lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Oct]   [8]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.9 00/59] 4.9.132-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.9.132 release.
There are 59 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed Oct 10 17:55:28 UTC 2018.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.9.132-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.9.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.9.132-rc1

Ashish Samant <ashish.samant@oracle.com>
ocfs2: fix locking for res->tracking and dlm->tracking_list

Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>
proc: restrict kernel stack dumps to root

Ricardo Ribalda Delgado <ricardo.ribalda@gmail.com>
gpiolib: Free the last requested descriptor

Leonard Crestez <leonard.crestez@nxp.com>
crypto: mxs-dcp - Fix wait logic on chan threads

Waiman Long <longman@redhat.com>
crypto: qat - Fix KASAN stack-out-of-bounds bug in adf_probe()

Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
ALSA: hda/realtek - Cannot adjust speaker's volume on Dell XPS 27 7760

Aurelien Aptel <aaptel@suse.com>
smb2: fix missing files in root share directory listing

Andreas Gruenbacher <agruenba@redhat.com>
sysfs: Do not return POSIX ACL xattrs via listxattr

Josh Abraham <j.abraham1776@gmail.com>
xen: fix GCC warning and remove duplicate EVTCHN_ROW/EVTCHN_COL usage

Olaf Hering <olaf@aepfle.de>
xen: avoid crash in disable_hotplug_cpu

Vitaly Kuznetsov <vkuznets@redhat.com>
xen/manage: don't complain about an empty value in control/sysrq node

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
cifs: read overflow in is_valid_oplock_break()

Julian Wiedmann <jwi@linux.ibm.com>
s390/qeth: don't dump past end of unknown HW header

Wenjia Zhang <wenjia@linux.ibm.com>
s390/qeth: use vzalloc for QUERY OAT buffer

Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
r8169: Clear RTL_FLAG_TASK_*_PENDING when clearing RTL_FLAG_TASK_ENABLED

Miguel Ojeda <miguel.ojeda.sandonis@gmail.com>
arm64: jump_label.h: use asm_volatile_goto macro instead of "asm goto"

Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
hexagon: modify ffs() and fls() to return int

Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
arch/hexagon: fix kernel/dma.c build warning

Joe Thornber <ejt@redhat.com>
dm thin metadata: try to avoid ever aborting transactions

Jacek Tomaka <jacek.tomaka@poczta.fm>
perf/x86/intel: Add support/quirk for the MISPREDICT bit on Knights Landing CPUs

Netanel Belgazal <netanel@amazon.com>
net: ena: fix driver when PAGE_SIZE == 64kB

Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
fs/cifs: suppress a string overflow warning

Heinz Mauelshagen <heinzm@redhat.com>
dm raid: fix rebuild of specific devices by updating superblock

Ben Skeggs <bskeggs@redhat.com>
drm/nouveau/TBDdevinit: don't fail when PMU/PRE_OS is missing from VBIOS

Daniel Jurgens <danielj@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5: Consider PCI domain in search for next dev

Sagi Grimberg <sagi@grimberg.me>
nvmet-rdma: fix possible bogus dereference under heavy load

Ben Hutchings <ben.hutchings@codethink.co.uk>
USB: yurex: Check for truncation in yurex_read()

Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>
RDMA/ucma: check fd type in ucma_migrate_id()

Sandipan Das <sandipan@linux.ibm.com>
perf probe powerpc: Ignore SyS symbols irrespective of endianness

Hisao Tanabe <xtanabe@gmail.com>
perf evsel: Fix potential null pointer dereference in perf_evsel__new_idx()

Harry Mallon <hjmallon@gmail.com>
HID: hid-saitek: Add device ID for RAT 7 Contagion

Stephen Boyd <swboyd@chromium.org>
pinctrl: msm: Really mask level interrupts to prevent latching

Anton Vasilyev <vasilyev@ispras.ru>
usb: gadget: fotg210-udc: Fix memory leak of fotg210->ep[i]

Sean O'Brien <seobrien@chromium.org>
HID: add support for Apple Magic Keyboards

Daniel Black <daniel@linux.ibm.com>
mm: madvise(MADV_DODUMP): allow hugetlbfs pages

Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com>
tools/vm/page-types.c: fix "defined but not used" warning

Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com>
tools/vm/slabinfo.c: fix sign-compare warning

Emmanuel Grumbach <emmanuel.grumbach@intel.com>
mac80211: shorten the IBSS debug messages

Emmanuel Grumbach <emmanuel.grumbach@intel.com>
mac80211: don't Tx a deauth frame if the AP forbade Tx

Ilan Peer <ilan.peer@intel.com>
mac80211: Fix station bandwidth setting after channel switch

Emmanuel Grumbach <emmanuel.grumbach@intel.com>
mac80211: fix a race between restart and CSA flows

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
cfg80211: fix a type issue in ieee80211_chandef_to_operating_class()

Jon Kuhn <jkuhn@barracuda.com>
fs/cifs: don't translate SFM_SLASH (U+F026) to backslash

Jia-Ju Bai <baijiaju1990@gmail.com>
net: cadence: Fix a sleep-in-atomic-context bug in macb_halt_tx()

Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
i2c: uniphier-f: issue STOP only for last message or I2C_M_STOP

Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
i2c: uniphier: issue STOP only for last message or I2C_M_STOP

Xiao Ni <xni@redhat.com>
RAID10 BUG_ON in raise_barrier when force is true and conf->barrier is 0

Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
ARC: atomics: unbork atomic_fetch_##op()

Vincent Whitchurch <vincent.whitchurch@axis.com>
gpio: Fix crash due to registration race

Arunk Khandavalli <akhandav@codeaurora.org>
cfg80211: nl80211_update_ft_ies() to validate NL80211_ATTR_IE

Peng Li <lipeng321@huawei.com>
net: hns: add netif_carrier_off before change speed and duplex

Yuan-Chi Pang <fu3mo6goo@gmail.com>
mac80211: mesh: fix HWMP sequence numbering to follow standard

Michael Hennerich <michael.hennerich@analog.com>
gpio: adp5588: Fix sleep-in-atomic-context bug

Danek Duvall <duvall@comfychair.org>
mac80211_hwsim: correct use of IEEE80211_VHT_CAP_RXSTBC_X

Danek Duvall <duvall@comfychair.org>
mac80211: correct use of IEEE80211_VHT_CAP_RXSTBC_X

Paul Mackerras <paulus@ozlabs.org>
KVM: PPC: Book3S HV: Don't truncate HPTE index in xlate function

Toke Høiland-Jørgensen <toke@toke.dk>
mac80211: Run TXQ teardown code before de-registering interfaces

Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
time: Introduce jiffies64_to_nsecs()

Jan Kiszka <jan.kiszka@siemens.com>
serial: mvebu-uart: Fix reporting of effective CSIZE to userspace


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arc/include/asm/atomic.h | 2 +-
arch/arm64/include/asm/jump_label.h | 4 +-
arch/hexagon/include/asm/bitops.h | 4 +-
arch/hexagon/kernel/dma.c | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/kvm/book3s_64_mmu_hv.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/events/intel/lbr.c | 4 ++
drivers/crypto/mxs-dcp.c | 53 +++++++++-------
drivers/crypto/qat/qat_c3xxx/adf_drv.c | 6 +-
drivers/crypto/qat/qat_c3xxxvf/adf_drv.c | 6 +-
drivers/crypto/qat/qat_c62x/adf_drv.c | 6 +-
drivers/crypto/qat/qat_c62xvf/adf_drv.c | 6 +-
drivers/crypto/qat/qat_dh895xcc/adf_drv.c | 6 +-
drivers/crypto/qat/qat_dh895xccvf/adf_drv.c | 6 +-
drivers/gpio/gpio-adp5588.c | 24 +++++--
drivers/gpio/gpiolib-of.c | 1 +
drivers/gpio/gpiolib.c | 2 +-
.../gpu/drm/nouveau/nvkm/subdev/devinit/gm200.c | 3 +-
drivers/hid/hid-apple.c | 9 ++-
drivers/hid/hid-ids.h | 3 +
drivers/hid/hid-saitek.c | 2 +
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-uniphier-f.c | 7 +--
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-uniphier.c | 7 +--
drivers/infiniband/core/ucma.c | 6 ++
drivers/md/dm-raid.c | 5 ++
drivers/md/dm-thin-metadata.c | 36 ++++++++++-
drivers/md/dm-thin.c | 73 +++++++++++++++++++---
drivers/md/raid10.c | 5 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/amazon/ena/ena_netdev.c | 10 +--
drivers/net/ethernet/amazon/ena/ena_netdev.h | 11 ++++
drivers/net/ethernet/cadence/macb.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/hisilicon/hns/hns_ethtool.c | 2 +
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/dev.c | 7 ++-
drivers/net/ethernet/realtek/r8169.c | 9 ++-
drivers/net/wireless/mac80211_hwsim.c | 3 -
drivers/nvme/target/rdma.c | 27 +++++++-
drivers/pinctrl/qcom/pinctrl-msm.c | 24 +++++++
drivers/s390/net/qeth_core_main.c | 5 +-
drivers/s390/net/qeth_l2_main.c | 2 +-
drivers/s390/net/qeth_l3_main.c | 2 +-
drivers/tty/serial/mvebu-uart.c | 4 +-
drivers/usb/gadget/udc/fotg210-udc.c | 15 +++--
drivers/usb/misc/yurex.c | 3 +
drivers/xen/cpu_hotplug.c | 15 ++---
drivers/xen/events/events_base.c | 2 +-
drivers/xen/manage.c | 6 +-
fs/cifs/cifs_unicode.c | 3 -
fs/cifs/cifssmb.c | 11 +++-
fs/cifs/misc.c | 8 +++
fs/cifs/smb2ops.c | 2 +-
fs/ocfs2/dlm/dlmmaster.c | 4 +-
fs/proc/base.c | 14 +++++
fs/xattr.c | 24 +++----
include/linux/jiffies.h | 2 +
kernel/time/time.c | 10 +++
kernel/time/timeconst.bc | 6 ++
mm/madvise.c | 2 +-
net/mac80211/ibss.c | 22 +++----
net/mac80211/main.c | 28 +++++++--
net/mac80211/mesh_hwmp.c | 4 ++
net/mac80211/mlme.c | 70 ++++++++++++++++++++-
net/wireless/nl80211.c | 1 +
net/wireless/util.c | 2 +-
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 1 +
tools/perf/arch/powerpc/util/sym-handling.c | 4 +-
tools/perf/util/evsel.c | 5 +-
tools/vm/page-types.c | 6 --
tools/vm/slabinfo.c | 4 +-
68 files changed, 510 insertions(+), 166 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-10-08 21:13    [W:0.323 / U:1.408 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site