lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Oct]   [5]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:x86/vdso] x86/vdso: Collapse coarse functions
Commit-ID:  6deec5bdef4518bd6524a47be9d621ff650d3ba4
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/6deec5bdef4518bd6524a47be9d621ff650d3ba4
Author: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
AuthorDate: Mon, 17 Sep 2018 14:45:40 +0200
Committer: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
CommitDate: Thu, 4 Oct 2018 23:00:26 +0200

x86/vdso: Collapse coarse functions

do_realtime_coarse() and do_monotonic_coarse() are now the same except for
the storage array index. Hand the index in as an argument and collapse the
functions.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Acked-by: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Matt Rickard <matt@softrans.com.au>
Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>
Cc: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
Cc: Florian Weimer <fweimer@redhat.com>
Cc: "K. Y. Srinivasan" <kys@microsoft.com>
Cc: Vitaly Kuznetsov <vkuznets@redhat.com>
Cc: devel@linuxdriverproject.org
Cc: virtualization@lists.linux-foundation.org
Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180917130707.490733779@linutronix.de

---
arch/x86/entry/vdso/vclock_gettime.c | 20 ++++----------------
1 file changed, 4 insertions(+), 16 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/entry/vdso/vclock_gettime.c b/arch/x86/entry/vdso/vclock_gettime.c
index 1351b76638fb..b27dea0e23af 100644
--- a/arch/x86/entry/vdso/vclock_gettime.c
+++ b/arch/x86/entry/vdso/vclock_gettime.c
@@ -227,21 +227,9 @@ notrace static int do_hres(clockid_t clk, struct timespec *ts)
return mode;
}

-notrace static void do_realtime_coarse(struct timespec *ts)
+notrace static void do_coarse(clockid_t clk, struct timespec *ts)
{
- struct vgtod_ts *base = &gtod->basetime[CLOCK_REALTIME_COARSE];
- unsigned int seq;
-
- do {
- seq = gtod_read_begin(gtod);
- ts->tv_sec = base->sec;
- ts->tv_nsec = base->nsec;
- } while (unlikely(gtod_read_retry(gtod, seq)));
-}
-
-notrace static void do_monotonic_coarse(struct timespec *ts)
-{
- struct vgtod_ts *base = &gtod->basetime[CLOCK_MONOTONIC_COARSE];
+ struct vgtod_ts *base = &gtod->basetime[clk];
unsigned int seq;

do {
@@ -263,10 +251,10 @@ notrace int __vdso_clock_gettime(clockid_t clock, struct timespec *ts)
goto fallback;
break;
case CLOCK_REALTIME_COARSE:
- do_realtime_coarse(ts);
+ do_coarse(CLOCK_REALTIME_COARSE, ts);
break;
case CLOCK_MONOTONIC_COARSE:
- do_monotonic_coarse(ts);
+ do_coarse(CLOCK_MONOTONIC_COARSE, ts);
break;
default:
goto fallback;
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-10-04 23:09    [W:0.153 / U:0.668 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site