lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Nov]   [16]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH V10 05/19] block: introduce bvec_last_segment()
On Thu, Nov 15, 2018 at 04:52:52PM +0800, Ming Lei wrote:
> BTRFS and guard_bio_eod() need to get the last singlepage segment
> from one multipage bvec, so introduce this helper to make them happy.
>
> Cc: Dave Chinner <dchinner@redhat.com>
> Cc: Kent Overstreet <kent.overstreet@gmail.com>
> Cc: Mike Snitzer <snitzer@redhat.com>
> Cc: dm-devel@redhat.com
> Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
> Cc: linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: Shaohua Li <shli@kernel.org>
> Cc: linux-raid@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: linux-erofs@lists.ozlabs.org
> Cc: David Sterba <dsterba@suse.com>
> Cc: linux-btrfs@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
> Cc: linux-xfs@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: Gao Xiang <gaoxiang25@huawei.com>
> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
> Cc: Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
> Cc: linux-ext4@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: Coly Li <colyli@suse.de>
> Cc: linux-bcache@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: Boaz Harrosh <ooo@electrozaur.com>
> Cc: Bob Peterson <rpeterso@redhat.com>
> Cc: cluster-devel@redhat.com

Reviewed-by: Omar Sandoval <osandov@fb.com>

Minor comments below.

> Signed-off-by: Ming Lei <ming.lei@redhat.com>
> ---
> include/linux/bvec.h | 25 +++++++++++++++++++++++++
> 1 file changed, 25 insertions(+)
>
> diff --git a/include/linux/bvec.h b/include/linux/bvec.h
> index 3d61352cd8cf..01616a0b6220 100644
> --- a/include/linux/bvec.h
> +++ b/include/linux/bvec.h
> @@ -216,4 +216,29 @@ static inline bool mp_bvec_iter_advance(const struct bio_vec *bv,
> .bi_bvec_done = 0, \
> }
>
> +/*
> + * Get the last singlepage segment from the multipage bvec and store it
> + * in @seg
> + */
> +static inline void bvec_last_segment(const struct bio_vec *bvec,
> + struct bio_vec *seg)

Indentation is all messed up here.

> +{
> + unsigned total = bvec->bv_offset + bvec->bv_len;
> + unsigned last_page = total / PAGE_SIZE;
> +
> + if (last_page * PAGE_SIZE == total)
> + last_page--;

I think this could just be

unsigned int last_page = (total - 1) / PAGE_SIZE;

> + seg->bv_page = nth_page(bvec->bv_page, last_page);
> +
> + /* the whole segment is inside the last page */
> + if (bvec->bv_offset >= last_page * PAGE_SIZE) {
> + seg->bv_offset = bvec->bv_offset % PAGE_SIZE;
> + seg->bv_len = bvec->bv_len;
> + } else {
> + seg->bv_offset = 0;
> + seg->bv_len = total - last_page * PAGE_SIZE;
> + }
> +}
> +
> #endif /* __LINUX_BVEC_ITER_H */
> --
> 2.9.5
>

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-11-16 00:24    [W:0.247 / U:23.160 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site