lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Oct]   [19]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
SubjectRe: [PATCH 4.4 00/48] 4.4.162-stable review
From
Date
4.4, 4.9 and 4.14 contain a new file named 
arch/riscv/include/asm/asm-prototypes.h

this doesnt seem to belong to these kernels since arch/riscv was not
even present before


Sebastian

Am 18.10.2018 um 19:54 schrieb Greg Kroah-Hartman:
> This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.4.162 release.
> There are 48 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
> to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
> let me know.
>
> Responses should be made by Sat Oct 20 17:54:03 UTC 2018.
> Anything received after that time might be too late.
>
> The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
> https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.4.162-rc1.gz
> or in the git tree and branch at:
> git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.4.y
> and the diffstat can be found below.
>
> thanks,
>
> greg k-h
>
> -------------
> Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:
>
> Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
> Linux 4.4.162-rc1
>
> Long Li <longli@microsoft.com>
> HV: properly delay KVP packets when negotiation is in progress
>
> Vitaly Kuznetsov <vkuznets@redhat.com>
> Drivers: hv: kvp: fix IP Failover
>
> K. Y. Srinivasan <kys@microsoft.com>
> Drivers: hv: util: Pass the channel information during the init call
>
> K. Y. Srinivasan <kys@microsoft.com>
> Drivers: hv: utils: Invoke the poll function after handshake
>
> Stephen Warren <swarren@nvidia.com>
> usb: gadget: serial: fix oops when data rx'd after close
>
> Alexey Brodkin <abrodkin@synopsys.com>
> ARC: build: Get rid of toolchain check
>
> Michael Neuling <mikey@neuling.org>
> powerpc/tm: Avoid possible userspace r1 corruption on reclaim
>
> Michael Neuling <mikey@neuling.org>
> powerpc/tm: Fix userspace r13 corruption
>
> James Cowgill <jcowgill@debian.org>
> RISC-V: include linux/ftrace.h in asm-prototypes.h
>
> Nathan Chancellor <natechancellor@gmail.com>
> net/mlx4: Use cpumask_available for eq->affinity_mask
>
> Michael Schmitz <schmitzmic@gmail.com>
> Input: atakbd - fix Atari CapsLock behaviour
>
> Andreas Schwab <schwab@linux-m68k.org>
> Input: atakbd - fix Atari keymap
>
> Keerthy <j-keerthy@ti.com>
> clocksource/drivers/ti-32k: Add CLOCK_SOURCE_SUSPEND_NONSTOP flag for non-am43 SoCs
>
> Jozef Balga <jozef.balga@gmail.com>
> media: af9035: prevent buffer overflow on write
>
> Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
> x86/fpu: Finish excising 'eagerfpu'
>
> Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
> x86/fpu: Remove struct fpu::counter
>
> Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
> x86/fpu: Remove use_eager_fpu()
>
> Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
> KVM: x86: remove eager_fpu field of struct kvm_vcpu_arch
>
> Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
> rtnl: limit IFLA_NUM_TX_QUEUES and IFLA_NUM_RX_QUEUES to 4096
>
> Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
> net: systemport: Fix wake-up interrupt race during resume
>
> Maxime Chevallier <maxime.chevallier@bootlin.com>
> net: mvpp2: Extract the correct ethtype from the skb for tx csum offload
>
> Ido Schimmel <idosch@mellanox.com>
> team: Forbid enslaving team device to itself
>
> Shahed Shaikh <shahed.shaikh@cavium.com>
> qlcnic: fix Tx descriptor corruption on 82xx devices
>
> Yu Zhao <yuzhao@google.com>
> net/usb: cancel pending work when unbinding smsc75xx
>
> Sean Tranchetti <stranche@codeaurora.org>
> netlabel: check for IPV4MASK in addrinfo_get
>
> Jeff Barnhill <0xeffeff@gmail.com>
> net/ipv6: Display all addresses in output of /proc/net/if_inet6
>
> Sabrina Dubroca <sd@queasysnail.net>
> net: ipv4: update fnhe_pmtu when first hop's MTU changes
>
> Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
> ipv4: fix use-after-free in ip_cmsg_recv_dstaddr()
>
> Paolo Abeni <pabeni@redhat.com>
> ip_tunnel: be careful when accessing the inner header
>
> Paolo Abeni <pabeni@redhat.com>
> ip6_tunnel: be careful when accessing the inner header
>
> Mahesh Bandewar <maheshb@google.com>
> bonding: avoid possible dead-lock
>
> Michael Chan <michael.chan@broadcom.com>
> bnxt_en: Fix TX timeout during netpoll.
>
> Hou Tao <houtao1@huawei.com>
> jffs2: return -ERANGE when xattr buffer is too small
>
> Mathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@linux.intel.com>
> xhci: Don't print a warning when setting link state for disabled ports
>
> Edgar Cherkasov <echerkasov@dev.rtsoft.ru>
