lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Nov]   [23]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:x86/cache] x86/resctrl: Re-arrange the RDT init code
Commit-ID:  0f00717ecce4b366b3f530153e982cb2eeadafd1
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/0f00717ecce4b366b3f530153e982cb2eeadafd1
Author: Babu Moger <Babu.Moger@amd.com>
AuthorDate: Wed, 21 Nov 2018 20:28:29 +0000
Committer: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
CommitDate: Thu, 22 Nov 2018 20:16:19 +0100

x86/resctrl: Re-arrange the RDT init code

Separate the call sequence for rdt_quirks and MBA feature. This is in
preparation to handle vendor differences in these call sequences. Rename
the functions to make the flow a bit more meaningful.

Signed-off-by: Babu Moger <babu.moger@amd.com>
Signed-off-by: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Brijesh Singh <brijesh.singh@amd.com>
Cc: "Chang S. Bae" <chang.seok.bae@intel.com>
Cc: David Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org>
Cc: Dmitry Safonov <dima@arista.com>
Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>
Cc: Joerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de>
Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Cc: Kate Stewart <kstewart@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: "Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
Cc: <linux-doc@vger.kernel.org>
Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+samsung@kernel.org>
Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Philippe Ombredanne <pombredanne@nexb.com>
Cc: Pu Wen <puwen@hygon.cn>
Cc: <qianyue.zj@alibaba-inc.com>
Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael@kernel.org>
Cc: Reinette Chatre <reinette.chatre@intel.com>
Cc: Rian Hunter <rian@alum.mit.edu>
Cc: Sherry Hurwitz <sherry.hurwitz@amd.com>
Cc: Suravee Suthikulpanit <suravee.suthikulpanit@amd.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Thomas Lendacky <Thomas.Lendacky@amd.com>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Vitaly Kuznetsov <vkuznets@redhat.com>
Cc: <xiaochen.shen@intel.com>
Cc: x86-ml <x86@kernel.org>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20181121202811.4492-4-babu.moger@amd.com
---
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/resctrl/core.c | 28 +++++++++++++++++++++-------
1 file changed, 21 insertions(+), 7 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/cpu/resctrl/core.c b/arch/x86/kernel/cpu/resctrl/core.c
index 0cf890ae0de2..40380731c588 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/cpu/resctrl/core.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/cpu/resctrl/core.c
@@ -259,7 +259,7 @@ static inline bool rdt_get_mb_table(struct rdt_resource *r)
return false;
}

-static bool rdt_get_mem_config(struct rdt_resource *r)
+static bool __get_mem_config(struct rdt_resource *r)
{
union cpuid_0x10_3_eax eax;
union cpuid_0x10_x_edx edx;
@@ -794,6 +794,14 @@ static bool __init rdt_cpu_has(int flag)
return ret;
}

+static __init bool get_mem_config(void)
+{
+ if (rdt_cpu_has(X86_FEATURE_MBA))
+ return __get_mem_config(&rdt_resources_all[RDT_RESOURCE_MBA]);
+
+ return false;
+}
+
static __init bool get_rdt_alloc_resources(void)
{
bool ret = false;
@@ -818,10 +826,9 @@ static __init bool get_rdt_alloc_resources(void)
ret = true;
}

- if (rdt_cpu_has(X86_FEATURE_MBA)) {
- if (rdt_get_mem_config(&rdt_resources_all[RDT_RESOURCE_MBA]))
- ret = true;
- }
+ if (get_mem_config())
+ ret = true;
+
return ret;
}

@@ -840,7 +847,7 @@ static __init bool get_rdt_mon_resources(void)
return !rdt_get_mon_l3_config(&rdt_resources_all[RDT_RESOURCE_L3]);
}

-static __init void rdt_quirks(void)
+static __init void __check_quirks_intel(void)
{
switch (boot_cpu_data.x86_model) {
case INTEL_FAM6_HASWELL_X:
@@ -855,9 +862,14 @@ static __init void rdt_quirks(void)
}
}

+static __init void check_quirks(void)
+{
+ if (boot_cpu_data.x86_vendor == X86_VENDOR_INTEL)
+ __check_quirks_intel();
+}
+
static __init bool get_rdt_resources(void)
{
- rdt_quirks();
rdt_alloc_capable = get_rdt_alloc_resources();
rdt_mon_capable = get_rdt_mon_resources();

@@ -871,6 +883,8 @@ static int __init resctrl_late_init(void)
struct rdt_resource *r;
int state, ret;

+ check_quirks();
+
if (!get_rdt_resources())
return -ENODEV;

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-11-22 22:49    [W:0.726 / U:0.264 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site