lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Jan]   [29]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.4 00/74] 4.4.114-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.4.114 release.
There are 74 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed Jan 31 12:38:21 UTC 2018.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.4.114-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.4.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.4.114-rc1

Dan Streetman <ddstreet@ieee.org>
net: tcp: close sock if net namespace is exiting

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
flow_dissector: properly cap thoff field

Jim Westfall <jwestfall@surrealistic.net>
ipv4: Make neigh lookup keys for loopback/point-to-point devices be INADDR_ANY

Jim Westfall <jwestfall@surrealistic.net>
net: Allow neigh contructor functions ability to modify the primary_key

Neil Horman <nhorman@tuxdriver.com>
vmxnet3: repair memory leak

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
sctp: return error if the asoc has been peeled off in sctp_wait_for_sndbuf

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
sctp: do not allow the v4 socket to bind a v4mapped v6 address

Francois Romieu <romieu@fr.zoreil.com>
r8169: fix memory corruption on retrieval of hardware statistics.

Guillaume Nault <g.nault@alphalink.fr>
pppoe: take ->needed_headroom of lower device into account on xmit

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net: qdisc_pkt_len_init() should be more robust

Craig Gallek <kraig@google.com>
tcp: __tcp_hdrlen() helper

Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
net: igmp: fix source address check for IGMPv3 reports

Yuiko Oshino <yuiko.oshino@microchip.com>
lan78xx: Fix failure in USB Full Speed

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
ipv6: ip6_make_skb() needs to clear cork.base.dst

Mike Maloney <maloney@google.com>
ipv6: fix udpv6 sendmsg crash caused by too small MTU

Ben Hutchings <ben.hutchings@codethink.co.uk>
ipv6: Fix getsockopt() for sockets with default IPV6_AUTOFLOWLABEL

Alexey Kodanev <alexey.kodanev@oracle.com>
dccp: don't restart ccid2_hc_tx_rto_expire() if sk in closed state

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
hrtimer: Reset hrtimer cpu base proper on CPU hotplug

Jia Zhang <zhang.jia@linux.alibaba.com>
x86/microcode/intel: Extend BDW late-loading further with LLC size check

Greg KH <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
eventpoll.h: add missing epoll event masks

Ben Hutchings <ben.hutchings@codethink.co.uk>
vsyscall: Fix permissions for emulate mode with KAISER/PTI

Thomas Meyer <thomas@m3y3r.de>
um: link vmlinux with -no-pie

Shuah Khan <shuahkh@osg.samsung.com>
usbip: prevent leaking socket pointer address in messages

Shuah Khan <shuahkh@osg.samsung.com>
usbip: fix stub_rx: harden CMD_SUBMIT path to handle malicious input

Shuah Khan <shuahkh@osg.samsung.com>
usbip: fix stub_rx: get_pipe() to validate endpoint number

Andrew Goodbody <andrew.goodbody@cambrionix.com>
usb: usbip: Fix possible deadlocks reported by lockdep

Aaron Ma <aaron.ma@canonical.com>
Input: trackpoint - force 3 buttons if 0 button is reported

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Revert "module: Add retpoline tag to VERMAGIC"

Johannes Thumshirn <jthumshirn@suse.de>
scsi: libiscsi: fix shifting of DID_REQUEUE host byte

Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>
fs/fcntl: f_setown, avoid undefined behaviour

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
reiserfs: Don't clear SGID when inheriting ACLs

Jeff Mahoney <jeffm@suse.com>
reiserfs: don't preallocate blocks for extended attributes

Jeff Mahoney <jeffm@suse.com>
reiserfs: fix race in prealloc discard

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
ext2: Don't clear SGID when inheriting ACLs

Kevin Cernekee <cernekee@chromium.org>
netfilter: xt_osf: Add missing permission checks

Kevin Cernekee <cernekee@chromium.org>
netfilter: nfnetlink_cthelper: Add missing permission checks

Pablo Neira Ayuso <pablo@netfilter.org>
netfilter: fix IS_ERR_VALUE usage

Pau Espin Pedrol <pau.espin@tessares.net>
netfilter: use fwmark_reflect in nf_send_reset

Ulrich Weber <ulrich.weber@riverbed.com>
netfilter: nf_conntrack_sip: extend request line validation

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
netfilter: restart search if moved to other chain

Liping Zhang <liping.zhang@spreadtrum.com>
netfilter: nfnetlink_queue: reject verdict request from different portid

