lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Nov]   [16]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [Ksummit-discuss] [RFC PATCH 3/3] libnvdimm, MAINTAINERS: Subsystem Profile
Em Thu, 15 Nov 2018 18:20:08 +0200
Leon Romanovsky <leon@kernel.org> escreveu:

> On Thu, Nov 15, 2018 at 06:10:36AM -0800, Mauro Carvalho Chehab wrote:
> > Em Thu, 15 Nov 2018 09:03:11 +0100
> > Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> escreveu:
> >
> > > Hi Dan,
> > >
> > > On Thu, Nov 15, 2018 at 6:06 AM Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com> wrote:
> > > > Document the basic policies of the libnvdimm subsystem and provide a
> > > > first example of a Subsystem Profile for others to duplicate and edit.
> > > >
> > > > Cc: Ross Zwisler <zwisler@kernel.org>
> > > > Cc: Vishal Verma <vishal.l.verma@intel.com>
> > > > Cc: Dave Jiang <dave.jiang@intel.com>
> > > > Signed-off-by: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
> > >
> > > Thanks for your patch!
> > >
> > > > --- /dev/null
> > > > +++ b/Documentation/nvdimm/subsystem-profile.rst
> > >
> > > > +Trusted Reviewers
> > > > +-----------------
> > > > +Johannes Thumshirn
> > > > +Toshi Kani
> > > > +Jeff Moyer
> > > > +Robert Elliott
> > >
> > > Don't you want to add email addresses?
> > > Only the first one is listed in MAINTAINERS.
> >
> > IMO, it makes sense to have their e-mails here, in a way that it could
> > easily be parsed by get_maintainers.pl.
>
> I personally think that list of "trusted reviewers" makes more harm than
> good. It creates unneeded negative feelings to those who wanted to be in
> this list, but for any reason they don't. Those reviewers will feel
> "untrusted".

Yeah, perhaps something like "most active reviewers" would sound
better.

Cheers,
Mauro

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-11-15 20:10    [W:0.113 / U:0.252 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site