lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Nov]   [23]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:timers/core] posix-timers: Remove license boilerplate
Commit-ID:  0141de741e0710d5e2e68087577329606f59ed71
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/0141de741e0710d5e2e68087577329606f59ed71
Author: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
AuthorDate: Wed, 31 Oct 2018 19:21:16 +0100
Committer: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
CommitDate: Fri, 23 Nov 2018 11:51:22 +0100

posix-timers: Remove license boilerplate

The SPDX identifier defines the license of the file already. No need for
the boilerplate.

Remove also the completely outdated Montavista snail mail address.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Acked-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Acked-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Acked-by: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
Acked-by: Corey Minyard <cminyard@mvista.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Kate Stewart <kstewart@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Philippe Ombredanne <pombredanne@nexb.com>
Cc: Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
Cc: Richard Cochran <richardcochran@gmail.com>
Cc: "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Nicolas Pitre <nicolas.pitre@linaro.org>
Cc: David Riley <davidriley@chromium.org>
Cc: Colin Cross <ccross@android.com>
Cc: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20181031182253.479792883@linutronix.de

---
kernel/time/posix-timers.c | 20 +-------------------
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 19 deletions(-)

diff --git a/kernel/time/posix-timers.c b/kernel/time/posix-timers.c
index e8cd9aa6c9cf..dd70ced15a36 100644
--- a/kernel/time/posix-timers.c
+++ b/kernel/time/posix-timers.c
@@ -7,25 +7,7 @@
* 2004-06-01 Fix CLOCK_REALTIME clock/timer TIMER_ABSTIME bug.
* Copyright (C) 2004 Boris Hu
*
- * This program is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify
- * it under the terms of the GNU General Public License as published by
- * the Free Software Foundation; either version 2 of the License, or (at
- * your option) any later version.
- *
- * This program is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but
- * WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of
- * MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE. See the GNU
- * General Public License for more details.
-
- * You should have received a copy of the GNU General Public License
- * along with this program; if not, write to the Free Software
- * Foundation, Inc., 675 Mass Ave, Cambridge, MA 02139, USA.
- *
- * MontaVista Software | 1237 East Arques Avenue | Sunnyvale | CA 94085 | USA
- */
-
-/* These are all the functions necessary to implement
- * POSIX clocks & timers
+ * These are all the functions necessary to implement POSIX clocks & timers
*/
#include <linux/mm.h>
#include <linux/interrupt.h>
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-11-23 12:25    [W:0.118 / U:1.468 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site