> i2c: i2c-scmi: fix for i2c_smbus_write_block_data
>
> Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
> perf script python: Fix export-to-postgresql.py occasional failure
>
> Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
> mach64: detect the dot clock divider correctly on sparc
>
> Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>
> mm/vmstat.c: fix outdated vmstat_text
>
> Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
> ext4: add corruption check in ext4_xattr_set_entry()
>
> Amber Lin <Amber.Lin@amd.com>
> drm/amdgpu: Fix SDMA HQD destroy error on gfx_v7
>
> Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@microchip.com>
> ARM: dts: at91: add new compatibility string for macb on sama5d3
>
> Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@microchip.com>
> net: macb: disable scatter-gather for macb on sama5d3
>
> Jongsung Kim <neidhard.kim@lge.com>
> stmmac: fix valid numbers of unicast filter entries
>
> Yu Zhao <yuzhao@google.com>
> sound: enable interrupt after dma buffer initialization
>
> Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
> mfd: omap-usb-host: Fix dts probe of children
>
> Lei Yang <Lei.Yang@windriver.com>
> selftests/efivarfs: add required kernel configs
>
> Danny Smith <danny.smith@axis.com>
> ASoC: sigmadsp: safeload should not have lower byte limit
>
> Pierre-Louis Bossart <pierre-louis.bossart@linux.intel.com>
> ASoC: wm8804: Add ACPI support
>
>
> -------------
>
> Diffstat:
>
> Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/macb.txt | 1 +
> Documentation/kernel-parameters.txt | 5 --
> Makefile | 4 +-
> arch/arc/Makefile | 14 ----
> arch/arm/boot/dts/sama5d3_emac.dtsi | 2 +-
> arch/powerpc/kernel/tm.S | 20 +++++-
> arch/riscv/include/asm/asm-prototypes.h | 7 ++
> arch/x86/crypto/crc32c-intel_glue.c | 17 ++---
> arch/x86/include/asm/cpufeatures.h | 1 -
> arch/x86/include/asm/fpu/internal.h | 37 +----------
> arch/x86/include/asm/fpu/types.h | 34 ----------
> arch/x86/include/asm/kvm_host.h | 1 -
> arch/x86/kernel/fpu/core.c | 41 ++----------
> arch/x86/kernel/fpu/signal.c | 8 +--
> arch/x86/kvm/cpuid.c | 5 +-
> arch/x86/kvm/x86.c | 10 ---
> drivers/clocksource/timer-ti-32k.c | 3 +
> drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_amdkfd_gfx_v7.c | 2 +-
> drivers/hv/hv_fcopy.c | 2 +-
> drivers/hv/hv_kvp.c | 40 +++++++++++-
> drivers/hv/hv_snapshot.c | 4 +-
> drivers/hv/hv_util.c | 1 +
> drivers/hv/hyperv_vmbus.h | 5 ++
> drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-scmi.c | 1 +
> drivers/input/keyboard/atakbd.c | 74 ++++++++--------------
> drivers/media/usb/dvb-usb-v2/af9035.c | 6 +-
> drivers/mfd/omap-usb-host.c | 11 ++--
> drivers/net/bonding/bond_main.c | 43 +++++--------
> drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/bcmsysport.c | 22 +++----
> drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/bnxt/bnxt.c | 13 +++-
> drivers/net/ethernet/cadence/macb.c | 8 +++
> drivers/net/ethernet/marvell/mvpp2.c | 10 +--
> drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx4/eq.c | 3 +-
> drivers/net/ethernet/qlogic/qlcnic/qlcnic.h | 8 ++-
> .../net/ethernet/qlogic/qlcnic/qlcnic_83xx_hw.c | 3 +-
> .../net/ethernet/qlogic/qlcnic/qlcnic_83xx_hw.h | 3 +-
> drivers/net/ethernet/qlogic/qlcnic/qlcnic_hw.h | 3 +-
> drivers/net/ethernet/qlogic/qlcnic/qlcnic_io.c | 12 ++--
> .../net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_platform.c | 5 +-
> drivers/net/team/team.c | 5 ++
> drivers/net/usb/smsc75xx.c | 1 +
> drivers/usb/gadget/function/u_serial.c | 2 +-
> drivers/usb/host/xhci-hub.c | 18 +++---
> drivers/video/fbdev/aty/atyfb.h | 3 +-
> drivers/video/fbdev/aty/atyfb_base.c | 7 +-
> drivers/video/fbdev/aty/mach64_ct.c | 10 +--
> fs/ext4/xattr.c | 22 ++++---
> fs/jffs2/xattr.c | 6 +-
> include/linux/hyperv.h | 1 +
> include/linux/netdevice.h | 7 ++
> include/net/bonding.h | 7 +-
> include/net/ip_fib.h | 1 +
> mm/vmstat.c | 1 -
> net/core/dev.c | 28 +++++++-
> net/core/rtnetlink.c | 6 ++
> net/ipv4/fib_frontend.c | 12 ++--
> net/ipv4/fib_semantics.c | 50 +++++++++++++++
> net/ipv4/ip_sockglue.c | 3 +-
> net/ipv4/ip_tunnel.c | 9 +++
> net/ipv6/addrconf.c | 4 +-
> net/ipv6/ip6_tunnel.c | 13 +++-
> net/netlabel/netlabel_unlabeled.c | 3 +-
> sound/hda/hdac_controller.c | 8 ++-
> sound/soc/codecs/sigmadsp.c | 3 +-
> sound/soc/codecs/wm8804-i2c.c | 15 ++++-
> tools/perf/scripts/python/export-to-postgresql.py | 9 +++
> tools/testing/selftests/efivarfs/config | 1 +
> 67 files changed, 404 insertions(+), 340 deletions(-)
>
>
>

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-10-19 11:01    [W:0.263 / U:15.440 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site