lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Oct]   [5]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:x86/vdso] x66/vdso: Add CLOCK_TAI support
Commit-ID:  315f28fa3a7bfbbb6233d800dffa327e87f96129
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/315f28fa3a7bfbbb6233d800dffa327e87f96129
Author: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
AuthorDate: Mon, 17 Sep 2018 14:45:44 +0200
Committer: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
CommitDate: Thu, 4 Oct 2018 23:00:27 +0200

x66/vdso: Add CLOCK_TAI support

With the storage array in place it's now trivial to support CLOCK_TAI in
the vdso. Extend the base time storage array and add the update code.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Tested-by: Matt Rickard <matt@softrans.com.au>
Acked-by: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>
Cc: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
Cc: Florian Weimer <fweimer@redhat.com>
Cc: "K. Y. Srinivasan" <kys@microsoft.com>
Cc: Vitaly Kuznetsov <vkuznets@redhat.com>
Cc: devel@linuxdriverproject.org
Cc: virtualization@lists.linux-foundation.org
Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180917130707.823878601@linutronix.de

---
arch/x86/entry/vsyscall/vsyscall_gtod.c | 4 ++++
arch/x86/include/asm/vgtod.h | 4 ++--
2 files changed, 6 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/entry/vsyscall/vsyscall_gtod.c b/arch/x86/entry/vsyscall/vsyscall_gtod.c
index 31b9e5e0cfdf..cfcdba082feb 100644
--- a/arch/x86/entry/vsyscall/vsyscall_gtod.c
+++ b/arch/x86/entry/vsyscall/vsyscall_gtod.c
@@ -51,6 +51,10 @@ void update_vsyscall(struct timekeeper *tk)
base->sec = tk->xtime_sec;
base->nsec = tk->tkr_mono.xtime_nsec;

+ base = &vdata->basetime[CLOCK_TAI];
+ base->sec = tk->xtime_sec + (s64)tk->tai_offset;
+ base->nsec = tk->tkr_mono.xtime_nsec;
+
base = &vdata->basetime[CLOCK_MONOTONIC];
base->sec = tk->xtime_sec + tk->wall_to_monotonic.tv_sec;
nsec = tk->tkr_mono.xtime_nsec;
diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/vgtod.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/vgtod.h
index 10e534a1a51a..d17b092b9f1b 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/vgtod.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/vgtod.h
@@ -18,8 +18,8 @@ struct vgtod_ts {
u64 nsec;
};

-#define VGTOD_BASES (CLOCK_MONOTONIC_COARSE + 1)
-#define VGTOD_HRES (BIT(CLOCK_REALTIME) | BIT(CLOCK_MONOTONIC))
+#define VGTOD_BASES (CLOCK_TAI + 1)
+#define VGTOD_HRES (BIT(CLOCK_REALTIME) | BIT(CLOCK_MONOTONIC) | BIT(CLOCK_TAI))
#define VGTOD_COARSE (BIT(CLOCK_REALTIME_COARSE) | BIT(CLOCK_MONOTONIC_COARSE))

/*
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-10-04 23:11    [W:0.155 / U:0.088 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site