lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Jan]   [29]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.14 00/71] 4.14.16-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.14.16 release.
There are 71 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed Jan 31 12:37:59 UTC 2018.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.14.16-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.14.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.14.16-rc1

Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
cpufreq: governor: Ensure sufficiently large sampling intervals

Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
bpf, arm64: fix stack_depth tracking in combination with tail calls

Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
bpf: reject stores into ctx via st and xadd

Alexei Starovoitov <ast@kernel.org>
bpf: fix 32-bit divide by zero

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
bpf: fix divides by zero

Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
bpf: avoid false sharing of map refcount with max_entries

Alexei Starovoitov <ast@kernel.org>
bpf: introduce BPF_JIT_ALWAYS_ON config

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
hrtimer: Reset hrtimer cpu base proper on CPU hotplug

Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
x86/mm/64: Fix vmapped stack syncing on very-large-memory 4-level systems

Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
x86/microcode: Fix again accessing initrd after having been freed

Jia Zhang <zhang.jia@linux.alibaba.com>
x86/microcode/intel: Extend BDW late-loading further with LLC size check

Xiao Liang <xiliang@redhat.com>
perf/x86/amd/power: Do not load AMD power module on !AMD platforms

Neil Horman <nhorman@tuxdriver.com>
vmxnet3: repair memory leak

Lorenzo Colitti <lorenzo@google.com>
net: ipv4: Make "ip route get" match iif lo rules again.

Sabrina Dubroca <sd@queasysnail.net>
tls: reset crypto_info when do_tls_setsockopt_tx fails

Sabrina Dubroca <sd@queasysnail.net>
tls: return -EBUSY if crypto_info is already set

Sabrina Dubroca <sd@queasysnail.net>
tls: fix sw_ctx leak

Ilya Lesokhin <ilyal@mellanox.com>
net/tls: Only attach to sockets in ESTABLISHED state

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
netlink: reset extack earlier in netlink_rcv_skb

Jakub Kicinski <jakub.kicinski@netronome.com>
nfp: use the correct index for link speed table

Talat Batheesh <talatb@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5e: Fix fixpoint divide exception in mlx5e_am_stats_compare

David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
netlink: extack needs to be reset each time through loop

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
sctp: reinit stream if stream outcnt has been change by sinit in sendmsg

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
flow_dissector: properly cap thoff field

Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
tun: fix a memory leak for tfile->tx_array

Yuval Mintz <yuvalm@mellanox.com>
mlxsw: spectrum_router: Don't log an error on missing neighbor

Willem de Bruijn <willemb@google.com>
gso: validate gso_type in GSO handlers

Alexey Kodanev <alexey.kodanev@oracle.com>
ip6_gre: init dev->mtu and dev->hard_header_len correctly

Ivan Vecera <cera@cera.cz>
be2net: restore properly promisc mode after queues reconfiguration

Guillaume Nault <g.nault@alphalink.fr>
ppp: unlock all_ppp_mutex before registering device

Saeed Mahameed <saeedm@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5: Fix get vector affinity helper function

Eran Ben Elisha <eranbe@mellanox.com>
{net,ib}/mlx5: Don't disable local loopback multicast traffic when needed

Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
tipc: fix a memory leak in tipc_nl_node_get_link()

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
sctp: return error if the asoc has been peeled off in sctp_wait_for_sndbuf

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
sctp: do not allow the v4 socket to bind a v4mapped v6 address

Francois Romieu <romieu@fr.zoreil.com>
r8169: fix memory corruption on retrieval of hardware statistics.

Guillaume Nault <g.nault@alphalink.fr>
pppoe: take ->needed_headroom of lower device into account on xmit

David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
net: vrf: Add support for sends to local broadcast address

r.hering@avm.de <r.hering@avm.de>
net/tls: Fix inverted error codes to avoid endless loop

Dan Streetman <ddstreet@ieee.org>
net: tcp: close sock if net namespace is exiting

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net: qdisc_pkt_len_init() should be more robust

Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
net: igmp: fix source address check for IGMPv3 reports

Yuiko Oshino <yuiko.oshino@microchip.com>
lan78xx: Fix failure in USB Full Speed

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
ipv6: ip6_make_skb() needs to clear cork.base.dst

Mike Maloney <maloney@google.com>
ipv6: fix udpv6 sendmsg crash caused by too small MTU

Ben Hutchings <ben.hutchings@codethink.co.uk>
ipv6: Fix getsockopt() for sockets with default IPV6_AUTOFLOWLABEL

Alexey Kodanev <alexey.kodanev@oracle.com>
dccp: don't restart ccid2_hc_tx_rto_expire() if sk in closed state

Jim Westfall <jwestfall@surrealistic.net>
ipv4: Make neigh lookup keys for loopback/point-to-point devices be INADDR_ANY

Jim Westfall <jwestfall@surrealistic.net>
net: Allow neigh contructor functions ability to modify the primary_key

Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@free-electrons.com>
drm/vc4: Fix NULL pointer dereference in vc4_save_hang_state()

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
ARM: net: bpf: clarify tail_call index

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
ARM: net: bpf: fix LDX instructions

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
ARM: net: bpf: fix register saving

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
ARM: net: bpf: correct stack layout documentation

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
ARM: net: bpf: move stack documentation

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
ARM: net: bpf: fix stack alignment

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
ARM: net: bpf: fix tail call jumps

