lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Nov]   [19]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH V10 11/19] bcache: avoid to use bio_for_each_segment_all() in bch_bio_alloc_pages()
On Thu, Nov 15, 2018 at 04:44:02PM -0800, Omar Sandoval wrote:
> On Thu, Nov 15, 2018 at 04:52:58PM +0800, Ming Lei wrote:
> > bch_bio_alloc_pages() is always called on one new bio, so it is safe
> > to access the bvec table directly. Given it is the only kind of this
> > case, open code the bvec table access since bio_for_each_segment_all()
> > will be changed to support for iterating over multipage bvec.
> >
> > Cc: Dave Chinner <dchinner@redhat.com>
> > Cc: Kent Overstreet <kent.overstreet@gmail.com>
> > Acked-by: Coly Li <colyli@suse.de>
> > Cc: Mike Snitzer <snitzer@redhat.com>
> > Cc: dm-devel@redhat.com
> > Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
> > Cc: linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org
> > Cc: Shaohua Li <shli@kernel.org>
> > Cc: linux-raid@vger.kernel.org
> > Cc: linux-erofs@lists.ozlabs.org
> > Cc: David Sterba <dsterba@suse.com>
> > Cc: linux-btrfs@vger.kernel.org
> > Cc: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
> > Cc: linux-xfs@vger.kernel.org
> > Cc: Gao Xiang <gaoxiang25@huawei.com>
> > Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
> > Cc: Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
> > Cc: linux-ext4@vger.kernel.org
> > Cc: Coly Li <colyli@suse.de>
> > Cc: linux-bcache@vger.kernel.org
> > Cc: Boaz Harrosh <ooo@electrozaur.com>
> > Cc: Bob Peterson <rpeterso@redhat.com>
> > Cc: cluster-devel@redhat.com
> > Signed-off-by: Ming Lei <ming.lei@redhat.com>
> > ---
> > drivers/md/bcache/util.c | 2 +-
> > 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)
> >
> > diff --git a/drivers/md/bcache/util.c b/drivers/md/bcache/util.c
> > index 20eddeac1531..8517aebcda2d 100644
> > --- a/drivers/md/bcache/util.c
> > +++ b/drivers/md/bcache/util.c
> > @@ -270,7 +270,7 @@ int bch_bio_alloc_pages(struct bio *bio, gfp_t gfp_mask)
> > int i;
> > struct bio_vec *bv;
> >
> > - bio_for_each_segment_all(bv, bio, i) {
> > + for (i = 0, bv = bio->bi_io_vec; i < bio->bi_vcnt; bv++) {
>
> This is missing an i++.

Good catch, will fix it in next version.

thanks,
Ming

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-11-19 09:28    [W:0.124 / U:4.344 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site