lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Oct]   [8]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.14 00/94] 4.14.75-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.14.75 release.
There are 94 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed Oct 10 17:55:37 UTC 2018.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.14.75-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.14.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.14.75-rc1

Song Liu <songliubraving@fb.com>
ixgbe: check return value of napi_complete_done()

Ashish Samant <ashish.samant@oracle.com>
ocfs2: fix locking for res->tracking and dlm->tracking_list

Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>
proc: restrict kernel stack dumps to root

Vitaly Kuznetsov <vkuznets@redhat.com>
tools: hv: fcopy: set 'error' in case an unknown operation was requested

Dexuan Cui <decui@microsoft.com>
Drivers: hv: vmbus: Use get/put_cpu() in vmbus_connect()

Ricardo Ribalda Delgado <ricardo.ribalda@gmail.com>
gpiolib: Free the last requested descriptor

Horia Geantă <horia.geanta@nxp.com>
crypto: caam/jr - fix ablkcipher_edesc pointer arithmetic

Leonard Crestez <leonard.crestez@nxp.com>
crypto: mxs-dcp - Fix wait logic on chan threads

Waiman Long <longman@redhat.com>
crypto: qat - Fix KASAN stack-out-of-bounds bug in adf_probe()

Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
ALSA: hda/realtek - Cannot adjust speaker's volume on Dell XPS 27 7760

Singh, Brijesh <brijesh.singh@amd.com>
iommu/amd: Clear memory encryption mask from physical address

Aurelien Aptel <aaptel@suse.com>
smb2: fix missing files in root share directory listing

Andreas Gruenbacher <agruenba@redhat.com>
sysfs: Do not return POSIX ACL xattrs via listxattr

Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@redhat.com>
ovl: fix format of setxattr debug

Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
ovl: fix memory leak on unlink of indexed file

Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
ovl: fix access beyond unterminated strings

Josh Abraham <j.abraham1776@gmail.com>
xen: fix GCC warning and remove duplicate EVTCHN_ROW/EVTCHN_COL usage

Olaf Hering <olaf@aepfle.de>
xen: avoid crash in disable_hotplug_cpu

Vitaly Kuznetsov <vkuznets@redhat.com>
xen/manage: don't complain about an empty value in control/sysrq node

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
cifs: read overflow in is_valid_oplock_break()

Julian Wiedmann <jwi@linux.ibm.com>
s390/qeth: don't dump past end of unknown HW header

Wenjia Zhang <wenjia@linux.ibm.com>
s390/qeth: use vzalloc for QUERY OAT buffer

Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
r8169: Clear RTL_FLAG_TASK_*_PENDING when clearing RTL_FLAG_TASK_ENABLED

Christian König <christian.koenig@amd.com>
drm/amdgpu: fix error handling in amdgpu_cs_user_fence_chunk

Miguel Ojeda <miguel.ojeda.sandonis@gmail.com>
arm64: jump_label.h: use asm_volatile_goto macro instead of "asm goto"

Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
hexagon: modify ffs() and fls() to return int

Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
arch/hexagon: fix kernel/dma.c build warning

Pablo Neira Ayuso <pablo@netfilter.org>
netfilter: conntrack: timeout interface depend on CONFIG_NF_CONNTRACK_TIMEOUT

Joe Thornber <ejt@redhat.com>
dm thin metadata: try to avoid ever aborting transactions

Jacek Tomaka <jacek.tomaka@poczta.fm>
perf/x86/intel: Add support/quirk for the MISPREDICT bit on Knights Landing CPUs

Netanel Belgazal <netanel@amazon.com>
net: ena: fix missing calls to READ_ONCE

Netanel Belgazal <netanel@amazon.com>
net: ena: fix driver when PAGE_SIZE == 64kB

Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
fs/cifs: suppress a string overflow warning

Heinz Mauelshagen <heinzm@redhat.com>
dm raid: fix rebuild of specific devices by updating superblock

Ben Skeggs <bskeggs@redhat.com>
drm/nouveau/disp: fix DP disable race

Ben Skeggs <bskeggs@redhat.com>
drm/nouveau/TBDdevinit: don't fail when PMU/PRE_OS is missing from VBIOS

Daniel Jurgens <danielj@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5: Consider PCI domain in search for next dev

Sagi Grimberg <sagi@grimberg.me>
nvmet-rdma: fix possible bogus dereference under heavy load

Ben Hutchings <ben.hutchings@codethink.co.uk>
USB: yurex: Check for truncation in yurex_read()

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
HID: sensor-hub: Restore fixup for Lenovo ThinkPad Helix 2 sensor hub report

Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>
RDMA/ucma: check fd type in ucma_migrate_id()

Matt Ranostay <matt.ranostay@konsulko.com>
Revert "iio: temperature: maxim_thermocouple: add MAX31856 part"

Taehee Yoo <ap420073@gmail.com>
netfilter: nf_tables: release chain in flushing set

Sandipan Das <sandipan@linux.ibm.com>
perf probe powerpc: Ignore SyS symbols irrespective of endianness

Chris Phlipot <cphlipot0@gmail.com>
perf util: Fix bad memory access in trace info.

