lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Jan]   [10]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:sched/core] sched/cpufreq: Initialize sg_cpu->flags to 0
Commit-ID:  6257e7047890084fbeeb84c641200b43f0668abc
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/6257e7047890084fbeeb84c641200b43f0668abc
Author: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>
AuthorDate: Wed, 13 Dec 2017 15:23:20 +0530
Committer: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
CommitDate: Wed, 10 Jan 2018 11:30:29 +0100

sched/cpufreq: Initialize sg_cpu->flags to 0

Initializing sg_cpu->flags to SCHED_CPUFREQ_RT has no obvious benefit.
The flags field wouldn't be used until the utilization update handler is
called for the first time, and once that is called we will overwrite
flags anyway.

Initialize it to 0.

Signed-off-by: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org>
Reviewed-by: Juri Lelli <juri.lelli@redhat.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Rafael Wysocki <rjw@rjwysocki.net>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Vincent Guittot <vincent.guittot@linaro.org>
Cc: dietmar.eggemann@arm.com
Cc: joelaf@google.com
Cc: morten.rasmussen@arm.com
Cc: tkjos@android.com
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/763feda6424ced8486b25a0c52979634e6104478.1513158452.git.viresh.kumar@linaro.org
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
kernel/sched/cpufreq_schedutil.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/kernel/sched/cpufreq_schedutil.c b/kernel/sched/cpufreq_schedutil.c
index d6717a3..22d4630 100644
--- a/kernel/sched/cpufreq_schedutil.c
+++ b/kernel/sched/cpufreq_schedutil.c
@@ -655,7 +655,7 @@ static int sugov_start(struct cpufreq_policy *policy)
memset(sg_cpu, 0, sizeof(*sg_cpu));
sg_cpu->cpu = cpu;
sg_cpu->sg_policy = sg_policy;
- sg_cpu->flags = SCHED_CPUFREQ_RT;
+ sg_cpu->flags = 0;
sg_cpu->iowait_boost_max = policy->cpuinfo.max_freq;
}

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-01-14 23:21    [W:0.091 / U:23.268 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site