lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Jun]   [19]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
    /
    From
    Subject[PATCH 4.4 00/30] 4.4.74-stable review
    Date
    This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.4.74 release.
    There are 30 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
    to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
    let me know.

    Responses should be made by Wed Jun 21 15:20:21 UTC 2017.
    Anything received after that time might be too late.

    The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
    kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.4.74-rc1.gz
    or in the git tree and branch at:
    git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.4.y
    and the diffstat can be found below.

    thanks,

    greg k-h

    -------------
    Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

    Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
    Linux 4.4.74-rc1

    Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
    mm: larger stack guard gap, between vmas

    Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
    alarmtimer: Rate limit periodic intervals

    Paul Burton <paul.burton@imgtec.com>
    MIPS: Fix bnezc/jialc return address calculation

    Shuah Khan <shuahkh@osg.samsung.com>
    usb: dwc3: exynos fix axius clock error path to do cleanup

    Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
    alarmtimer: Prevent overflow of relative timers

    Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@gmail.com>
    genirq: Release resources in __setup_irq() error path

    Yu Zhao <yuzhao@google.com>
    swap: cond_resched in swap_cgroup_prepare()

    James Morse <james.morse@arm.com>
    mm/memory-failure.c: use compound_head() flags for huge pages

    Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
    USB: gadgetfs, dummy-hcd, net2280: fix locking for callbacks

    Corentin Labbe <clabbe.montjoie@gmail.com>
    usb: xhci: ASMedia ASM1042A chipset need shorts TX quirk

    Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
    drivers/misc/c2port/c2port-duramar2150.c: checking for NULL instead of IS_ERR()

    Chris Brandt <chris.brandt@renesas.com>
    usb: r8a66597-hcd: decrease timeout

    Chris Brandt <chris.brandt@renesas.com>
    usb: r8a66597-hcd: select a different endpoint on timeout

    Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
    USB: gadget: dummy_hcd: fix hub-descriptor removable fields

    Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
    pvrusb2: reduce stack usage pvr2_eeprom_analyze()

    Anton Bondarenko <anton.bondarenko.sama@gmail.com>
    usb: core: fix potential memory leak in error path during hcd creation

    Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
    USB: hub: fix SS max number of ports

    Matt Ranostay <matt.ranostay@konsulko.com>
    iio: proximity: as3935: recalibrate RCO after resume

    Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
    staging: rtl8188eu: prevent an underflow in rtw_check_beacon_data()

    Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
    mfd: omap-usb-tll: Fix inverted bit use for USB TLL mode

    Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com>
    x86/mm/32: Set the '__vmalloc_start_set' flag in initmem_init()

    Christophe JAILLET <christophe.jaillet@wanadoo.fr>
    serial: efm32: Fix parity management in 'efm32_uart_console_get_options()'

    Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
    mac80211: fix IBSS presp allocation size

    Koen Vandeputte <koen.vandeputte@ncentric.com>
    mac80211: fix CSA in IBSS mode

    Jason A. Donenfeld <Jason@zx2c4.com>
    mac80211/wpa: use constant time memory comparison for MACs

    Emmanuel Grumbach <emmanuel.grumbach@intel.com>
    mac80211: don't look at the PM bit of BAR frames

    Christophe JAILLET <christophe.jaillet@wanadoo.fr>
    vb2: Fix an off by one error in 'vb2_plane_vaddr'

    Tomasz Wilczyński <twilczynski@naver.com>
    cpufreq: conservative: Allow down_threshold to take values from 1 to 10

    Marc Kleine-Budde <mkl@pengutronix.de>
    can: gs_usb: fix memory leak in gs_cmd_reset()

    Nicholas Bellinger <nab@linux-iscsi.org>
    configfs: Fix race between create_link and configfs_rmdir


    -------------

    Diffstat:

    Documentation/kernel-parameters.txt | 7 ++
    Makefile | 4 +-
    arch/arc/mm/mmap.c | 2 +-
    arch/arm/mm/mmap.c | 4 +-
    arch/frv/mm/elf-fdpic.c | 2 +-
    arch/mips/kernel/branch.c | 4 +-
    arch/mips/mm/mmap.c | 2 +-
    arch/parisc/kernel/sys_parisc.c | 15 +--
    arch/powerpc/mm/slice.c | 2 +-
    arch/s390/mm/mmap.c | 4 +-
    arch/sh/mm/mmap.c | 4 +-
    arch/sparc/kernel/sys_sparc_64.c | 4 +-
    arch/sparc/mm/hugetlbpage.c | 2 +-
    arch/tile/mm/hugetlbpage.c | 2 +-
    arch/x86/kernel/sys_x86_64.c | 4 +-
    arch/x86/mm/hugetlbpage.c | 2 +-
    arch/x86/mm/numa_32.c | 1 +
    arch/xtensa/kernel/syscall.c | 2 +-
    drivers/cpufreq/cpufreq_conservative.c | 4 +-
    drivers/iio/proximity/as3935.c | 6 +-
    drivers/media/usb/pvrusb2/pvrusb2-eeprom.c | 13 +--
    drivers/media/v4l2-core/videobuf2-core.c | 2 +-
    drivers/mfd/omap-usb-tll.c | 2 +-
    drivers/misc/c2port/c2port-duramar2150.c | 4 +-
    drivers/net/can/usb/gs_usb.c | 2 +
    drivers/staging/rtl8188eu/core/rtw_ap.c | 2 +-
    drivers/tty/serial/efm32-uart.c | 11 ++-
    drivers/usb/core/hcd.c | 1 +
    drivers/usb/core/hub.c | 8 +-
    drivers/usb/dwc3/dwc3-exynos.c | 4 +-
    drivers/usb/gadget/legacy/inode.c | 5 +-
    drivers/usb/gadget/udc/dummy_hcd.c | 19 ++--
    drivers/usb/gadget/udc/net2280.c | 9 +-
    drivers/usb/host/r8a66597-hcd.c | 6 +-
    drivers/usb/host/xhci-pci.c | 3 +
    fs/configfs/symlink.c | 3 +-
    fs/hugetlbfs/inode.c | 2 +-
    fs/proc/task_mmu.c | 4 -
    include/linux/mm.h | 55 +++++------
    include/uapi/linux/usb/ch11.h | 3 +
    kernel/irq/manage.c | 4 +-
    kernel/time/alarmtimer.c | 14 ++-
    mm/gup.c | 5 -
    mm/memory-failure.c | 5 +-
    mm/memory.c | 38 --------
    mm/mmap.c | 147 +++++++++++++++++------------
    mm/swap_cgroup.c | 3 +
    net/mac80211/ibss.c | 6 +-
    net/mac80211/rx.c | 6 +-
    net/mac80211/wpa.c | 9 +-
    50 files changed, 245 insertions(+), 227 deletions(-)


    \
     
     \ /
      Last update: 2017-06-19 17:45    [W:22.839 / U:0.012 seconds]
    ©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site