Hisao Tanabe <xtanabe@gmail.com>
perf evsel: Fix potential null pointer dereference in perf_evsel__new_idx()

Nilesh Javali <nilesh.javali@cavium.com>
scsi: qedi: Add the CRC size within iSCSI NVM image

Vincent Pelletier <plr.vincent@gmail.com>
scsi: iscsi: target: Set conn->sess to NULL when iscsi_login_set_conn_values fails

Harry Mallon <hjmallon@gmail.com>
HID: hid-saitek: Add device ID for RAT 7 Contagion

Stephen Boyd <swboyd@chromium.org>
pinctrl: msm: Really mask level interrupts to prevent latching

Anton Vasilyev <vasilyev@ispras.ru>
usb: gadget: fotg210-udc: Fix memory leak of fotg210->ep[i]

Sean O'Brien <seobrien@chromium.org>
HID: add support for Apple Magic Keyboards

Martin Willi <martin@strongswan.org>
netfilter: xt_cluster: add dependency on conntrack module

Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>
bpf: 32-bit RSH verification must truncate input before the ALU op

Daniel Black <daniel@linux.ibm.com>
mm: madvise(MADV_DODUMP): allow hugetlbfs pages

Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com>
tools/vm/page-types.c: fix "defined but not used" warning

Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com>
tools/vm/slabinfo.c: fix sign-compare warning

Emmanuel Grumbach <emmanuel.grumbach@intel.com>
mac80211: shorten the IBSS debug messages

Emmanuel Grumbach <emmanuel.grumbach@intel.com>
mac80211: don't Tx a deauth frame if the AP forbade Tx

Ilan Peer <ilan.peer@intel.com>
mac80211: Fix station bandwidth setting after channel switch

Emmanuel Grumbach <emmanuel.grumbach@intel.com>
mac80211: fix a race between restart and CSA flows

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
cfg80211: fix a type issue in ieee80211_chandef_to_operating_class()

Lorenzo Bianconi <lorenzo.bianconi@redhat.com>
mac80211: fix an off-by-one issue in A-MSDU max_subframe computation

Jon Kuhn <jkuhn@barracuda.com>
fs/cifs: don't translate SFM_SLASH (U+F026) to backslash

Jia-Ju Bai <baijiaju1990@gmail.com>
net: cadence: Fix a sleep-in-atomic-context bug in macb_halt_tx()

Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
i2c: uniphier-f: issue STOP only for last message or I2C_M_STOP

Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
i2c: uniphier: issue STOP only for last message or I2C_M_STOP

Xiao Ni <xni@redhat.com>
RAID10 BUG_ON in raise_barrier when force is true and conf->barrier is 0

Shaohua Li <shli@fb.com>
md/raid5-cache: disable reshape completely

Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
ARC: atomics: unbork atomic_fetch_##op()

Vincent Whitchurch <vincent.whitchurch@axis.com>
gpio: Fix crash due to registration race

Stefan Raspl <stefan.raspl@de.ibm.com>
tools/kvm_stat: fix handling of invalid paths in debugfs provider

Stefan Raspl <stefan.raspl@de.ibm.com>
tools/kvm_stat: fix python3 issues

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
mac80211: always account for A-MSDU header changes

Lorenzo Bianconi <lorenzo.bianconi@redhat.com>
mac80211: do not convert to A-MSDU if frag/subframe limited

Arunk Khandavalli <akhandav@codeaurora.org>
cfg80211: nl80211_update_ft_ies() to validate NL80211_ATTR_IE

Peng Li <lipeng321@huawei.com>
net: hns: add netif_carrier_off before change speed and duplex

Peng Li <lipeng321@huawei.com>
net: hns: add the code for cleaning pkt in chip

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
gpiolib-acpi: Register GpioInt ACPI event handlers from a late_initcall

Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
gpiolib: acpi: Switch to cansleep version of GPIO library call

Sara Sharon <sara.sharon@intel.com>
mac80211: avoid kernel panic when building AMSDU from non-linear SKB

