lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Aug]   [7]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH V2 2/2] rt: Increase/decrease the nr of migratory tasks when enabling/disabling migration
On 2017-06-26 17:07:15 [+0200], Daniel Bristot de Oliveira wrote:
> There is a problem in the migrate_disable()/enable() implementation
> regarding the number of migratory tasks in the rt/dl RQs. The problem
> is the following:

> This patch fixes this problem by decreasing/increasing the
> rt/dl_nr_migratory in the migrate disable/enable operations.
>
> Reported-by: Pei Zhang <pezhang@redhat.com>
> Reported-by: Luiz Capitulino <lcapitulino@redhat.com>
> Signed-off-by: Daniel Bristot de Oliveira <bristot@redhat.com>
> Cc: Luis Claudio R. Goncalves <lgoncalv@redhat.com>
> Cc: Clark Williams <williams@redhat.com>
> Cc: Luiz Capitulino <lcapitulino@redhat.com>
> Cc: Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de>
> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
> Cc: LKML <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>
> Cc: linux-rt-users <linux-rt-users@vger.kernel.org>

Applied.

Sebastian

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-08-07 17:47    [W:0.132 / U:0.792 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site