lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Jul]   [4]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:irq/urgent] genirq/timings: Move free timings out of spinlocked region
Commit-ID:  2343877fbda701599653e63f8dcc318aa1bf15ee
Gitweb: http://git.kernel.org/tip/2343877fbda701599653e63f8dcc318aa1bf15ee
Author: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
AuthorDate: Thu, 29 Jun 2017 23:33:39 +0200
Committer: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
CommitDate: Tue, 4 Jul 2017 12:46:16 +0200

genirq/timings: Move free timings out of spinlocked region

No point to do memory management from a interrupt disabled spin locked
region.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Reviewed-by: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
Cc: Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>
Cc: Heiko Stuebner <heiko@sntech.de>
Cc: Julia Cartwright <julia@ni.com>
Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
Cc: Brian Norris <briannorris@chromium.org>
Cc: Doug Anderson <dianders@chromium.org>
Cc: linux-rockchip@lists.infradead.org
Cc: John Keeping <john@metanate.com>
Cc: linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170629214344.196130646@linutronix.de

---
kernel/irq/manage.c | 5 +++--
1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/kernel/irq/manage.c b/kernel/irq/manage.c
index 3e69343..91e1f23 100644
--- a/kernel/irq/manage.c
+++ b/kernel/irq/manage.c
@@ -1489,7 +1489,6 @@ static struct irqaction *__free_irq(unsigned int irq, void *dev_id)
if (!desc->action) {
irq_settings_clr_disable_unlazy(desc);
irq_shutdown(desc);
- irq_remove_timings(desc);
}

#ifdef CONFIG_SMP
@@ -1531,8 +1530,10 @@ static struct irqaction *__free_irq(unsigned int irq, void *dev_id)
}
}

- if (!desc->action)
+ if (!desc->action) {
irq_release_resources(desc);
+ irq_remove_timings(desc);
+ }

mutex_unlock(&desc->request_mutex);

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-07-04 12:53    [W:0.064 / U:2.088 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site