Liping Zhang <liping.zhang@spreadtrum.com>
netfilter: nf_ct_expect: remove the redundant slash when policy name is empty

Paolo Abeni <pabeni@redhat.com>
netfilter: nf_dup_ipv6: set again FLOWI_FLAG_KNOWN_NH at flowi6_flags

Hongxu Jia <hongxu.jia@windriver.com>
netfilter: arp_tables: fix invoking 32bit "iptable -P INPUT ACCEPT" failed in 64bit kernel

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
netfilter: x_tables: speed up jump target validation

Seunghun Han <kkamagui@gmail.com>
ACPICA: Namespace: fix operand cache leak

Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
ACPI / scan: Prefer devices without _HID/_CID for _ADR matching

Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
ACPI / processor: Avoid reserving IO regions too early

Rui Wang <rui.y.wang@intel.com>
x86/ioapic: Fix incorrect pointers in ioapic_setup_resources()

Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>
ipc: msg, make msgrcv work with LONG_MIN

Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
mm, page_alloc: fix potential false positive in __zone_watermark_ok

Doug Berger <opendmb@gmail.com>
cma: fix calculation of aligned offset

Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
hwpoison, memcg: forcibly uncharge LRU pages

Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
mm/mmap.c: do not blow on PROT_NONE MAP_FIXED holes in the stack

Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
fs/select: add vmalloc fallback for select(2)

yangbo lu <yangbo.lu@freescale.com>
mmc: sdhci-of-esdhc: add/remove some quirks according to vendor version

Minghuan Lian <Minghuan.Lian@nxp.com>
PCI: layerscape: Fix MSG TLP drop setting

Yang Shi <yang.shi@linaro.org>
PCI: layerscape: Add "fsl,ls2085a-pcie" compatible ID

Sudeep Holla <sudeep.holla@arm.com>
drivers: base: cacheinfo: fix boot error message when acpi is enabled

Sudeep Holla <sudeep.holla@arm.com>
drivers: base: cacheinfo: fix x86 with CONFIG_OF enabled

Janakarajan Natarajan <Janakarajan.Natarajan@amd.com>
Prevent timer value 0 for MWAITX

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
timers: Plug locking race vs. timer migration

Vegard Nossum <vegard.nossum@oracle.com>
time: Avoid undefined behaviour in ktime_add_safe()

Eric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
PM / sleep: declare __tracedata symbols as char[] rather than char

Marc Kleine-Budde <mkl@pengutronix.de>
can: af_can: canfd_rcv(): replace WARN_ONCE by pr_warn_once

Marc Kleine-Budde <mkl@pengutronix.de>
can: af_can: can_rcv(): replace WARN_ONCE by pr_warn_once

Daniel Bristot de Oliveira <bristot@redhat.com>
sched/deadline: Use the revised wakeup rule for suspending constrained dl tasks

David Woodhouse <dwmw@amazon.co.uk>
x86/retpoline: Fill RSB on context switch for affected CPUs

Dave Hansen <dave@sr71.net>
x86/cpu/intel: Introduce macros for Intel family numbers

Ben Hutchings <ben.hutchings@codethink.co.uk>
x86/microcode/intel: Fix BDW late-loading revision check

Jonathan Dieter <jdieter@lesbg.com>
usbip: Fix potential format overflow in userspace tools

Jonathan Dieter <jdieter@lesbg.com>
usbip: Fix implicit fallthrough warning

Shuah Khan <shuahkh@osg.samsung.com>
usbip: prevent vhci_hcd driver from leaking a socket pointer address

Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
x86/asm/32: Make sync_core() handle missing CPUID on all 32-bit kernels