Yuan-Chi Pang <fu3mo6goo@gmail.com>
mac80211: mesh: fix HWMP sequence numbering to follow standard

Michael Hennerich <michael.hennerich@analog.com>
gpio: adp5588: Fix sleep-in-atomic-context bug

Danek Duvall <duvall@comfychair.org>
mac80211_hwsim: correct use of IEEE80211_VHT_CAP_RXSTBC_X

Danek Duvall <duvall@comfychair.org>
mac80211: correct use of IEEE80211_VHT_CAP_RXSTBC_X

Varun Prakash <varun@chelsio.com>
scsi: csiostor: add a check for NULL pointer after kmalloc()

Anand Jain <anand.jain@oracle.com>
btrfs: btrfs_shrink_device should call commit transaction at the end

Paul Mackerras <paulus@ozlabs.org>
KVM: PPC: Book3S HV: Don't truncate HPTE index in xlate function

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
mac80211_hwsim: require at least one channel

Toke Høiland-Jørgensen <toke@toke.dk>
mac80211: Run TXQ teardown code before de-registering interfaces

Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
tools/power turbostat: fix possible sprintf buffer overflow

Jan Kiszka <jan.kiszka@siemens.com>
serial: mvebu-uart: Fix reporting of effective CSIZE to userspace

Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
drm/amdgpu: add another ATPX quirk for TOPAZ

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
drm/amd/pp: initialize result to before or'ing in data


