lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Aug]   [28]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
    /
    From
    Subject[PATCH 4.4 00/53] 4.4.85-stable review
    Date
    This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.4.85 release.
    There are 53 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
    to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
    let me know.

    Responses should be made by Wed Aug 30 08:05:03 UTC 2017.
    Anything received after that time might be too late.

    The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
    kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.4.85-rc1.gz
    or in the git tree and branch at:
    git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.4.y
    and the diffstat can be found below.

    thanks,

    greg k-h

    -------------
    Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

    Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
    Linux 4.4.85-rc1

    James Morse <james.morse@arm.com>
    ACPI / APEI: Add missing synchronize_rcu() on NOTIFY_SCI removal

    Joerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de>
    ACPI: ioapic: Clear on-stack resource before using it

    Logan Gunthorpe <logang@deltatee.com>
    ntb_transport: fix bug calculating num_qps_mw

    Logan Gunthorpe <logang@deltatee.com>
    ntb_transport: fix qp count bug

    Kuninori Morimoto <kuninori.morimoto.gx@renesas.com>
    ASoC: rsnd: don't call update callback if it was NULL

    Kuninori Morimoto <kuninori.morimoto.gx@renesas.com>
    ASoC: rsnd: ssi: 24bit data needs right-aligned settings

    Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
    ASoC: rsnd: Add missing initialization of ADG req_rate

    Kuninori Morimoto <kuninori.morimoto.gx@renesas.com>
    ASoC: rsnd: avoid pointless loop in rsnd_mod_interrupt()

    Kuninori Morimoto <kuninori.morimoto.gx@renesas.com>
    ASoC: rsnd: disable SRC.out only when stop timing

    Aaro Koskinen <aaro.koskinen@iki.fi>
    ASoC: simple-card: don't fail if sysclk setting is not supported

    Charles Milette <charlesmilette@gmail.com>
    staging: rtl8188eu: add RNX-N150NUB support

    Srinivas Pandruvada <srinivas.pandruvada@linux.intel.com>
    iio: hid-sensor-trigger: Fix the race with user space powering up sensors

    Dragos Bogdan <dragos.bogdan@analog.com>
    iio: imu: adis16480: Fix acceleration scale factor for adis16480

    Martijn Coenen <maco@android.com>
    ANDROID: binder: fix proc->tsk check.

    Riley Andrews <riandrews@google.com>
    binder: Use wake up hint for synchronous transactions.

    Todd Kjos <tkjos@android.com>
    binder: use group leader instead of open thread

    Jeffy Chen <jeffy.chen@rock-chips.com>
    Bluetooth: bnep: fix possible might sleep error in bnep_session

    Jeffy Chen <jeffy.chen@rock-chips.com>
    Bluetooth: cmtp: fix possible might sleep error in cmtp_session

    Jeffy Chen <jeffy.chen@rock-chips.com>
    Bluetooth: hidp: fix possible might sleep error in hidp_session_thread

    Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
    perf/core: Fix group {cpu,task} validation

    Chuck Lever <chuck.lever@oracle.com>
    nfsd: Limit end of page list when decoding NFSv4 WRITE

    Ronnie Sahlberg <lsahlber@redhat.com>
    cifs: return ENAMETOOLONG for overlong names in cifs_open()/cifs_lookup()

    Sachin Prabhu <sprabhu@redhat.com>
    cifs: Fix df output for users with quota limits

    Steven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
    tracing: Fix freeing of filter in create_filter() when set_str is false

    Koji Matsuoka <koji.matsuoka.xm@renesas.com>
    drm: rcar-du: Fix H/V sync signal polarity configuration

    Koji Matsuoka <koji.matsuoka.xm@renesas.com>
    drm: rcar-du: Fix display timing controller parameter

    Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart+renesas@ideasonboard.com>
    drm: rcar-du: Fix crash in encoder failure error path

    Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart+renesas@ideasonboard.com>
    drm: rcar-du: lvds: Rename PLLEN bit to PLLON

    Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart+renesas@ideasonboard.com>
    drm: rcar-du: lvds: Fix PLL frequency-related configuration

    Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>
    drm/atomic: If the atomic check fails, return its value first

    Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
    drm: Release driver tracking before making the object available again

    Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@linaro.org>
    i2c: designware: Fix system suspend

    Alexey Brodkin <Alexey.Brodkin@synopsys.com>
    ARCv2: PAE40: Explicitly set MSB counterpart of SLC region ops addresses

    Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
    ALSA: hda - Add stereo mic quirk for Lenovo G50-70 (17aa:3978)

    Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
    ALSA: core: Fix unexpected error at replacing user TLV

    KT Liao <kt.liao@emc.com.tw>
    Input: elan_i2c - add ELAN0602 ACPI ID to support Lenovo Yoga310

