lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Oct]   [8]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.4 000/113] 4.4.160-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.4.160 release.
There are 113 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed Oct 10 17:55:13 UTC 2018.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.4.160-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.4.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.4.160-rc1

Ashish Samant <ashish.samant@oracle.com>
ocfs2: fix locking for res->tracking and dlm->tracking_list

Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>
proc: restrict kernel stack dumps to root

Leonard Crestez <leonard.crestez@nxp.com>
crypto: mxs-dcp - Fix wait logic on chan threads

Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
ALSA: hda/realtek - Cannot adjust speaker's volume on Dell XPS 27 7760

Aurelien Aptel <aaptel@suse.com>
smb2: fix missing files in root share directory listing

Josh Abraham <j.abraham1776@gmail.com>
xen: fix GCC warning and remove duplicate EVTCHN_ROW/EVTCHN_COL usage

Olaf Hering <olaf@aepfle.de>
xen: avoid crash in disable_hotplug_cpu

Vitaly Kuznetsov <vkuznets@redhat.com>
xen/manage: don't complain about an empty value in control/sysrq node

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
cifs: read overflow in is_valid_oplock_break()

Julian Wiedmann <jwi@linux.ibm.com>
s390/qeth: don't dump past end of unknown HW header

Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
r8169: Clear RTL_FLAG_TASK_*_PENDING when clearing RTL_FLAG_TASK_ENABLED

Miguel Ojeda <miguel.ojeda.sandonis@gmail.com>
arm64: jump_label.h: use asm_volatile_goto macro instead of "asm goto"

Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
hexagon: modify ffs() and fls() to return int

Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
arch/hexagon: fix kernel/dma.c build warning

Joe Thornber <ejt@redhat.com>
dm thin metadata: try to avoid ever aborting transactions

Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
fs/cifs: suppress a string overflow warning

Ben Skeggs <bskeggs@redhat.com>
drm/nouveau/TBDdevinit: don't fail when PMU/PRE_OS is missing from VBIOS

Ben Hutchings <ben.hutchings@codethink.co.uk>
USB: yurex: Check for truncation in yurex_read()

Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>
RDMA/ucma: check fd type in ucma_migrate_id()

Sandipan Das <sandipan@linux.ibm.com>
perf probe powerpc: Ignore SyS symbols irrespective of endianness

Stephen Boyd <swboyd@chromium.org>
pinctrl: msm: Really mask level interrupts to prevent latching

Anton Vasilyev <vasilyev@ispras.ru>
usb: gadget: fotg210-udc: Fix memory leak of fotg210->ep[i]

Daniel Black <daniel@linux.ibm.com>
mm: madvise(MADV_DODUMP): allow hugetlbfs pages

Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com>
tools/vm/page-types.c: fix "defined but not used" warning

Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com>
tools/vm/slabinfo.c: fix sign-compare warning

Emmanuel Grumbach <emmanuel.grumbach@intel.com>
mac80211: shorten the IBSS debug messages

Ilan Peer <ilan.peer@intel.com>
mac80211: Fix station bandwidth setting after channel switch

Emmanuel Grumbach <emmanuel.grumbach@intel.com>
mac80211: fix a race between restart and CSA flows

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
cfg80211: fix a type issue in ieee80211_chandef_to_operating_class()

Jon Kuhn <jkuhn@barracuda.com>
fs/cifs: don't translate SFM_SLASH (U+F026) to backslash

Jia-Ju Bai <baijiaju1990@gmail.com>
net: cadence: Fix a sleep-in-atomic-context bug in macb_halt_tx()

Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
i2c: uniphier-f: issue STOP only for last message or I2C_M_STOP

Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
i2c: uniphier: issue STOP only for last message or I2C_M_STOP

Xiao Ni <xni@redhat.com>
RAID10 BUG_ON in raise_barrier when force is true and conf->barrier is 0

