lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Nov]   [23]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:x86/cache] x86/resctrl: Bring cbm_validate() into the resource structure
Commit-ID:  a36c5ff560fb32d17c020fa3e7f4c70f753d8834
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/a36c5ff560fb32d17c020fa3e7f4c70f753d8834
Author: Babu Moger <Babu.Moger@amd.com>
AuthorDate: Wed, 21 Nov 2018 20:28:35 +0000
Committer: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
CommitDate: Thu, 22 Nov 2018 20:16:19 +0100

x86/resctrl: Bring cbm_validate() into the resource structure

Bring all the functions that are different between the vendors into the
resource structure and initialize them dynamically. Add _intel suffix to
the Intel-specific functions.

cbm_validate() which does cache bitmask validation, differs between the
vendors as AMD allows non-contiguous masks. So, use separate functions
for Intel and AMD.

[ bp: Massage commit message and fixup rdt_resource members' vertical
alignment. ]

Signed-off-by: Babu Moger <babu.moger@amd.com>
Signed-off-by: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Brijesh Singh <brijesh.singh@amd.com>
Cc: "Chang S. Bae" <chang.seok.bae@intel.com>
Cc: David Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org>
Cc: Dmitry Safonov <dima@arista.com>
Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>
Cc: Joerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de>
Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Cc: Kate Stewart <kstewart@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: "Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
Cc: <linux-doc@vger.kernel.org>
Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+samsung@kernel.org>
Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Philippe Ombredanne <pombredanne@nexb.com>
Cc: Pu Wen <puwen@hygon.cn>
Cc: <qianyue.zj@alibaba-inc.com>
Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael@kernel.org>
Cc: Reinette Chatre <reinette.chatre@intel.com>
Cc: Rian Hunter <rian@alum.mit.edu>
Cc: Sherry Hurwitz <sherry.hurwitz@amd.com>
Cc: Suravee Suthikulpanit <suravee.suthikulpanit@amd.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Thomas Lendacky <Thomas.Lendacky@amd.com>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Vitaly Kuznetsov <vkuznets@redhat.com>
Cc: <xiaochen.shen@intel.com>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20181121202811.4492-7-babu.moger@amd.com
---
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/resctrl/core.c | 9 ++++++++-
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/resctrl/ctrlmondata.c | 4 ++--
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/resctrl/internal.h | 15 +++++++++------
3 files changed, 19 insertions(+), 9 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/cpu/resctrl/core.c b/arch/x86/kernel/cpu/resctrl/core.c
index 3bd245b057c4..ba5a5b8c4681 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/cpu/resctrl/core.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/cpu/resctrl/core.c
@@ -878,7 +878,14 @@ static __init void rdt_init_res_defs_intel(void)
struct rdt_resource *r;

for_each_rdt_resource(r) {
- if (r->rid == RDT_RESOURCE_MBA) {
+ if (r->rid == RDT_RESOURCE_L3 ||
+ r->rid == RDT_RESOURCE_L3DATA ||
+ r->rid == RDT_RESOURCE_L3CODE ||
+ r->rid == RDT_RESOURCE_L2 ||
+ r->rid == RDT_RESOURCE_L2DATA ||
+ r->rid == RDT_RESOURCE_L2CODE)
+ r->cbm_validate = cbm_validate_intel;
+ else if (r->rid == RDT_RESOURCE_MBA) {
r->msr_base = MSR_IA32_MBA_THRTL_BASE;
r->msr_update = mba_wrmsr_intel;
r->parse_ctrlval = parse_bw_intel;
diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/cpu/resctrl/ctrlmondata.c b/arch/x86/kernel/cpu/resctrl/ctrlmondata.c
index a8ae87e756e9..d2e0b99d453f 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/cpu/resctrl/ctrlmondata.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/cpu/resctrl/ctrlmondata.c
@@ -88,7 +88,7 @@ int parse_bw_intel(struct rdt_parse_data *data, struct rdt_resource *r,
* are allowed (e.g. FFFFH, 0FF0H, 003CH, etc.).
* Additionally Haswell requires at least two bits set.
*/
-static bool cbm_validate(char *buf, u32 *data, struct rdt_resource *r)
+bool cbm_validate_intel(char *buf, u32 *data, struct rdt_resource *r)
{
unsigned long first_bit, zero_bit, val;
unsigned int cbm_len = r->cache.cbm_len;
@@ -148,7 +148,7 @@ int parse_cbm(struct rdt_parse_data *data, struct rdt_resource *r,
return -EINVAL;
}

- if (!cbm_validate(data->buf, &cbm_val, r))
+ if (r->cbm_validate && !r->cbm_validate(data->buf, &cbm_val, r))
return -EINVAL;

if ((rdtgrp->mode == RDT_MODE_EXCLUSIVE ||
diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/cpu/resctrl/internal.h b/arch/x86/kernel/cpu/resctrl/internal.h
index 9a643f444723..599cad34a6a8 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/cpu/resctrl/internal.h
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/cpu/resctrl/internal.h
@@ -396,9 +396,9 @@ struct rdt_parse_data {
* struct rdt_resource - attributes of an RDT resource
* @rid: The index of the resource
* @alloc_enabled: Is allocation enabled on this machine
- * @mon_enabled: Is monitoring enabled for this feature
+ * @mon_enabled: Is monitoring enabled for this feature
* @alloc_capable: Is allocation available on this machine
- * @mon_capable: Is monitor feature available on this machine
+ * @mon_capable: Is monitor feature available on this machine
* @name: Name to use in "schemata" file
* @num_closid: Number of CLOSIDs available
* @cache_level: Which cache level defines scope of this resource
@@ -410,10 +410,11 @@ struct rdt_parse_data {
* @cache: Cache allocation related data
* @format_str: Per resource format string to show domain value
* @parse_ctrlval: Per resource function pointer to parse control values
- * @evt_list: List of monitoring events
- * @num_rmid: Number of RMIDs available
- * @mon_scale: cqm counter * mon_scale = occupancy in bytes
- * @fflags: flags to choose base and info files
+ * @cbm_validate Cache bitmask validate function
+ * @evt_list: List of monitoring events
+ * @num_rmid: Number of RMIDs available
+ * @mon_scale: cqm counter * mon_scale = occupancy in bytes
+ * @fflags: flags to choose base and info files
*/
struct rdt_resource {
int rid;
@@ -436,6 +437,7 @@ struct rdt_resource {
int (*parse_ctrlval)(struct rdt_parse_data *data,
struct rdt_resource *r,
struct rdt_domain *d);
+ bool (*cbm_validate)(char *buf, u32 *data, struct rdt_resource *r);
struct list_head evt_list;
int num_rmid;
unsigned int mon_scale;
@@ -576,5 +578,6 @@ void cqm_setup_limbo_handler(struct rdt_domain *dom, unsigned long delay_ms);
void cqm_handle_limbo(struct work_struct *work);
bool has_busy_rmid(struct rdt_resource *r, struct rdt_domain *d);
void __check_limbo(struct rdt_domain *d, bool force_free);
+bool cbm_validate_intel(char *buf, u32 *data, struct rdt_resource *r);

#endif /* _ASM_X86_RESCTRL_INTERNAL_H */
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-11-22 22:50    [W:0.174 / U:1.096 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site