lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Jul]   [3]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 3.18 00/36] 3.18.60-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 3.18.60 release.
There are 36 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed Jul 5 13:32:35 UTC 2017.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v3.x/stable-review/patch-3.18.60-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-3.18.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 3.18.60-rc1

Wanpeng Li <wanpeng.li@hotmail.com>
KVM: nVMX: Fix exception injection

Radim Krčmář <rkrcmar@redhat.com>
KVM: x86: zero base3 of unusable segments

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
cpufreq: s3c2416: double free on driver init error path

Pan Bian <bianpan2016@163.com>
iommu/amd: Fix incorrect error handling in amd_iommu_bind_pasid()

David Dillow <dillow@google.com>
iommu/vt-d: Don't over-free page table directories

Doug Berger <opendmb@gmail.com>
ARM: 8685/1: ensure memblock-limit is pmd-aligned

Eric Anholt <eric@anholt.net>
watchdog: bcm281xx: Fix use of uninitialized spinlock.

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
xfrm: Oops on error in pfkey_msg2xfrm_state()

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
xfrm: NULL dereference on allocation failure

Sabrina Dubroca <sd@queasysnail.net>
xfrm: fix stack access out of bounds with CONFIG_XFRM_SUB_POLICY

Rafał Miłecki <zajec5@gmail.com>
mtd: bcm47xxpart: limit scanned flash area on BCM47XX (MIPS) only

Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
net: korina: Fix NAPI versus resources freeing

Jon Mason <jon.mason@broadcom.com>
ARM: dts: BCM5301X: Correct GIC_PPI interrupt flags

Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
mm: numa: avoid waiting on freed migrated pages

Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
sysctl: enable strict writes

Baolin Wang <baolin.wang@linaro.org>
usb: gadget: f_fs: Fix possibe deadlock

Deepak Rawat <drawat@vmware.com>
drm/vmwgfx: Free hash table allocated by cmdbuf managed res mgr

Hui Wang <hui.wang@canonical.com>
ALSA: hda - set input_path bitmap to zero after moving it to new place

Paul Burton <paul.burton@imgtec.com>
MIPS: Fix IRQ tracing & lockdep when rescheduling

Paul Burton <paul.burton@imgtec.com>
MIPS: pm-cps: Drop manual cache-line alignment of ready_count

James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com>
MIPS: Avoid accidental raw backtrace

Julien Grall <julien.grall@arm.com>
arm64: cpuinfo: Missing NULL terminator in compat_hwcap_str

Kinglong Mee <kinglongmee@gmail.com>
NFSv4: fix a reference leak caused WARNING messages

Gao Feng <gfree.wind@vip.163.com>
net: 8021q: Fix one possible panic caused by BUG_ON in free_netdev

Wei Wang <weiwan@google.com>
decnet: always not take dst->__refcnt when inserting dst into hash table

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
ipv6: fix calling in6_ifa_hold incorrectly for dad work

WANG Cong <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
igmp: add a missing spin_lock_init()

WANG Cong <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
igmp: acquire pmc lock for ip_mc_clear_src()

Jia-Ju Bai <baijiaju1990@163.com>
net: caif: Fix a sleep-in-atomic bug in cfpkt_create_pfx

Krister Johansen <kjlx@templeofstupid.com>
Fix an intermittent pr_emerg warning about lo becoming free.

Mateusz Jurczyk <mjurczyk@google.com>
decnet: dn_rtmsg: Improve input length sanitization in dnrmg_receive_user_skb

Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
net: don't call strlen on non-terminated string in dev_set_alias()

Eric Leblond <eric@regit.org>
netfilter: synproxy: fix conntrackd interaction

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
netfilter: xt_TCPMSS: add more sanity tests on tcph->doff

Willem de Bruijn <willemb@google.com>
ipv6: release dst on error in ip6_dst_lookup_tail

Mathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@linux.intel.com>
xhci: fix deadlock at host remove by running watchdog correctly


-------------

Diffstat:

Documentation/sysctl/kernel.txt | 15 +++++-----
Makefile | 4 +--
arch/arm/boot/dts/bcm5301x.dtsi | 4 +--
arch/arm/mm/mmu.c | 8 ++---
arch/arm64/kernel/setup.c | 3 +-
arch/mips/kernel/entry.S | 3 ++
arch/mips/kernel/pm-cps.c | 9 +-----
arch/mips/kernel/traps.c | 2 ++
arch/x86/kvm/vmx.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/kvm/x86.c | 2 ++
drivers/cpufreq/s3c2416-cpufreq.c | 1 -
drivers/gpu/drm/vmwgfx/vmwgfx_cmdbuf_res.c | 1 +
drivers/iommu/amd_iommu_v2.c | 2 +-
drivers/iommu/intel-iommu.c | 2 +-
drivers/mtd/bcm47xxpart.c | 4 +--
drivers/net/ethernet/korina.c | 8 ++---
drivers/usb/gadget/function/f_fs.c | 8 +++--
drivers/usb/host/xhci-ring.c | 11 -------
drivers/usb/host/xhci.c | 13 ---------
drivers/watchdog/bcm_kona_wdt.c | 3 +-
fs/nfs/nfs4proc.c | 2 --
include/net/xfrm.h | 10 -------
kernel/sysctl.c | 2 +-
mm/huge_memory.c | 7 +++++
net/8021q/vlan.c | 3 +-
net/caif/cfpkt_skbuff.c | 6 +---
net/core/dev.c | 3 +-
net/core/dst.c | 14 +++++++++
net/decnet/dn_route.c | 14 +++------
net/decnet/netfilter/dn_rtmsg.c | 4 ++-
net/ipv4/igmp.c | 22 +++++++++-----
net/ipv6/addrconf.c | 6 ++--
net/ipv6/ip6_output.c | 6 ++--
net/key/af_key.c | 17 ++++++++---
net/netfilter/nf_conntrack_netlink.c | 4 +++
net/netfilter/xt_TCPMSS.c | 6 +++-
net/xfrm/xfrm_policy.c | 47 ------------------------------
sound/pci/hda/hda_generic.c | 1 +
38 files changed, 121 insertions(+), 158 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-07-03 15:35    [W:0.299 / U:3.100 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site