lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Jan]   [7]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH 2/2] cpufreq: imx6q: add 696MHz operating point for i.mx6ul
Date
On Saturday, January 6, 2018 4:05:41 AM CET Anson Huang wrote:
> Hi, Rafael
>
> Best Regards!
> Anson Huang
>
>
> > -----Original Message-----
> > From: rjwysocki@gmail.com [mailto:rjwysocki@gmail.com] On Behalf Of Rafael
> > J. Wysocki
> > Sent: 2018-01-05 8:21 PM
> > To: Anson Huang <anson.huang@nxp.com>
> > Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org; devicetree@vger.kernel.org; Linux
> > PM <linux-pm@vger.kernel.org>; Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-
> > kernel@vger.kernel.org>; Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>; Sascha Hauer
> > <kernel@pengutronix.de>; Fabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@nxp.com>; Rob
> > Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>; Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>;
> > Russell King - ARM Linux <linux@armlinux.org.uk>; Rafael J. Wysocki
> > <rjw@rjwysocki.net>; Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>; Jacky Bai
> > <ping.bai@nxp.com>; A.s. Dong <aisheng.dong@nxp.com>
> > Subject: Re: [PATCH 2/2] cpufreq: imx6q: add 696MHz operating point for
> > i.mx6ul
> >
> > On Tue, Jan 2, 2018 at 6:07 PM, Anson Huang <Anson.Huang@nxp.com> wrote:
> > > Add 696MHz operating point for i.MX6UL, only for those parts with
> > > speed grading fuse set to 2b'10 supports 696MHz operating point, so,
> > > speed grading check is also added for i.MX6UL in this patch, the clock
> > > tree for each operating point are as below:
> > >
> > > 696MHz:
> > > pll1 696000000
> > > pll1_bypass 696000000
> > > pll1_sys 696000000
> > > pll1_sw 696000000
> > > arm 696000000
> > > 528MHz:
> > > pll2 528000000
> > > pll2_bypass 528000000
> > > pll2_bus 528000000
> > > ca7_secondary_sel 528000000
> > > step 528000000
> > > pll1_sw 528000000
> > > arm 528000000
> > > 396MHz:
> > > pll2_pfd2_396m 396000000
> > > ca7_secondary_sel 396000000
> > > step 396000000
> > > pll1_sw 396000000
> > > arm 396000000
> > > 198MHz:
> > > pll2_pfd2_396m 396000000
> > > ca7_secondary_sel 396000000
> > > step 396000000
> > > pll1_sw 396000000
> > > arm 198000000
> > >
> > > Signed-off-by: Anson Huang <Anson.Huang@nxp.com>
> >
> > This doesn't apply for me and in a nontrivial way.
> >
> > What kernel is it against?
>
> I did it based on linux-next, it should be on linux-next-pm branch, I redo
> the patch set V2 based on linux-next-pm, also redo the test,
> sorry for the inconvenience.

But you didn't add the Reviewed-by: tags from Fabio to them.

Was that on purpose or by mistake?

Thanks,
Rafael

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-01-14 23:16    [W:0.084 / U:7.648 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site