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
ARM: net: bpf: avoid 'bx' instruction on non-Thumb capable CPUs

Martin Brandenburg <martin@omnibond.com>
orangefs: fix deadlock; do not write i_size in read_iter

Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>
KVM: s390: add proper locking for CMMA migration bitmap

Josef Bacik <jbacik@fb.com>
Btrfs: fix stale entries in readdir

Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
Input: trackpoint - only expose supported controls for Elan, ALPS and NXP

Aaron Ma <aaron.ma@canonical.com>
Input: trackpoint - force 3 buttons if 0 button is reported

Mark Furneaux <mark@furneaux.ca>
Input: xpad - add support for PDP Xbox One controllers

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Revert "module: Add retpoline tag to VERMAGIC"

Steffen Klassert <steffen.klassert@secunet.com>
xfrm: Fix a race in the xdst pcpu cache.

Kevin Cernekee <cernekee@chromium.org>
netfilter: xt_osf: Add missing permission checks

Kevin Cernekee <cernekee@chromium.org>
netfilter: nfnetlink_cthelper: Add missing permission checks

Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
mm, page_alloc: fix potential false positive in __zone_watermark_ok

Martin Brandenburg <martin@omnibond.com>
orangefs: initialize op on loop restart in orangefs_devreq_read

Martin Brandenburg <martin@omnibond.com>
orangefs: use list_for_each_entry_safe in purge_waiting_ops


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/net/bpf_jit_32.c | 225 ++++++++++---------
arch/arm64/net/bpf_jit_comp.c | 20 +-
arch/s390/kvm/kvm-s390.c | 18 +-
arch/x86/events/amd/power.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/microcode/core.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/microcode/intel.c | 20 +-
arch/x86/mm/tlb.c | 34 ++-
drivers/cpufreq/cpufreq_governor.c | 19 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/vc4/vc4_gem.c | 12 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/mlx5/main.c | 9 +-
drivers/input/joystick/xpad.c | 19 ++
drivers/input/mouse/trackpoint.c | 245 +++++++++++++--------
drivers/input/mouse/trackpoint.h | 34 +--
drivers/net/ethernet/emulex/benet/be_main.c | 9 +
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en_rx_am.c | 6 +
.../net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en_selftest.c | 27 ++-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/main.c | 3 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/vport.c | 22 +-
.../net/ethernet/mellanox/mlxsw/spectrum_router.c | 10 +-
.../net/ethernet/netronome/nfp/nfp_net_ethtool.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/realtek/r8169.c | 9 +-
drivers/net/ppp/ppp_generic.c | 5 +-
drivers/net/ppp/pppoe.c | 11 +-
drivers/net/tun.c | 15 +-
drivers/net/usb/lan78xx.c | 1 +
drivers/net/vmxnet3/vmxnet3_drv.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/vrf.c | 5 +-
fs/btrfs/delayed-inode.c | 26 +--
fs/orangefs/devorangefs-req.c | 3 +-
fs/orangefs/file.c | 7 +-
fs/orangefs/orangefs-kernel.h | 11 -
fs/orangefs/waitqueue.c | 4 +-
include/linux/bpf.h | 21 +-
include/linux/mlx5/driver.h | 19 +-
include/linux/mlx5/mlx5_ifc.h | 5 +-
include/linux/vermagic.h | 8 +-
include/net/arp.h | 3 +
include/net/ipv6.h | 1 +
include/net/net_namespace.h | 10 +
include/net/tls.h | 2 +-
init/Kconfig | 7 +
kernel/bpf/core.c | 23 +-
kernel/bpf/verifier.c | 37 ++++
kernel/time/hrtimer.c | 3 +
lib/test_bpf.c | 11 +-
mm/page_alloc.c | 6 +-
net/core/dev.c | 19 +-
net/core/filter.c | 10 +-
net/core/flow_dissector.c | 3 +-
net/core/neighbour.c | 4 +-
net/core/sysctl_net_core.c | 6 +
net/dccp/ccids/ccid2.c | 3 +
net/ipv4/arp.c | 7 +-
net/ipv4/esp4_offload.c | 3 +
net/ipv4/igmp.c | 2 +-
net/ipv4/route.c | 1 +
net/ipv4/tcp.c | 3 +
net/ipv4/tcp_offload.c | 3 +
net/ipv4/tcp_timer.c | 15 ++
net/ipv4/udp_offload.c | 3 +
net/ipv6/esp6_offload.c | 3 +
net/ipv6/ip6_gre.c | 14 +-
net/ipv6/ip6_output.c | 9 +-
net/ipv6/ipv6_sockglue.c | 2 +-
net/ipv6/tcpv6_offload.c | 3 +
net/ipv6/udp_offload.c | 3 +
net/netfilter/nfnetlink_cthelper.c | 10 +
net/netfilter/xt_osf.c | 7 +
net/netlink/af_netlink.c | 3 +-
net/sctp/offload.c | 3 +
net/sctp/socket.c | 40 ++--
net/socket.c | 9 +
net/tipc/node.c | 26 ++-
net/tls/tls_main.c | 17 +-
net/tls/tls_sw.c | 16 +-
net/xfrm/xfrm_policy.c | 8 +-
tools/testing/selftests/bpf/test_verifier.c | 29 ++-
78 files changed, 843 insertions(+), 438 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-01-29 21:40    [W:0.272 / U:2.092 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site