lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Nov]   [19]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.9 00/83] 4.9.138-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.9.138 release.
There are 83 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed Nov 21 16:25:13 UTC 2018.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.9.138-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.9.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.9.138-rc1

Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
KVM: arm64: Fix caching of host MDCR_EL2 value

Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
drm/i915/execlists: Force write serialisation into context image vs execution

Clint Taylor <clinton.a.taylor@intel.com>
drm/i915/hdmi: Add HDMI 2.0 audio clock recovery N values

Stanislav Lisovskiy <stanislav.lisovskiy@intel.com>
drm/dp_mst: Check if primary mstb is null

Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
drm/rockchip: Allow driver to be shutdown on reboot/kexec

Mike Kravetz <mike.kravetz@oracle.com>
mm: migration: fix migration of huge PMD shared pages

Mike Kravetz <mike.kravetz@oracle.com>
hugetlbfs: fix kernel BUG at fs/hugetlbfs/inode.c:444!

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
lib/ubsan.c: don't mark __ubsan_handle_builtin_unreachable as noreturn

Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
configfs: replace strncpy with memcpy

Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@redhat.com>
fuse: fix leaked notify reply

Lukas Czerner <lczerner@redhat.com>
fuse: fix use-after-free in fuse_direct_IO()

Maciej W. Rozycki <macro@linux-mips.org>
rtc: hctosys: Add missing range error reporting

Scott Mayhew <smayhew@redhat.com>
nfsd: COPY and CLONE operations require the saved filehandle to be set

Frank Sorenson <sorenson@redhat.com>
sunrpc: correct the computation for page_ptr when truncating

Eric W. Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com>
mount: Prevent MNT_DETACH from disconnecting locked mounts

Eric W. Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com>
mount: Don't allow copying MNT_UNBINDABLE|MNT_LOCKED mounts

Eric W. Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com>
mount: Retest MNT_LOCKED in do_umount

Vasily Averin <vvs@virtuozzo.com>
ext4: fix buffer leak in __ext4_read_dirblock() on error path

Vasily Averin <vvs@virtuozzo.com>
ext4: fix buffer leak in ext4_xattr_move_to_block() on error path

Vasily Averin <vvs@virtuozzo.com>
ext4: release bs.bh before re-using in ext4_xattr_block_find()

Vasily Averin <vvs@virtuozzo.com>
ext4: fix possible leak of s_journal_flag_rwsem in error path

Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
ext4: fix possible leak of sbi->s_group_desc_leak in error path

Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
ext4: avoid possible double brelse() in add_new_gdb() on error path

Vasily Averin <vvs@virtuozzo.com>
ext4: fix missing cleanup if ext4_alloc_flex_bg_array() fails while resizing

Vasily Averin <vvs@virtuozzo.com>
ext4: avoid buffer leak in ext4_orphan_add() after prior errors

Vasily Averin <vvs@virtuozzo.com>
ext4: fix possible inode leak in the retry loop of ext4_resize_fs()

Vasily Averin <vvs@virtuozzo.com>
ext4: avoid potential extra brelse in setup_new_flex_group_blocks()

Vasily Averin <vvs@virtuozzo.com>
ext4: add missing brelse() add_new_gdb_meta_bg()'s error path

Vasily Averin <vvs@virtuozzo.com>
ext4: add missing brelse() in set_flexbg_block_bitmap()'s error path

Vasily Averin <vvs@virtuozzo.com>
ext4: add missing brelse() update_backups()'s error path

Michael Kelley <mikelley@microsoft.com>
clockevents/drivers/i8253: Add support for PIT shutdown quirk

Filipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
Btrfs: fix data corruption due to cloning of eof block

Robbie Ko <robbieko@synology.com>
Btrfs: fix cur_offset in the error case for nocow

H. Peter Anvin (Intel) <hpa@zytor.com>
arch/alpha, termios: implement BOTHER, IBSHIFT and termios2

H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
termios, tty/tty_baudrate.c: fix buffer overrun

John Garry <john.garry@huawei.com>
of, numa: Validate some distance map rules

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
mtd: docg3: don't set conflicting BCH_CONST_PARAMS option

Vasily Khoruzhick <vasilykh@arista.com>
netfilter: conntrack: fix calculation of next bucket number in early_drop

Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
mm: thp: relax __GFP_THISNODE for MADV_HUGEPAGE mappings

Changwei Ge <ge.changwei@h3c.com>
ocfs2: fix a misuse a of brelse after failing ocfs2_check_dir_entry

Greg Edwards <gedwards@ddn.com>
vhost/scsi: truncate T10 PI iov_iter to prot_bytes

Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
reset: hisilicon: fix potential NULL pointer dereference

Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
mach64: fix image corruption due to reading accelerator registers

Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
mach64: fix display corruption on big endian machines

Yan, Zheng <zyan@redhat.com>
Revert "ceph: fix dentry leak in splice_dentry()"

Ilya Dryomov <idryomov@gmail.com>
libceph: bump CEPH_MSG_MAX_DATA_LEN

Enric Balletbo i Serra <enric.balletbo@collabora.com>
clk: rockchip: Fix static checker warning in rockchip_ddrclk_get_parent call

Ronald Wahl <rwahl@gmx.de>
clk: at91: Fix division by zero in PLL recalc_rate()

Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>
clk: s2mps11: Fix matching when built as module and DT node contains compatible

Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>
xtensa: fix boot parameters address translation

Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>
xtensa: make sure bFLT stack is 16 byte aligned

Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>
xtensa: add NOTES section to the linker script

Huacai Chen <chenhc@lemote.com>
MIPS: Loongson-3: Fix BRIDGE irq delivery problem

Huacai Chen <chenhc@lemote.com>
MIPS: Loongson-3: Fix CPU UART irq delivery problem

Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>
parisc: Fix exported address of os_hpmc handler

Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>
parisc: Fix HPMC handler by increasing size to multiple of 16 bytes

Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>
parisc: Align os_hpmc_size on word boundary

Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
bna: ethtool: Avoid reading past end of buffer

Vincenzo Maffione <v.maffione@gmail.com>
e1000: fix race condition between e1000_down() and e1000_watchdog

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
e1000: avoid null pointer dereference on invalid stat type

Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
mm: do not bug_on on incorrect length in __mm_populate()

Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@redhat.com>
fuse: set FR_SENT while locked

Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@redhat.com>
fuse: fix blocked_waitq wakeup

Kirill Tkhai <ktkhai@virtuozzo.com>
fuse: Fix use-after-free in fuse_dev_do_write()

Kirill Tkhai <ktkhai@virtuozzo.com>
fuse: Fix use-after-free in fuse_dev_do_read()

Quinn Tran <quinn.tran@cavium.com>
scsi: qla2xxx: shutdown chip if reset fail

Himanshu Madhani <himanshu.madhani@cavium.com>
scsi: qla2xxx: Fix incorrect port speed being set for FC adapters

Young_X <YangX92@hotmail.com>
cdrom: fix improper type cast, which can leat to information leak.

Dominique Martinet <dominique.martinet@cea.fr>
9p: clear dangling pointers in p9stat_free

Dominique Martinet <dominique.martinet@cea.fr>
9p locks: fix glock.client_id leak in do_lock

Breno Leitao <leitao@debian.org>
powerpc/selftests: Wait all threads to join

Marco Felsch <m.felsch@pengutronix.de>
media: tvp5150: fix width alignment during set_selection()

Phil Elwell <phil@raspberrypi.org>
sc16is7xx: Fix for multi-channel stall

Huacai Chen <chenhc@lemote.com>
MIPS/PCI: Call pcie_bus_configure_settings() to set MPS/MRRS

Joel Stanley <joel@jms.id.au>
powerpc/boot: Ensure _zimage_start is a weak symbol

Dengcheng Zhu <dzhu@wavecomp.com>
MIPS: kexec: Mark CPU offline before disabling local IRQ

Nicholas Mc Guire <hofrat@osadl.org>
media: pci: cx23885: handle adding to list failure

Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
drm/omap: fix memory barrier bug in DMM driver

Daniel Axtens <dja@axtens.net>
powerpc/nohash: fix undefined behaviour when testing page size support

Fabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@nxp.com>
ARM: imx_v6_v7_defconfig: Select CONFIG_TMPFS_POSIX_ACL

Miles Chen <miles.chen@mediatek.com>
tty: check name length in tty_find_polling_driver()

Sam Bobroff <sbobroff@linux.ibm.com>
powerpc/eeh: Fix possible null deref in eeh_dump_dev_log()