Arunk Khandavalli <akhandav@codeaurora.org>
cfg80211: nl80211_update_ft_ies() to validate NL80211_ATTR_IE

Yuan-Chi Pang <fu3mo6goo@gmail.com>
mac80211: mesh: fix HWMP sequence numbering to follow standard

Michael Hennerich <michael.hennerich@analog.com>
gpio: adp5588: Fix sleep-in-atomic-context bug

Danek Duvall <duvall@comfychair.org>
mac80211_hwsim: correct use of IEEE80211_VHT_CAP_RXSTBC_X

Danek Duvall <duvall@comfychair.org>
mac80211: correct use of IEEE80211_VHT_CAP_RXSTBC_X

Paul Mackerras <paulus@ozlabs.org>
KVM: PPC: Book3S HV: Don't truncate HPTE index in xlate function

Sakari Ailus <sakari.ailus@linux.intel.com>
media: v4l: event: Prevent freeing event subscriptions while accessed

Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
arm64: KVM: Sanitize PSTATE.M when being set from userspace

Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
arm64: cpufeature: Track 32bit EL0 support

Mika Westerberg <mika.westerberg@linux.intel.com>
i2c: i801: Allow ACPI AML access I/O ports not reserved for SMBus

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
hwmon: (adt7475) Make adt7475_read_word() return errors

Lothar Felten <lothar.felten@gmail.com>
hwmon: (ina2xx) fix sysfs shunt resistor read access

Bo Chen <chenbo@pdx.edu>
e1000: ensure to free old tx/rx rings in set_ringparam()

Bo Chen <chenbo@pdx.edu>
e1000: check on netif_running() before calling e1000_up()

Huazhong Tan <tanhuazhong@huawei.com>
net: hns: fix length and page_offset overflow when CONFIG_ARM64_64K_PAGES

Anson Huang <Anson.Huang@nxp.com>
thermal: of-thermal: disable passive polling when thermal zone is disabled

Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
ext4: never move the system.data xattr out of the inode body

Dave Martin <Dave.Martin@arm.com>
arm64: KVM: Tighten guest core register access from userspace

Uwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
serial: imx: restore handshaking irq for imx1

Vincent Pelletier <plr.vincent@gmail.com>
scsi: target: iscsi: Use bin2hex instead of a re-implementation

Bart Van Assche <bvanassche@acm.org>
IB/srp: Avoid that sg_reset -d ${srp_device} triggers an infinite loop

Aaron Ma <aaron.ma@canonical.com>
Input: elantech - enable middle button of touchpad on ThinkPad P72

Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
USB: remove LPM management from usb_driver_claim_interface()

Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de>
Revert "usb: cdc-wdm: Fix a sleep-in-atomic-context bug in service_outstanding_interrupt()"

Oliver Neukum <oneukum@suse.com>
USB: usbdevfs: restore warning for nonsensical flags

Oliver Neukum <oneukum@suse.com>
USB: usbdevfs: sanitize flags more

ming_qian <ming_qian@realsil.com.cn>
media: uvcvideo: Support realtek's UVC 1.5 device

Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>
slub: make ->cpu_partial unsigned int

Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
USB: handle NULL config in usb_find_alt_setting()

Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
USB: fix error handling in usb_driver_claim_interface()

Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
spi: rspi: Fix interrupted DMA transfers

Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
spi: rspi: Fix invalid SPI use during system suspend

Hiromitsu Yamasaki <hiromitsu.yamasaki.ym@renesas.com>
spi: sh-msiof: Fix handling of write value for SISTR register

Gaku Inami <gaku.inami.xw@bp.renesas.com>
spi: sh-msiof: Fix invalid SPI use during system suspend

Marcel Ziswiler <marcel.ziswiler@toradex.com>
spi: tegra20-slink: explicitly enable/disable clock

Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>
serial: cpm_uart: return immediately from console poll

Andy Whitcroft <apw@canonical.com>
floppy: Do not copy a kernel pointer to user memory in FDGETPRM ioctl

