: remove unnecessary unreachable()

Stefan Agner <stefan@agner.ch>
ARM: 8767/1: add support for building ARM kernel with clang

Stefan Agner <stefan@agner.ch>
ARM: 8766/1: drop no-thumb-interwork in EABI mode

Alistair Strachan <astrachan@google.com>
efi/libstub: arm: support building with clang


-------------

Diffstat:

.../devicetree/bindings/net/can/holt_hi311x.txt | 2 +-
Documentation/sysctl/fs.txt | 36 +++++++
MAINTAINERS | 1 +
Makefile | 12 ++-
arch/arm/Makefile | 2 +-
arch/arm/boot/compressed/Makefile | 2 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/exynos5420-peach-pit.dts | 4 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/exynos5800-peach-pi.dts | 4 +-
arch/arm/firmware/trusted_foundations.c | 14 ++-
arch/arm/include/asm/proc-fns.h | 61 ++++++++---
arch/arm/kernel/bugs.c | 4 +-
arch/arm/kernel/head-common.S | 6 +-
arch/arm/kernel/setup.c | 9 +-
arch/arm/kernel/smp.c | 31 ++++++
arch/arm/mm/proc-v7-bugs.c | 17 +--
arch/arm64/Makefile | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/include/asm/io.h | 20 ++--
arch/powerpc/kvm/trace.h | 8 +-
arch/powerpc/kvm/trace_booke.h | 9 +-
arch/powerpc/kvm/trace_hv.h | 9 +-
arch/powerpc/kvm/trace_pr.h | 9 +-
arch/powerpc/mm/numa.c | 2 +-
arch/s390/mm/gmap.c | 2 +
arch/x86/events/intel/uncore_snb.c | 115 ++++++++++++++++++++-
crypto/simd.c | 5 +-
drivers/acpi/acpica/dsopcode.c | 4 +
drivers/base/core.c | 2 +-
drivers/block/floppy.c | 3 +-
drivers/bus/arm-cci.c | 2 -
drivers/clk/samsung/clk-exynos5250.c | 6 ++
drivers/cpufreq/imx6q-cpufreq.c | 7 +-
drivers/firmware/efi/arm-init.c | 4 +
drivers/firmware/efi/arm-runtime.c | 2 +-
drivers/firmware/efi/libstub/Makefile | 3 +-
drivers/firmware/efi/memmap.c | 3 +
drivers/gpio/gpiolib.c | 5 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/ast/ast_drv.c | 21 ++++
drivers/gpu/drm/ast/ast_mode.c | 3 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/mediatek/mtk_hdmi.c | 5 +-
drivers/infiniband/core/verbs.c | 5 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/hfi1/user_sdma.c | 87 +++++++---------
drivers/infiniband/hw/hfi1/user_sdma.h | 3 -
drivers/infiniband/hw/i40iw/i40iw_verbs.c | 2 +-
drivers/input/joystick/xpad.c | 45 +++++---
drivers/input/mouse/synaptics.c | 4 +-
drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-pci-core.c | 7 +-
drivers/mtd/nand/atmel/nand-controller.c | 11 +-
drivers/mtd/ubi/build.c | 1 +
drivers/mtd/ubi/eba.c | 4 +
drivers/mtd/ubi/fastmap.c | 20 ++++
drivers/mtd/ubi/ubi.h | 11 ++
drivers/mtd/ubi/vmt.c | 1 +
drivers/mtd/ubi/vtbl.c | 16 ++-
drivers/net/can/dev.c | 48 ++++++---
drivers/net/can/flexcan.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/can/rx-offload.c | 51 ++++++++-
drivers/net/can/spi/hi311x.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/genet/bcmmii.c | 2 +-
.../net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx4/resource_tracker.c | 1 -
drivers/net/usb/lan78xx.c | 42 ++++----
.../broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/cfg80211.c | 3 +-
drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/mvm/fw.c | 40 +++++--
drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/mvm/mac80211.c | 12 +--
drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/mvm/nvm.c | 5 +-
drivers/nfc/nfcmrvl/uart.c | 5 +-
drivers/of/base.c | 25 +++++
drivers/pci/endpoint/pci-ep-cfs.c | 14 ++-
drivers/pinctrl/meson/pinctrl-meson.c | 2 +-
drivers/power/supply/twl4030_charger.c | 5 +-
drivers/rtc/rtc-omap.c | 3 +-
drivers/rtc/rtc-pcf2127.c | 3 +
drivers/tty/n_tty.c | 20 +++-
drivers/tty/tty_buffer.c | 6 +-
drivers/usb/core/hub.c | 4 +-
drivers/usb/dwc3/core.c | 1 +
drivers/usb/dwc3/gadget.c | 8 +-
drivers/usb/host/xhci-hub.c | 66 +++++++++---
drivers/usb/host/xhci-pci.c | 5 +
drivers/usb/host/xhci-ring.c | 38 ++++++-
drivers/usb/host/xhci.c | 6 +-
drivers/usb/host/xhci.h | 67 ++++++------
fs/9p/vfs_dir.c | 11 --
fs/bfs/inode.c | 9 +-
fs/gfs2/ops_fstype.c | 2 +-
fs/namei.c | 53 +++++++++-
include/linux/can/dev.h | 1 +
include/linux/can/rx-offload.h | 7 +-
include/linux/fs.h | 2 +
include/linux/integrity.h | 1 +
include/linux/of.h | 8 ++
include/linux/pfn_t.h | 2 +-
include/net/sock.h | 1 +
kernel/debug/kdb/kdb_io.c | 15 +--
kernel/debug/kdb/kdb_private.h | 2 +-
kernel/debug/kdb/kdb_support.c | 10 +-
kernel/rcu/tree.c | 9 ++
kernel/sysctl.c | 18 ++++
mm/memory.c | 34 +++++-
mm/page_alloc.c | 20 ++--
mm/shmem.c | 4 +-
mm/slab.c | 4 +
mm/slab_common.c | 12 +--
mm/z3fold.c | 101 +++++++++++-------
net/can/raw.c | 15 +--
net/core/sock.c | 2 +-
net/ieee802154/6lowpan/6lowpan_i.h | 4 +-
net/ieee802154/6lowpan/reassembly.c | 14 +--
net/ipv4/tcp.c | 11 +-
net/llc/af_llc.c | 11 +-
net/sctp/associola.c | 10 +-
net/sunrpc/auth_generic.c | 8 +-
security/integrity/evm/evm.h | 2 +-
security/integrity/evm/evm_crypto.c | 75 ++++++++++++--
security/integrity/evm/evm_main.c | 29 ++++--
security/integrity/iint.c | 3 +
security/integrity/ima/ima_api.c | 67 +++++++-----
security/integrity/ima/ima_appraise.c | 31 +++---
security/integrity/ima/ima_crypto.c | 10 ++
security/integrity/ima/ima_main.c | 77 +++++++++-----
security/integrity/integrity.h | 18 +++-
security/selinux/ss/policydb.c | 2 +-
sound/core/oss/pcm_oss.c | 6 +-
sound/core/oss/pcm_plugin.c | 6 +-
tools/power/cpupower/bench/Makefile | 2 +-
tools/power/cpupower/lib/cpufreq.c | 2 +-
tools/power/cpupower/lib/cpuidle.c | 2 +-
tools/power/cpupower/lib/cpupower.c | 4 +-
tools/power/cpupower/lib/cpupower_intern.h | 2 +-
128 files changed, 1351 insertions(+), 549 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-11-29 15:50    [W:0.359 / U:12.172 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site