lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Nov]   [23]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:x86/cache] x86/resctrl: Add vendor check for the MBA software controller
Commit-ID:  580ebb66cbb3de979adb4becbad7bd383746f162
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/580ebb66cbb3de979adb4becbad7bd383746f162
Author: Babu Moger <Babu.Moger@amd.com>
AuthorDate: Wed, 21 Nov 2018 20:28:37 +0000
Committer: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
CommitDate: Thu, 22 Nov 2018 20:16:19 +0100

x86/resctrl: Add vendor check for the MBA software controller

MBA software controller support is available only on Intel.

Suggested-by: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Babu Moger <babu.moger@amd.com>
Signed-off-by: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Brijesh Singh <brijesh.singh@amd.com>
Cc: "Chang S. Bae" <chang.seok.bae@intel.com>
Cc: David Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org>
Cc: Dmitry Safonov <dima@arista.com>
Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>
Cc: Joerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de>
Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Cc: Kate Stewart <kstewart@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: "Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
Cc: <linux-doc@vger.kernel.org>
Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+samsung@kernel.org>
Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Philippe Ombredanne <pombredanne@nexb.com>
Cc: Pu Wen <puwen@hygon.cn>
Cc: <qianyue.zj@alibaba-inc.com>
Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael@kernel.org>
Cc: Reinette Chatre <reinette.chatre@intel.com>
Cc: Rian Hunter <rian@alum.mit.edu>
Cc: Sherry Hurwitz <sherry.hurwitz@amd.com>
Cc: Suravee Suthikulpanit <suravee.suthikulpanit@amd.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Thomas Lendacky <Thomas.Lendacky@amd.com>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Vitaly Kuznetsov <vkuznets@redhat.com>
Cc: <xiaochen.shen@intel.com>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20181121202811.4492-8-babu.moger@amd.com
---
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/resctrl/rdtgroup.c | 5 ++++-
1 file changed, 4 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/cpu/resctrl/rdtgroup.c b/arch/x86/kernel/cpu/resctrl/rdtgroup.c
index cf159095b612..fada488069cb 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/cpu/resctrl/rdtgroup.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/cpu/resctrl/rdtgroup.c
@@ -1878,7 +1878,10 @@ static int parse_rdtgroupfs_options(char *data)
if (ret)
goto out;
} else if (!strcmp(token, "mba_MBps")) {
- ret = set_mba_sc(true);
+ if (boot_cpu_data.x86_vendor == X86_VENDOR_INTEL)
+ ret = set_mba_sc(true);
+ else
+ ret = -EINVAL;
if (ret)
goto out;
} else {
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-11-22 22:51    [W:0.177 / U:0.508 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site