Kevin Hilman <khilman@baylibre.com>
ARM: dts: dra7: fix DCAN node addresses

J. Bruce Fields <bfields@redhat.com>
nfsd: fix corrupted reply to badly ordered compound

Jessica Yu <jeyu@kernel.org>
module: exclude SHN_UNDEF symbols from kallsyms api

Liam Girdwood <liam.r.girdwood@linux.intel.com>
ASoC: dapm: Fix potential DAI widget pointer deref when linking DAIs

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
EDAC, i7core: Fix memleaks and use-after-free on probe and remove

Zhouyang Jia <jiazhouyang09@gmail.com>
scsi: bnx2i: add error handling for ioremap_nocache

Zhouyang Jia <jiazhouyang09@gmail.com>
HID: hid-ntrig: add error handling for sysfs_create_group

Ethan Tuttle <ethan@ethantuttle.com>
ARM: mvebu: declare asm symbols as character arrays in pmsu.c

Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
wlcore: Add missing PM call for wlcore_cmd_wait_for_event_or_timeout()

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
rndis_wlan: potential buffer overflow in rndis_wlan_auth_indication()

Ben Greear <greearb@candelatech.com>
ath10k: protect ath10k_htt_rx_ring_free with rx_ring.lock

Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
ALSA: hda: Add AZX_DCAPS_PM_RUNTIME for AMD Raven Ridge

Zhouyang Jia <jiazhouyang09@gmail.com>
media: tm6000: add error handling for dvb_register_adapter

Zhouyang Jia <jiazhouyang09@gmail.com>
drivers/tty: add error handling for pcmcia_loop_config

Alistair Strachan <astrachan@google.com>
staging: android: ashmem: Fix mmap size validation

Javier Martinez Canillas <javierm@redhat.com>
media: omap3isp: zero-initialize the isp cam_xclk{a,b} initial data

Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
media: soc_camera: ov772x: correct setting of banding filter

Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
media: s3c-camif: ignore -ENOIOCTLCMD from v4l2_subdev_call for s_power

Nicholas Mc Guire <hofrat@osadl.org>
ALSA: snd-aoa: add of_node_put() in error path

Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com>
s390/extmem: fix gcc 8 stringop-overflow warning

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
alarmtimer: Prevent overflow for relative nanosleep

Alexey Kardashevskiy <aik@ozlabs.ru>
powerpc/powernv/ioda2: Reduce upper limit for DMA window size

Julia Lawall <Julia.Lawall@lip6.fr>
usb: wusbcore: security: cast sizeof to int for comparison

Breno Leitao <leitao@debian.org>
scsi: ibmvscsi: Improve strings handling

Bart Van Assche <bart.vanassche@wdc.com>
scsi: klist: Make it safe to use klists in atomic context

Bart Van Assche <bart.vanassche@wdc.com>
scsi: target/iscsi: Make iscsit_ta_authentication() respect the output buffer size

Jan Beulich <JBeulich@suse.com>
x86/entry/64: Add two more instruction suffixes

Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
x86/tsc: Add missing header to tsc_msr.c

Alexey Khoroshilov <khoroshilov@ispras.ru>
media: fsl-viu: fix error handling in viu_of_probe()

Hari Bathini <hbathini@linux.ibm.com>
powerpc/kdump: Handle crashkernel memory reservation failure

Sylwester Nawrocki <s.nawrocki@samsung.com>
media: exynos4-is: Prevent NULL pointer dereference in __isp_video_try_fmt()

Guoqing Jiang <gqjiang@suse.com>
md-cluster: clear another node's suspend_area after the copy is finished

Michael Scott <michael@opensourcefoundries.com>
6lowpan: iphc: reset mac_header after decompress to fix panic

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: serial: kobil_sct: fix modem-status error handling

