lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Jun]   [28]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 2/2] drm/atomic: Wait indefinitely and interruptibly for hw_done.
Date
Without waiting for hw_done, previous atomic updates may dereference
the wrong state and cause a lot of confusion. The real fix is fixing
all obj->state to use the accessor macros, but for now wait
indefinitely and interruptibly.

Cc: Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@free-electrons.com>
Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@intel.com>
Cc: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Sean Paul <seanpaul@chromium.org>
Cc: CK Hu <ck.hu@mediatek.com>
Cc: Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Matthias Brugger <matthias.bgg@gmail.com>
Cc: Rob Clark <robdclark@gmail.com>
Cc: Ben Skeggs <bskeggs@redhat.com>
Cc: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>
Cc: Jonathan Hunter <jonathanh@nvidia.com>
Cc: Jyri Sarha <jsarha@ti.com>
Cc: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
Cc: Eric Anholt <eric@anholt.net>
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-mediatek@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org
Cc: freedreno@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: nouveau@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>
---
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_atomic_helper.c | 12 +++++-------
1 file changed, 5 insertions(+), 7 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/drm_atomic_helper.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/drm_atomic_helper.c
index f66b6c45cdd0..56e7729d993d 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/drm_atomic_helper.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/drm_atomic_helper.c
@@ -2144,8 +2144,7 @@ EXPORT_SYMBOL(drm_atomic_helper_cleanup_planes);
int drm_atomic_helper_swap_state(struct drm_atomic_state *state,
bool stall)
{
- int i;
- long ret;
+ int i, ret;
struct drm_connector *connector;
struct drm_connector_state *old_conn_state, *new_conn_state;
struct drm_crtc *crtc;
@@ -2168,12 +2167,11 @@ int drm_atomic_helper_swap_state(struct drm_atomic_state *state,
if (!commit)
continue;

- ret = wait_for_completion_timeout(&commit->hw_done,
- 10*HZ);
- if (ret == 0)
- DRM_ERROR("[CRTC:%d:%s] hw_done timed out\n",
- crtc->base.id, crtc->name);
+ ret = wait_for_completion_interruptible(&commit->hw_done);
drm_crtc_commit_put(commit);
+
+ if (ret)
+ return ret;
}
}

--
2.11.0
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-06-28 15:38    [W:0.075 / U:2.324 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site