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arc/include/asm/atomic.h | 2 +-
arch/arm64/include/asm/jump_label.h | 4 +-
arch/hexagon/include/asm/bitops.h | 4 +-
arch/hexagon/kernel/dma.c | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/kvm/book3s_64_mmu_hv.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/events/intel/lbr.c | 4 +
drivers/crypto/caam/caamalg.c | 8 +-
drivers/crypto/mxs-dcp.c | 53 +++++++------
drivers/crypto/qat/qat_c3xxx/adf_drv.c | 6 +-
drivers/crypto/qat/qat_c3xxxvf/adf_drv.c | 6 +-
drivers/crypto/qat/qat_c62x/adf_drv.c | 6 +-
drivers/crypto/qat/qat_c62xvf/adf_drv.c | 6 +-
drivers/crypto/qat/qat_dh895xcc/adf_drv.c | 6 +-
drivers/crypto/qat/qat_dh895xccvf/adf_drv.c | 6 +-
drivers/gpio/gpio-adp5588.c | 24 +++++-
drivers/gpio/gpiolib-acpi.c | 86 +++++++++++++---------
drivers/gpio/gpiolib-of.c | 1 +
drivers/gpio/gpiolib.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_atpx_handler.c | 1 +
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_cs.c | 23 ++++--
.../gpu/drm/amd/powerplay/hwmgr/vega10_powertune.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nvkm/engine/disp/dp.c | 17 +++--
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nvkm/engine/disp/nv50.c | 6 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nvkm/engine/disp/outp.c | 2 +
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nvkm/engine/disp/outp.h | 3 +-
.../gpu/drm/nouveau/nvkm/subdev/devinit/gm200.c | 3 +-
drivers/hid/hid-apple.c | 9 ++-
drivers/hid/hid-ids.h | 3 +
drivers/hid/hid-saitek.c | 2 +
drivers/hid/hid-sensor-hub.c | 23 ++++++
drivers/hv/connection.c | 8 +-
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-uniphier-f.c | 7 +-
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-uniphier.c | 7 +-
drivers/iio/temperature/maxim_thermocouple.c | 1 -
drivers/infiniband/core/ucma.c | 6 ++
drivers/iommu/amd_iommu.c | 2 +-
drivers/md/dm-raid.c | 5 ++
drivers/md/dm-thin-metadata.c | 36 ++++++++-
drivers/md/dm-thin.c | 73 ++++++++++++++++--
drivers/md/raid10.c | 5 +-
drivers/md/raid5-log.h | 5 ++
drivers/md/raid5.c | 6 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/amazon/ena/ena_com.c | 8 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/amazon/ena/ena_netdev.c | 10 +--
drivers/net/ethernet/amazon/ena/ena_netdev.h | 11 +++
drivers/net/ethernet/cadence/macb_main.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/hisilicon/hns/hnae.h | 2 +
drivers/net/ethernet/hisilicon/hns/hns_ae_adapt.c | 67 ++++++++++++++++-
drivers/net/ethernet/hisilicon/hns/hns_dsaf_gmac.c | 36 +++++++++
drivers/net/ethernet/hisilicon/hns/hns_dsaf_mac.c | 44 +++++++++++
drivers/net/ethernet/hisilicon/hns/hns_dsaf_mac.h | 8 ++
drivers/net/ethernet/hisilicon/hns/hns_dsaf_main.c | 29 ++++++++
drivers/net/ethernet/hisilicon/hns/hns_dsaf_main.h | 3 +
drivers/net/ethernet/hisilicon/hns/hns_dsaf_ppe.c | 23 ++++++
drivers/net/ethernet/hisilicon/hns/hns_dsaf_ppe.h | 1 +
drivers/net/ethernet/hisilicon/hns/hns_dsaf_rcb.c | 23 ++++++
drivers/net/ethernet/hisilicon/hns/hns_dsaf_rcb.h | 1 +
drivers/net/ethernet/hisilicon/hns/hns_dsaf_reg.h | 1 +
drivers/net/ethernet/hisilicon/hns/hns_enet.c | 21 +++++-
drivers/net/ethernet/hisilicon/hns/hns_ethtool.c | 2 +
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/ixgbe/ixgbe_main.c | 12 +--
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/dev.c | 7 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/realtek/r8169.c | 9 ++-
drivers/net/wireless/mac80211_hwsim.c | 8 +-
drivers/nvme/target/rdma.c | 27 ++++++-
drivers/pinctrl/qcom/pinctrl-msm.c | 24 ++++++
drivers/s390/net/qeth_core_main.c | 5 +-
drivers/s390/net/qeth_l2_main.c | 2 +-
drivers/s390/net/qeth_l3_main.c | 2 +-
drivers/scsi/csiostor/csio_hw.c | 16 ++--
drivers/scsi/qedi/qedi.h | 7 +-
drivers/scsi/qedi/qedi_main.c | 28 +++----
drivers/target/iscsi/iscsi_target_login.c | 8 +-
drivers/tty/serial/mvebu-uart.c | 4 +-
drivers/usb/gadget/udc/fotg210-udc.c | 15 ++--
drivers/usb/misc/yurex.c | 3 +
drivers/xen/cpu_hotplug.c | 15 ++--
drivers/xen/events/events_base.c | 2 +-
drivers/xen/manage.c | 6 +-
fs/btrfs/volumes.c | 7 +-
fs/cifs/cifs_unicode.c | 3 -
fs/cifs/cifssmb.c | 11 ++-
fs/cifs/misc.c | 8 ++
fs/cifs/smb2ops.c | 2 +-
fs/ocfs2/dlm/dlmmaster.c | 4 +-
fs/overlayfs/namei.c | 2 +-
fs/overlayfs/overlayfs.h | 4 +-
fs/overlayfs/util.c | 3 +-
fs/proc/base.c | 14 ++++
fs/xattr.c | 24 +++---
kernel/bpf/verifier.c | 10 ++-
mm/madvise.c | 2 +-
net/ipv4/netfilter/nf_conntrack_proto_icmp.c | 8 +-
net/ipv6/netfilter/nf_conntrack_proto_icmpv6.c | 8 +-
net/mac80211/ibss.c | 22 +++---
net/mac80211/main.c | 28 +++++--
net/mac80211/mesh_hwmp.c | 4 +
net/mac80211/mlme.c | 70 +++++++++++++++++-
net/mac80211/tx.c | 54 ++++++++------
net/netfilter/nf_conntrack_proto_dccp.c | 12 +--
net/netfilter/nf_conntrack_proto_generic.c | 8 +-
net/netfilter/nf_conntrack_proto_gre.c | 8 +-
net/netfilter/nf_conntrack_proto_sctp.c | 14 ++--
net/netfilter/nf_conntrack_proto_tcp.c | 12 +--
net/netfilter/nf_conntrack_proto_udp.c | 20 ++---
net/netfilter/nf_tables_api.c | 1 +
net/netfilter/xt_cluster.c | 14 +++-
net/wireless/nl80211.c | 1 +
net/wireless/util.c | 2 +-
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 1 +
tools/hv/hv_fcopy_daemon.c | 1 +
tools/kvm/kvm_stat/kvm_stat | 14 +++-
tools/perf/arch/powerpc/util/sym-handling.c | 4 +-
tools/perf/util/evsel.c | 5 +-
tools/perf/util/trace-event-info.c | 2 +-
tools/power/x86/turbostat/turbostat.c | 2 +-
tools/vm/page-types.c | 6 --
tools/vm/slabinfo.c | 4 +-
119 files changed, 1046 insertions(+), 352 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-10-08 21:08    [W:0.338 / U:1.044 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site