lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Nov]   [23]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:timers/core] time/debug: Remove license boilerplate
Commit-ID:  9281a7857b91cf4d283be7c86d80e5d091bfb3d9
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/9281a7857b91cf4d283be7c86d80e5d091bfb3d9
Author: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
AuthorDate: Wed, 31 Oct 2018 19:21:11 +0100
Committer: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
CommitDate: Fri, 23 Nov 2018 11:51:21 +0100

time/debug: Remove license boilerplate

The SPDX identifier is enough. Remove the license boilerplate.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Acked-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Acked-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Acked-by: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
Acked-by: Corey Minyard <cminyard@mvista.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Kate Stewart <kstewart@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Philippe Ombredanne <pombredanne@nexb.com>
Cc: Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
Cc: Richard Cochran <richardcochran@gmail.com>
Cc: "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Nicolas Pitre <nicolas.pitre@linaro.org>
Cc: David Riley <davidriley@chromium.org>
Cc: Colin Cross <ccross@android.com>
Cc: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20181031182253.047449481@linutronix.de

---
kernel/time/test_udelay.c | 9 ---------
kernel/time/timekeeping_debug.c | 10 ----------
2 files changed, 19 deletions(-)

diff --git a/kernel/time/test_udelay.c b/kernel/time/test_udelay.c
index d6a87bb2040f..77c63005dc4e 100644
--- a/kernel/time/test_udelay.c
+++ b/kernel/time/test_udelay.c
@@ -8,15 +8,6 @@
* Specifying usecs of 0 or negative values will run multiples tests.
*
* Copyright (C) 2014 Google, Inc.
- *
- * This software is licensed under the terms of the GNU General Public
- * License version 2, as published by the Free Software Foundation, and
- * may be copied, distributed, and modified under those terms.
- *
- * This program is distributed in the hope that it will be useful,
- * but WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of
- * MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE. See the
- * GNU General Public License for more details.
*/

#include <linux/debugfs.h>
diff --git a/kernel/time/timekeeping_debug.c b/kernel/time/timekeeping_debug.c
index d06f09209fb7..f811882cfd13 100644
--- a/kernel/time/timekeeping_debug.c
+++ b/kernel/time/timekeeping_debug.c
@@ -3,16 +3,6 @@
* debugfs file to track time spent in suspend
*
* Copyright (c) 2011, Google, Inc.
- *
- * This program is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify
- * it under the terms of the GNU General Public License as published by
- * the Free Software Foundation; either version 2 of the License, or
- * (at your option) any later version.
- *
- * This program is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but WITHOUT
- * ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or
- * FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE. See the GNU General Public License for
- * more details.
*/

#include <linux/debugfs.h>
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-11-23 12:22    [W:0.144 / U:0.432 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site