lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Nov]   [15]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH V10 14/19] block: enable multipage bvecs
Date
This patch pulls the trigger for multi-page bvecs.

Now any request queue which supports queue cluster will see multi-page
bvecs.

Cc: Dave Chinner <dchinner@redhat.com>
Cc: Kent Overstreet <kent.overstreet@gmail.com>
Cc: Mike Snitzer <snitzer@redhat.com>
Cc: dm-devel@redhat.com
Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Cc: linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Shaohua Li <shli@kernel.org>
Cc: linux-raid@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-erofs@lists.ozlabs.org
Cc: David Sterba <dsterba@suse.com>
Cc: linux-btrfs@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Cc: linux-xfs@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Gao Xiang <gaoxiang25@huawei.com>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Cc: Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
Cc: linux-ext4@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Coly Li <colyli@suse.de>
Cc: linux-bcache@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Boaz Harrosh <ooo@electrozaur.com>
Cc: Bob Peterson <rpeterso@redhat.com>
Cc: cluster-devel@redhat.com
Signed-off-by: Ming Lei <ming.lei@redhat.com>
---
block/bio.c | 24 ++++++++++++++++++------
1 file changed, 18 insertions(+), 6 deletions(-)

diff --git a/block/bio.c b/block/bio.c
index 6486722d4d4b..ed6df6f8e63d 100644
--- a/block/bio.c
+++ b/block/bio.c
@@ -767,12 +767,24 @@ bool __bio_try_merge_page(struct bio *bio, struct page *page,

if (bio->bi_vcnt > 0) {
struct bio_vec *bv = &bio->bi_io_vec[bio->bi_vcnt - 1];
-
- if (page == bv->bv_page && off == bv->bv_offset + bv->bv_len) {
- bv->bv_len += len;
- bio->bi_iter.bi_size += len;
- return true;
- }
+ struct request_queue *q = NULL;
+
+ if (page == bv->bv_page && off == (bv->bv_offset + bv->bv_len)
+ && (off + len) <= PAGE_SIZE)
+ goto merge;
+
+ if (bio->bi_disk)
+ q = bio->bi_disk->queue;
+
+ /* disable multi-page bvec too if cluster isn't enabled */
+ if (!q || !blk_queue_cluster(q) ||
+ ((page_to_phys(bv->bv_page) + bv->bv_offset + bv->bv_len) !=
+ (page_to_phys(page) + off)))
+ return false;
+ merge:
+ bv->bv_len += len;
+ bio->bi_iter.bi_size += len;
+ return true;
}
return false;
}
--
2.9.5
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-11-15 09:57    [W:0.222 / U:0.336 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site