lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Oct]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:x86/mm] x86/mm: Kill stray kernel fault handling comment
Commit-ID:  162041425193602b15774c61740ad8e7dc157df3
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/162041425193602b15774c61740ad8e7dc157df3
Author: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
AuthorDate: Fri, 19 Oct 2018 07:08:42 -0700
Committer: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
CommitDate: Sun, 21 Oct 2018 10:58:10 +0200

x86/mm: Kill stray kernel fault handling comment

I originally had matching user and kernel comments, but the kernel
one got improved. Some errant conflict resolution kicked the commment
somewhere wrong. Kill it.

Reported-by: Eric W. Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com>
Signed-off-by: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Sean Christopherson <sean.j.christopherson@intel.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Fixes: aa37c51b94 ("x86/mm: Break out user address space handling")
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20181019140842.12F929FA@viggo.jf.intel.com
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
arch/x86/mm/fault.c | 1 -
1 file changed, 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/mm/fault.c b/arch/x86/mm/fault.c
index a16652982f98..bd047438d23d 100644
--- a/arch/x86/mm/fault.c
+++ b/arch/x86/mm/fault.c
@@ -963,7 +963,6 @@ bad_area_access_error(struct pt_regs *regs, unsigned long error_code,
__bad_area(regs, error_code, address, vma, SEGV_ACCERR);
}

-/* Handle faults in the kernel portion of the address space */
static void
do_sigbus(struct pt_regs *regs, unsigned long error_code, unsigned long address,
u32 *pkey, unsigned int fault)
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-10-21 11:02    [W:0.047 / U:1.740 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site