lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Nov]   [15]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRE: [PATCH -next] drm/amdgpu: remove set but not used variable 'ring'
Date
> -----Original Message-----
> From: YueHaibing [mailto:yuehaibing@huawei.com]
> Sent: Thursday, November 15, 2018 6:52 PM
> To: Deucher, Alexander <Alexander.Deucher@amd.com>; Koenig, Christian
> <Christian.Koenig@amd.com>; Zhou, David(ChunMing)
> <David1.Zhou@amd.com>; airlied@linux.ie; Liu, Shaoyun
> <Shaoyun.Liu@amd.com>; Francis, David <David.Francis@amd.com>; Huang,
> Ray <Ray.Huang@amd.com>; Xu, Feifei <Feifei.Xu@amd.com>; Gao, Likun
> <Likun.Gao@amd.com>
> Cc: YueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>; amd-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org;
> dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org; linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org; kernel-
> janitors@vger.kernel.org
> Subject: [PATCH -next] drm/amdgpu: remove set but not used variable 'ring'
>
> Fixes gcc '-Wunused-but-set-variable' warning:
>
> drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/psp_v10_0.c: In function
> 'psp_v10_0_ring_stop':
> drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/psp_v10_0.c:230:19: warning:
> variable 'ring' set but not used [-Wunused-but-set-variable]
>
> It not used since commit
> 4ef72453311a ("drm/amdgpu: added api for stopping psp ring (v2)")

Thanks, please also remove the similar code in psp_v3_1.
With that updates, patch is Reviewed-by: Huang Rui <ray.huang@amd.com>

>
> Signed-off-by: YueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>
> ---
> drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/psp_v10_0.c | 3 ---
> 1 file changed, 3 deletions(-)
>
> diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/psp_v10_0.c
> b/drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/psp_v10_0.c
> index 295c220..d78b430 100644
> --- a/drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/psp_v10_0.c
> +++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/psp_v10_0.c
> @@ -240,12 +240,9 @@ static int psp_v10_0_ring_stop(struct psp_context
> *psp,
> enum psp_ring_type ring_type) {
> int ret = 0;
> - struct psp_ring *ring;
> unsigned int psp_ring_reg = 0;
> struct amdgpu_device *adev = psp->adev;
>
> - ring = &psp->km_ring;
> -
> /* Write the ring destroy command to C2PMSG_64 */
> psp_ring_reg = 3 << 16;
> WREG32_SOC15(MP0, 0, mmMP0_SMN_C2PMSG_64, psp_ring_reg);
>
>
>
>

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-11-15 12:50    [W:0.055 / U:0.588 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site