lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Jan]   [26]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRE: [PATCH v5] Support intel-vbtn based tablet mode switch
Date
> -----Original Message-----
> From: Marco Martin [mailto:notmart@gmail.com]
> Sent: Friday, January 26, 2018 10:18 AM
> To: Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com>
> Cc: Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>; Matthew Garrett
> <mjg59@srcf.ucam.org>; Pali Rohár <pali.rohar@gmail.com>; Darren Hart
> <dvhart@infradead.org>; Andy Shevchenko <andy@infradead.org>; Bhushan Shah
> <bhush94@gmail.com>; Platform Driver <platform-driver-x86@vger.kernel.org>;
> Limonciello, Mario <Mario_Limonciello@Dell.com>; Limonciello, Mario
> <Mario_Limonciello@Dell.com>
> Subject: Re: [PATCH v5] Support intel-vbtn based tablet mode switch
>
> On Fri, Jan 26, 2018 at 4:57 PM, Andy Shevchenko
> <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com> wrote:
> > On Fri, Jan 26, 2018 at 1:21 PM, Marco Martin <notmart@gmail.com> wrote:
> >> Some laptops such as Dell Inspiron 7000 series have the
> >> tablet mode switch implemented in Intel ACPI,
> >> the events to enter and exit the tablet mode are 0xCC and 0xCD
> >
> > Thanks for an update. It doesn't apply.
> >
> > Please, rebase on top of our testing branch, add Mario's tag and resend.
>
> what clone/branch I should look at?
>
> --
> Marco Martin

http://git.infradead.org/users/dvhart/linux-platform-drivers-x86.git
The testing branch.
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-01-26 17:23    [W:0.043 / U:0.024 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site