    Aaron Ma <aaron.ma@canonical.com>
    Input: trackpoint - add new trackpoint firmware ID

    Tomas Winkler <tomas.winkler@intel.com>
    mei: me: add lewisburg device ids

    Tomas Winkler <tomas.winkler@intel.com>
    mei: me: add broxton pci device ids

    Konstantin Khlebnikov <khlebnikov@yandex-team.ru>
    net_sched: fix order of queue length updates in qdisc_replace()

    Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
    net: sched: fix NULL pointer dereference when action calls some targets

    Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
    irda: do not leak initialized list.dev to userspace

    Neal Cardwell <ncardwell@google.com>
    tcp: when rearming RTO, if RTO time is in past then fire RTO ASAP

    Wei Wang <weiwan@google.com>
    ipv6: repair fib6 tree in failure case

    Wei Wang <weiwan@google.com>
    ipv6: reset fn->rr_ptr when replacing route

    Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
    tipc: fix use-after-free

    Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
    sctp: fully initialize the IPv6 address in sctp_v6_to_addr()

    Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
    ipv4: better IP_MAX_MTU enforcement

    Konstantin Khlebnikov <khlebnikov@yandex-team.ru>
    net_sched/sfq: update hierarchical backlog when drop packet

    Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
    ipv4: fix NULL dereference in free_fib_info_rcu()

    Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
    dccp: defer ccid_hc_tx_delete() at dismantle time

    Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
    dccp: purge write queue in dccp_destroy_sock()

    Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
    af_key: do not use GFP_KERNEL in atomic contexts


    -------------

    Diffstat:

    Makefile | 4 +-
    arch/arc/include/asm/cache.h | 2 +
    arch/arc/mm/cache.c | 13 +++++-
    drivers/acpi/apei/ghes.c | 1 +
    drivers/acpi/ioapic.c | 6 +++
    drivers/android/binder.c | 14 ++++---
    drivers/gpu/drm/drm_atomic.c | 5 ++-
    drivers/gpu/drm/drm_gem.c | 6 +--
    drivers/gpu/drm/rcar-du/rcar_du_crtc.c | 6 +--
    drivers/gpu/drm/rcar-du/rcar_du_kms.c | 10 ++---
    drivers/gpu/drm/rcar-du/rcar_du_lvdsenc.c | 8 ++--
    drivers/gpu/drm/rcar-du/rcar_lvds_regs.h | 2 +-
    drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-designware-platdrv.c | 14 ++++++-
    .../iio/common/hid-sensors/hid-sensor-trigger.c | 8 ++--
    drivers/iio/imu/adis16480.c | 2 +-
    drivers/input/mouse/elan_i2c_core.c | 1 +
    drivers/input/mouse/trackpoint.c | 3 +-
    drivers/input/mouse/trackpoint.h | 3 +-
    drivers/misc/mei/hw-me-regs.h | 5 +++
    drivers/misc/mei/pci-me.c | 4 ++
    drivers/ntb/ntb_transport.c | 8 ++--
    drivers/staging/rtl8188eu/os_dep/usb_intf.c | 1 +
    fs/cifs/dir.c | 18 +++++---
    fs/cifs/smb2pdu.c | 4 +-
    fs/nfsd/nfs4xdr.c | 6 +--
    include/net/ip.h | 4 +-
    include/net/sch_generic.h | 5 ++-
    kernel/events/core.c | 39 +++++++++---------
    kernel/trace/trace_events_filter.c | 4 ++
    net/bluetooth/bnep/core.c | 11 +++--
    net/bluetooth/cmtp/core.c | 17 ++++----
    net/bluetooth/hidp/core.c | 33 ++++++++++-----
    net/dccp/proto.c | 19 ++++++---
    net/ipv4/fib_semantics.c | 12 +++---
    net/ipv4/route.c | 2 +-
    net/ipv4/tcp_input.c | 3 +-
    net/ipv6/ip6_fib.c | 26 +++++++-----
    net/irda/af_irda.c | 2 +-
    net/key/af_key.c | 48 ++++++++++++----------
    net/sched/act_ipt.c | 2 +
    net/sched/sch_sfq.c | 5 ++-
    net/sctp/ipv6.c | 2 +
    net/tipc/netlink_compat.c | 6 ++-
    sound/core/control.c | 2 +-
    sound/pci/hda/patch_conexant.c | 1 +
    sound/soc/generic/simple-card.c | 2 +-
    sound/soc/sh/rcar/adg.c | 2 +-
    sound/soc/sh/rcar/core.c | 21 ++++------
    sound/soc/sh/rcar/src.c | 18 +++++++-
    sound/soc/sh/rcar/ssi.c | 3 +-
    50 files changed, 276 insertions(+), 167 deletions(-)


    \
     
     \ /
      Last update: 2017-08-28 10:36    [W:3.293 / U:0.948 seconds]
    ©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site