Jian-Hong Pan <jian-hong@endlessm.com>
Bluetooth: Add a new Realtek 8723DE ID 0bda:b009

Sudeep Holla <sudeep.holla@arm.com>
power: vexpress: fix corruption in notifier registration

Anton Vasilyev <vasilyev@ispras.ru>
uwb: hwa-rc: fix memory leak at probe

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
staging: rts5208: fix missing error check on call to rtsx_write_register

Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
x86/numa_emulation: Fix emulated-to-physical node mapping

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
vmci: type promotion bug in qp_host_get_user_memory()

Matt Ranostay <matt.ranostay@konsulko.com>
tsl2550: fix lux1_input error in low light

Stafford Horne <shorne@gmail.com>
crypto: skcipher - Fix -Wstringop-truncation warnings


-------------

Diffstat:

Documentation/hwmon/ina2xx | 2 +-
Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/dra7.dtsi | 4 +-
arch/arm/mach-mvebu/pmsu.c | 6 +-
arch/arm64/include/asm/cpufeature.h | 8 ++-
arch/arm64/include/asm/jump_label.h | 4 +-
arch/arm64/include/asm/kvm_emulate.h | 5 ++
arch/arm64/include/asm/sysreg.h | 1 +
arch/arm64/kernel/cpufeature.c | 8 +++
arch/arm64/kvm/guest.c | 55 +++++++++++++++-
arch/hexagon/include/asm/bitops.h | 4 +-
arch/hexagon/kernel/dma.c | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/kernel/machine_kexec.c | 7 ++-
arch/powerpc/kvm/book3s_64_mmu_hv.c | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/platforms/powernv/pci-ioda.c | 2 +-
arch/s390/mm/extmem.c | 4 +-
arch/x86/entry/entry_64.S | 4 +-
arch/x86/kernel/tsc_msr.c | 1 +
arch/x86/mm/numa_emulation.c | 2 +-
crypto/ablkcipher.c | 2 +
crypto/blkcipher.c | 1 +
drivers/block/floppy.c | 3 +
drivers/bluetooth/btusb.c | 1 +
drivers/crypto/mxs-dcp.c | 53 +++++++++-------
drivers/edac/i7core_edac.c | 22 ++++---
drivers/gpio/gpio-adp5588.c | 24 +++++--
.../gpu/drm/nouveau/nvkm/subdev/devinit/gm204.c | 3 +-
drivers/hid/hid-ntrig.c | 2 +
drivers/hwmon/adt7475.c | 14 +++--
drivers/hwmon/ina2xx.c | 13 +++-
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-i801.c | 9 ++-
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-uniphier-f.c | 7 +--
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-uniphier.c | 7 +--
drivers/infiniband/core/ucma.c | 6 ++
drivers/infiniband/ulp/srp/ib_srp.c | 6 +-
drivers/input/mouse/elantech.c | 2 +
drivers/md/dm-thin-metadata.c | 36 ++++++++++-
drivers/md/dm-thin.c | 73 +++++++++++++++++++---
drivers/md/md-cluster.c | 19 +++---
drivers/md/raid10.c | 5 +-
drivers/media/i2c/soc_camera/ov772x.c | 2 +-
drivers/media/platform/exynos4-is/fimc-isp-video.c | 11 +++-
drivers/media/platform/fsl-viu.c | 38 ++++++-----
drivers/media/platform/omap3isp/isp.c | 2 +-
drivers/media/platform/s3c-camif/camif-capture.c | 2 +
drivers/media/usb/tm6000/tm6000-dvb.c | 5 ++
drivers/media/usb/uvc/uvc_video.c | 24 +++++--
drivers/media/v4l2-core/v4l2-event.c | 37 +++++------
