lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Dec]   [22]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH 4.4 00/78] 4.4.108-stable review
On Fri, Dec 22, 2017 at 09:45:41AM +0100, Greg Kroah-Hartman wrote:
> This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.4.108 release.
> There are 78 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
> to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
> let me know.
>
> Responses should be made by Sun Dec 24 08:45:30 UTC 2017.
> Anything received after that time might be too late.
>
> The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
> kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.4.108-rc1.gz
> or in the git tree and branch at:
> git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.4.y
> and the diffstat can be found below.
>
> thanks,
>
> greg k-h
>
> -------------
> Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:
>
> Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
> Linux 4.4.108-rc1
>
> Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
> ALSA: hda - Fix yet another i915 pointer leftover in error path
>
> Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
> ALSA: hda - Degrade i915 binding failure message
>
> Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
> ALSA: hda - Clear the leftover component assignment at snd_hdac_i915_exit()
>
> Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
> Revert "Bluetooth: btusb: driver to enable the usb-wakeup feature"
>
> Aleksandar Markovic <aleksandar.markovic@mips.com>
> MIPS: math-emu: Fix final emulation phase for certain instructions
>
> Arvind Yadav <arvind.yadav.cs@gmail.com>
> thermal: hisilicon: Handle return value of clk_prepare_enable
>
> Nicholas Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com>
> cpuidle: fix broadcast control when broadcast can not be entered
>
> Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@free-electrons.com>
> rtc: set the alarm to the next expiring timer
>
> Hoang Tran <tranviethoang.vn@gmail.com>
> tcp: fix under-evaluated ssthresh in TCP Vegas
>
> Jacob Keller <jacob.e.keller@intel.com>
> fm10k: ensure we process SM mbx when processing VF mbx
>
> Dick Kennedy <dick.kennedy@broadcom.com>
> scsi: lpfc: PLOGI failures during NPIV testing
>
> Dick Kennedy <dick.kennedy@broadcom.com>
> scsi: lpfc: Fix secure firmware updates
>
> Gabriele Paoloni <gabriele.paoloni@huawei.com>
> PCI/AER: Report non-fatal errors only to the affected endpoint
>
> Emil Tantilov <emil.s.tantilov@intel.com>
> ixgbe: fix use of uninitialized padding
>
> Christophe JAILLET <christophe.jaillet@wanadoo.fr>
> igb: check memory allocation failure
>
> Stuart Hayes <stuart.w.hayes@gmail.com>
> PCI: Create SR-IOV virtfn/physfn links before attaching driver
>
> Sreekanth Reddy <sreekanth.reddy@broadcom.com>
> scsi: mpt3sas: Fix IO error occurs on pulling out a drive from RAID1 volume created on two SATA drive
>
> Varun Prakash <varun@chelsio.com>
> scsi: cxgb4i: fix Tx skb leak
>
> David Daney <david.daney@cavium.com>
> PCI: Avoid bus reset if bridge itself is broken
>
> Dan Murphy <dmurphy@ti.com>
> net: phy: at803x: Change error to EINVAL for invalid MAC
>
> Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
> rtc: pl031: make interrupt optional
>
> Christian Lamparter <chunkeey@gmail.com>
> crypto: crypto4xx - increase context and scatter ring buffer elements
>
> Derek Basehore <dbasehore@chromium.org>
> backlight: pwm_bl: Fix overflow condition
>
> Sankar Patchineelam <sankar.patchineelam@broadcom.com>
> bnxt_en: Fix NULL pointer dereference in reopen failure path
>
> Vaidyanathan Srinivasan <svaidy@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
> cpuidle: powernv: Pass correct drv->cpumask for registration
>
> Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
> ARM: dma-mapping: disallow dma_get_sgtable() for non-kernel managed memory
>
> Liping Zhang <zlpnobody@gmail.com>
> netfilter: nfnetlink_queue: fix secctx memory leak
>
> Adam Wallis <awallis@codeaurora.org>
> xhci: plat: Register shutdown for xhci_plat
>
> Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
> isdn: kcapi: avoid uninitialized data
>
> Herongguang (Stephen) <herongguang.he@huawei.com>
> KVM: pci-assign: do not map smm memory slot pages in vt-d page tables
>
> Reizer, Eyal <eyalr@ti.com>
> ARM: dts: am335x-evmsk: adjust mmc2 param to allow suspend
>
> Gao Feng <fgao@ikuai8.com>
> netfilter: nf_nat_snmp: Fix panic when snmp_trap_helper fails to register
>
> Liping Zhang <zlpnobody@gmail.com>
> netfilter: nfnl_cthelper: fix a race when walk the nf_ct_helper_hash table
>
> Alexey Khoroshilov <khoroshilov@ispras.ru>
> irda: vlsi_ir: fix check for DMA mapping errors
>
> Sagi Grimberg <sagi@grimberg.me>
> RDMA/iser: Fix possible mr leak on device removal event
>
> Alexander Duyck <alexander.h.duyck@intel.com>
> i40e: Do not enable NAPI on q_vectors that have no rings
>
> Alexander Duyck <alexander.h.duyck@intel.com>
> net: Do not allow negative values for busy_read and busy_poll sysctl interfaces
>
> Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
> bna: avoid writing uninitialized data into hw registers
>
> Julian Wiedmann <jwi@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
> s390/qeth: no ETH header for outbound AF_IUCV
>
> hayeswang <hayeswang@realtek.com>
> r8152: prevent the driver from transmitting packets with carrier off
>
> Peter Stein <peter@stuntstein.dk>
> HID: xinmo: fix for out of range for THT 2P arcade controller.
