lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Nov]   [23]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:x86/cache] Documentation: Rename and update intel_rdt_ui.txt to resctrl_ui.txt
Commit-ID:  a6f771c9bf4eea2da1516e70c283ede61a7d666f
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/a6f771c9bf4eea2da1516e70c283ede61a7d666f
Author: Babu Moger <Babu.Moger@amd.com>
AuthorDate: Wed, 21 Nov 2018 20:28:47 +0000
Committer: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
CommitDate: Thu, 22 Nov 2018 20:16:20 +0100

Documentation: Rename and update intel_rdt_ui.txt to resctrl_ui.txt

Rename intel_rdt_ui.txt to generic resctrl_ui.txt and update the
documentation for AMD.

Signed-off-by: Babu Moger <babu.moger@amd.com>
Signed-off-by: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Brijesh Singh <brijesh.singh@amd.com>
Cc: "Chang S. Bae" <chang.seok.bae@intel.com>
Cc: David Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org>
Cc: Dmitry Safonov <dima@arista.com>
Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>
Cc: Joerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de>
Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Cc: Kate Stewart <kstewart@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: "Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
Cc: <linux-doc@vger.kernel.org>
Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+samsung@kernel.org>
Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Philippe Ombredanne <pombredanne@nexb.com>
Cc: Pu Wen <puwen@hygon.cn>
Cc: <qianyue.zj@alibaba-inc.com>
Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael@kernel.org>
Cc: Reinette Chatre <reinette.chatre@intel.com>
Cc: Rian Hunter <rian@alum.mit.edu>
Cc: Sherry Hurwitz <sherry.hurwitz@amd.com>
Cc: Suravee Suthikulpanit <suravee.suthikulpanit@amd.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Thomas Lendacky <Thomas.Lendacky@amd.com>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Vitaly Kuznetsov <vkuznets@redhat.com>
Cc: <xiaochen.shen@intel.com>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20181121202811.4492-13-babu.moger@amd.com
---
Documentation/x86/{intel_rdt_ui.txt => resctrl_ui.txt} | 9 ++++++---
1 file changed, 6 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

diff --git a/Documentation/x86/intel_rdt_ui.txt b/Documentation/x86/resctrl_ui.txt
similarity index 99%
rename from Documentation/x86/intel_rdt_ui.txt
rename to Documentation/x86/resctrl_ui.txt
index 52b10945ff75..d9aed8303984 100644
--- a/Documentation/x86/intel_rdt_ui.txt
+++ b/Documentation/x86/resctrl_ui.txt
@@ -1,4 +1,7 @@
-User Interface for Resource Allocation in Intel Resource Director Technology
+User Interface for Resource Control feature
+
+Intel refers to this feature as Intel Resource Director Technology(Intel(R) RDT).
+AMD refers to this feature as AMD Platform Quality of Service(AMD QoS).

Copyright (C) 2016 Intel Corporation

@@ -6,8 +9,8 @@ Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>
Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Vikas Shivappa <vikas.shivappa@intel.com>

-This feature is enabled by the CONFIG_INTEL_RDT Kconfig and the
-X86 /proc/cpuinfo flag bits:
+This feature is enabled by the CONFIG_RESCTRL and the X86 /proc/cpuinfo
+flag bits:
RDT (Resource Director Technology) Allocation - "rdt_a"
CAT (Cache Allocation Technology) - "cat_l3", "cat_l2"
CDP (Code and Data Prioritization ) - "cdp_l3", "cdp_l2"
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-11-22 22:54    [W:0.212 / U:0.428 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site