drivers/media/v4l2-core/v4l2-fh.c | 2 +
drivers/misc/tsl2550.c | 2 +-
drivers/misc/vmw_vmci/vmci_queue_pair.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/cadence/macb.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/hisilicon/hns/hnae.h | 6 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/e1000/e1000_ethtool.c | 7 ++-
drivers/net/ethernet/realtek/r8169.c | 9 ++-
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath10k/htt_rx.c | 5 +-
drivers/net/wireless/mac80211_hwsim.c | 3 -
drivers/net/wireless/rndis_wlan.c | 2 +
drivers/net/wireless/ti/wlcore/cmd.c | 6 ++
drivers/pinctrl/qcom/pinctrl-msm.c | 24 +++++++
drivers/power/reset/vexpress-poweroff.c | 12 ++--
drivers/s390/net/qeth_l2_main.c | 2 +-
drivers/s390/net/qeth_l3_main.c | 2 +-
drivers/scsi/bnx2i/bnx2i_hwi.c | 2 +
drivers/scsi/ibmvscsi/ibmvscsi.c | 4 +-
drivers/spi/spi-rspi.c | 34 ++++++++--
drivers/spi/spi-sh-msiof.c | 28 ++++++++-
drivers/spi/spi-tegra20-slink.c | 31 ++++++---
drivers/staging/android/ashmem.c | 6 ++
drivers/staging/rts5208/sd.c | 2 +-
drivers/target/iscsi/iscsi_target_auth.c | 15 +----
drivers/target/iscsi/iscsi_target_tpg.c | 3 +-
drivers/thermal/of-thermal.c | 7 ++-
drivers/tty/serial/8250/serial_cs.c | 6 +-
drivers/tty/serial/cpm_uart/cpm_uart_core.c | 10 ++-
drivers/tty/serial/imx.c | 8 +++
drivers/usb/class/cdc-wdm.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/core/devio.c | 24 ++++++-
drivers/usb/core/driver.c | 28 ++++-----
drivers/usb/core/usb.c | 2 +
drivers/usb/gadget/udc/fotg210-udc.c | 15 +++--
drivers/usb/misc/yurex.c | 3 +
drivers/usb/serial/kobil_sct.c | 12 +++-
drivers/usb/wusbcore/security.c | 2 +-
drivers/uwb/hwa-rc.c | 1 +
drivers/xen/cpu_hotplug.c | 15 ++---
drivers/xen/events/events_base.c | 2 +-
drivers/xen/manage.c | 6 +-
fs/cifs/cifs_unicode.c | 3 -
fs/cifs/cifssmb.c | 11 +++-
fs/cifs/misc.c | 8 +++
fs/cifs/smb2ops.c | 2 +-
fs/ext4/xattr.c | 5 ++
fs/nfsd/nfs4proc.c | 1 +
fs/ocfs2/dlm/dlmmaster.c | 4 +-
fs/proc/base.c | 14 +++++
include/linux/platform_data/ina2xx.h | 2 +-
include/linux/slub_def.h | 3 +-
include/media/v4l2-fh.h | 1 +
kernel/module.c | 6 +-
kernel/time/alarmtimer.c | 3 +-
lib/klist.c | 10 +--
mm/madvise.c | 2 +-
mm/slub.c | 6 +-
net/6lowpan/iphc.c | 1 +
net/mac80211/ibss.c | 22 +++----
net/mac80211/main.c | 26 ++++++--
net/mac80211/mesh_hwmp.c | 4 ++
net/mac80211/mlme.c | 53 ++++++++++++++++
net/wireless/nl80211.c | 1 +
net/wireless/util.c | 2 +-
sound/aoa/core/gpio-feature.c | 4 +-
sound/pci/hda/hda_intel.c | 3 +-
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 1 +
sound/soc/soc-dapm.c | 7 +++
tools/perf/arch/powerpc/util/sym-handling.c | 4 +-
tools/vm/page-types.c | 6 --
tools/vm/slabinfo.c | 4 +-
118 files changed, 842 insertions(+), 287 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-10-08 21:21    [W:0.348 / U:0.108 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site