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/alpha/include/asm/termios.h | 8 +++-
arch/alpha/include/uapi/asm/ioctls.h | 5 ++
arch/alpha/include/uapi/asm/termbits.h | 17 +++++++
arch/arm/configs/imx_v6_v7_defconfig | 1 +
arch/arm/kvm/arm.c | 4 +-
arch/mips/include/asm/mach-loongson64/irq.h | 2 +-
arch/mips/kernel/crash.c | 3 ++
arch/mips/kernel/machine_kexec.c | 3 ++
arch/mips/loongson64/loongson-3/irq.c | 56 +++-------------------
arch/mips/pci/pci-legacy.c | 4 ++
arch/parisc/kernel/hpmc.S | 10 ++--
arch/powerpc/boot/crt0.S | 4 +-
arch/powerpc/kernel/eeh.c | 5 ++
arch/powerpc/mm/tlb_nohash.c | 3 ++
arch/xtensa/boot/Makefile | 2 +-
arch/xtensa/include/asm/processor.h | 6 ++-
arch/xtensa/kernel/head.S | 7 ++-
arch/xtensa/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S | 1 +
drivers/cdrom/cdrom.c | 2 +-
drivers/clk/at91/clk-pll.c | 3 ++
drivers/clk/clk-s2mps11.c | 30 ++++++++++++
drivers/clk/hisilicon/reset.c | 5 +-
drivers/clk/rockchip/clk-ddr.c | 4 --
drivers/clocksource/i8253.c | 14 +++++-
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_dp_mst_topology.c | 3 ++
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_audio.c | 17 +++++++
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_lrc.c | 14 +++++-
drivers/gpu/drm/omapdrm/omap_dmm_tiler.c | 11 +++++
drivers/gpu/drm/rockchip/rockchip_drm_drv.c | 6 +++
drivers/media/i2c/tvp5150.c | 14 ++++--
drivers/media/pci/cx23885/altera-ci.c | 10 ++++
drivers/mtd/devices/Kconfig | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/brocade/bna/bnad_ethtool.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/e1000/e1000_ethtool.c | 9 ++--
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/e1000/e1000_main.c | 11 ++++-
drivers/of/of_numa.c | 9 +++-
drivers/rtc/hctosys.c | 4 +-
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_init.c | 2 +-
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_mbx.c | 5 +-
drivers/tty/serial/sc16is7xx.c | 19 +++++---
drivers/tty/tty_io.c | 2 +-
drivers/tty/tty_ioctl.c | 4 +-
drivers/vhost/scsi.c | 4 +-
drivers/video/fbdev/aty/mach64_accel.c | 28 +++++------
fs/9p/vfs_file.c | 16 ++++++-
fs/btrfs/inode.c | 5 +-
fs/btrfs/ioctl.c | 12 ++++-
fs/ceph/inode.c | 8 +++-
fs/configfs/symlink.c | 2 +-
fs/ext4/namei.c | 5 +-
fs/ext4/resize.c | 28 ++++++-----
fs/ext4/super.c | 17 +++----
fs/ext4/xattr.c | 4 ++
fs/fuse/dev.c | 29 +++++++++---
fs/fuse/file.c | 4 +-
fs/namespace.c | 22 +++++++--
fs/nfsd/nfs4proc.c | 3 ++
fs/ocfs2/dir.c | 3 +-
include/linux/ceph/libceph.h | 8 +++-
include/linux/hugetlb.h | 14 ++++++
include/linux/i8253.h | 1 +
include/linux/mm.h | 6 +++
lib/ubsan.c | 3 +-
mm/gup.c | 2 -
mm/hugetlb.c | 60 +++++++++++++++++++++---
mm/mempolicy.c | 32 ++++++++++++-
mm/mmap.c | 19 ++++----
mm/rmap.c | 56 ++++++++++++++++++++++
net/9p/protocol.c | 5 ++
net/netfilter/nf_conntrack_core.c | 13 +++--
net/sunrpc/xdr.c | 5 +-
tools/testing/selftests/powerpc/tm/tm-tmspr.c | 27 +++++++----
73 files changed, 580 insertions(+), 210 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-11-19 18:34    [W:0.264 / U:25.748 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site