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/um/Makefile | 2 +-
arch/x86/entry/vsyscall/vsyscall_64.c | 7 ++-
arch/x86/include/asm/cpufeature.h | 1 +
arch/x86/include/asm/intel-family.h | 68 +++++++++++++++++++++
arch/x86/include/asm/processor.h | 2 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/switch_to.h | 38 ++++++++++++
arch/x86/include/asm/vsyscall.h | 1 +
arch/x86/kernel/apic/io_apic.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/bugs.c | 36 +++++++++++
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/intel_cacheinfo.c | 2 +
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/microcode/intel.c | 21 ++++++-
arch/x86/lib/delay.c | 7 +++
arch/x86/mm/kaiser.c | 2 +-
drivers/acpi/acpi_processor.c | 9 ---
drivers/acpi/acpica/nsutils.c | 23 +++----
drivers/acpi/glue.c | 12 ++--
drivers/acpi/processor_throttling.c | 9 +++
drivers/base/cacheinfo.c | 15 +++--
drivers/base/power/trace.c | 4 +-
drivers/input/mouse/trackpoint.c | 3 +
drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-of-esdhc.c | 10 +++
drivers/net/ethernet/realtek/r8169.c | 9 +--
drivers/net/ppp/pppoe.c | 11 ++--
drivers/net/usb/lan78xx.c | 1 +
drivers/net/vmxnet3/vmxnet3_drv.c | 2 +-
drivers/pci/host/pci-layerscape.c | 22 ++++---
drivers/scsi/libiscsi.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/usbip/stub_dev.c | 3 +-
drivers/usb/usbip/stub_rx.c | 46 +++++++++++---
drivers/usb/usbip/usbip_common.c | 15 ++---
drivers/usb/usbip/usbip_common.h | 1 +
drivers/usb/usbip/usbip_event.c | 5 +-
drivers/usb/usbip/vhci_hcd.c | 90 ++++++++++++++++-----------
drivers/usb/usbip/vhci_rx.c | 30 +++++----
drivers/usb/usbip/vhci_sysfs.c | 44 ++++++++------
drivers/usb/usbip/vhci_tx.c | 14 +++--
fs/ext2/acl.c | 36 ++++++-----
fs/fcntl.c | 4 ++
fs/reiserfs/bitmap.c | 14 ++++-
fs/reiserfs/xattr_acl.c | 12 ++--
fs/select.c | 14 ++++-
include/linux/cacheinfo.h | 1 +
include/linux/ktime.h | 7 +++
include/linux/netfilter/x_tables.h | 10 ++-
include/linux/sched.h | 1 +
include/linux/tcp.h | 7 ++-
include/linux/vermagic.h | 8 +--
include/net/arp.h | 3 +
include/net/ipv6.h | 1 +
include/net/net_namespace.h | 10 +++
include/uapi/linux/eventpoll.h | 13 ++++
ipc/msg.c | 5 +-
kernel/sched/core.c | 2 +
kernel/sched/deadline.c | 98 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++----
kernel/time/hrtimer.c | 5 +-
kernel/time/timer.c | 9 ++-
mm/cma.c | 15 ++---
mm/memcontrol.c | 2 +-
mm/memory-failure.c | 7 +++
mm/mmap.c | 6 +-
mm/page_alloc.c | 6 +-
net/can/af_can.c | 22 +++----
net/core/dev.c | 19 ++++--
net/core/flow_dissector.c | 3 +-
net/core/neighbour.c | 4 +-
net/dccp/ccids/ccid2.c | 3 +
net/ipv4/arp.c | 7 ++-
net/ipv4/igmp.c | 2 +-
net/ipv4/netfilter/arp_tables.c | 57 +++++++++--------
net/ipv4/netfilter/ip_tables.c | 51 +++++++++-------
net/ipv4/netfilter/nf_reject_ipv4.c | 2 +
net/ipv4/tcp.c | 3 +
net/ipv4/tcp_timer.c | 15 +++++
net/ipv6/ip6_output.c | 9 ++-
net/ipv6/ipv6_sockglue.c | 2 +-
net/ipv6/netfilter/ip6_tables.c | 51 +++++++++-------
net/ipv6/netfilter/nf_dup_ipv6.c | 1 +
net/ipv6/netfilter/nf_reject_ipv6.c | 3 +
net/netfilter/nf_conntrack_core.c | 7 +++
net/netfilter/nf_conntrack_expect.c | 2 +-
net/netfilter/nf_conntrack_sip.c | 5 +-
net/netfilter/nfnetlink_cthelper.c | 10 +++
net/netfilter/nfnetlink_queue.c | 6 +-
net/netfilter/x_tables.c | 50 +++++++++++++++
net/netfilter/xt_osf.c | 7 +++
net/sctp/socket.c | 30 ++++-----
tools/usb/usbip/libsrc/usbip_common.c | 9 ++-
tools/usb/usbip/libsrc/usbip_host_driver.c | 27 ++++++--
tools/usb/usbip/libsrc/vhci_driver.c | 8 +--
tools/usb/usbip/src/usbip.c | 2 +
91 files changed, 922 insertions(+), 364 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-01-29 21:52    [W:0.838 / U:4.164 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site