lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Jul]   [7]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [RFC PATCH v1 1/8] sched/cpufreq_schedutil: make use of DEADLINE utilization signal
On 05-07-17, 09:58, Juri Lelli wrote:
> SCHED_DEADLINE tracks active utilization signal with a per dl_rq
> variable named running_bw.
>
> Make use of that to drive cpu frequency selection: add up FAIR and
> DEADLINE contribution to get the required CPU capacity to handle both
> requirements (while RT still selects max frequency).
>
> Co-authored-by: Claudio Scordino <claudio@evidence.eu.com>
> Signed-off-by: Juri Lelli <juri.lelli@arm.com>
> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
> Cc: Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
> Cc: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>
> Cc: Luca Abeni <luca.abeni@santannapisa.it>
> ---
> Changes from RFCv0:
>
> - use BW_SHIFT (Peter)
> - add comment about guaranteed and requested freq (Peter)
> - modify comment about go to max behaviour (Claudio)
> ---
> include/linux/sched/cpufreq.h | 2 --
> kernel/sched/cpufreq_schedutil.c | 25 +++++++++++++++----------
> 2 files changed, 15 insertions(+), 12 deletions(-)

Acked-by: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>

--
viresh

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-07-07 09:21    [W:0.233 / U:4.408 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site