>
> Mike Looijmans <mike.looijmans@topic.nl>
> i2c: mux: pca954x: Add missing pca9546 definition to chip_desc
>
> Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
> hwmon: (asus_atk0110) fix uninitialized data access
>
> Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
> ARM: dts: ti: fix PCI bus dtc warnings
>
> Wanpeng Li <wanpeng.li@hotmail.com>
> KVM: VMX: Fix enable VPID conditions
>
> Wanpeng Li <wanpeng.li@hotmail.com>
> KVM: x86: correct async page present tracepoint
>
> Dick Kennedy <dick.kennedy@broadcom.com>
> scsi: lpfc: Fix PT2PT PRLI reject
>
> Patrice Chotard <patrice.chotard@st.com>
> pinctrl: st: add irq_request/release_resources callbacks
>
> Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
> inet: frag: release spinlock before calling icmp_send()
>
> Jeffy Chen <jeffy.chen@rock-chips.com>
> netfilter: nfnl_cthelper: Fix memory leak
>
> Pablo Neira Ayuso <pablo@netfilter.org>
> netfilter: nfnl_cthelper: fix runtime expectation policy updates
>
> Gustavo A. R. Silva <garsilva@embeddedor.com>
> usb: gadget: udc: remove pointer dereference after free
>
> Roger Quadros <rogerq@ti.com>
> usb: gadget: f_uvc: Sanity check wMaxPacketSize for SuperSpeed
>
> Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
> net: qmi_wwan: Add USB IDs for MDM6600 modem on Motorola Droid 4
>
> Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
> bna: integer overflow bug in debugfs
>
> Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
> sch_dsmark: fix invalid skb_cow() usage
>
> Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
> crypto: deadlock between crypto_alg_sem/rtnl_mutex/genl_mutex
>
> hayeswang <hayeswang@realtek.com>
> r8152: fix the list rx_done may be used without initialization
>
> Vaidyanathan Srinivasan <svaidy@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
> cpuidle: Validate cpu_dev in cpuidle_add_sysfs()
>
> Jon Medhurst <tixy@linaro.org>
> arm: kprobes: Align stack to 8-bytes in test code
>
> Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
> arm: kprobes: Fix the return address of multiple kretprobes
>
> Jaroslav Kysela <perex@perex.cz>
> ALSA: hda - add support for docking station for HP 840 G3
>
> Jaroslav Kysela <perex@perex.cz>
> ALSA: hda - add support for docking station for HP 820 G2
>
> Aaron Lu <aaron.lu@intel.com>
> x86/irq: Do not substract irq_tlb_count from irq_call_count
>
> Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
> sched/core: Idle_task_exit() shouldn't use switch_mm_irqs_off()
>
> Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
> ARM: Hide finish_arch_post_lock_switch() from modules
>
> Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
> x86/mm, sched/core: Turn off IRQs in switch_mm()
>
> Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
> x86/mm, sched/core: Uninline switch_mm()
>
> Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
> x86/mm: Build arch/x86/mm/tlb.c even on !SMP
>
> Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
> sched/core: Add switch_mm_irqs_off() and use it in the scheduler
>
> Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
> mm/mmu_context, sched/core: Fix mmu_context.h assumption
>
> Nadav Amit <namit@vmware.com>
> mm/rmap: batched invalidations should use existing api
>
> Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
> x86/mm: If INVPCID is available, use it to flush global mappings
>
> Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
> x86/mm: Add a 'noinvpcid' boot option to turn off INVPCID
>
> Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
> x86/mm: Fix INVPCID asm constraint
>
> Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
> x86/mm: Add INVPCID helpers
>
> Vaibhav Jain <vaibhav@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
> cxl: Check if vphb exists before iterating over AFU devices
>
> Steve Capper <steve.capper@arm.com>
> arm64: Initialise high_memory global variable earlier
>
>
> -------------
>
> Diffstat:
>
> Documentation/kernel-parameters.txt | 2 +
> Makefile | 4 +-
> arch/arm/boot/dts/am335x-evmsk.dts | 1 +
> arch/arm/boot/dts/dra7.dtsi | 2 +
> arch/arm/include/asm/mmu_context.h | 2 +
> arch/arm/mm/dma-mapping.c | 20 +-
> arch/arm/probes/kprobes/core.c | 24 ++-
> arch/arm/probes/kprobes/test-core.c | 11 +-
> arch/arm64/mm/init.c | 2 +-
> arch/mips/math-emu/cp1emu.c | 28 +--
> arch/x86/include/asm/hardirq.h | 4 -
> arch/x86/include/asm/mmu_context.h | 101 +--------
> arch/x86/include/asm/tlbflush.h | 63 +++++-
> arch/x86/kernel/cpu/common.c | 16 ++
> arch/x86/kernel/irq.c | 3 +-
> arch/x86/kvm/vmx.c | 9 +-
> arch/x86/kvm/x86.c | 2 +-
> arch/x86/mm/Makefile | 3 +-
> arch/x86/mm/tlb.c | 118 ++++++++++-
> drivers/bluetooth/btusb.c | 5 -
> drivers/cpuidle/cpuidle-powernv.c | 18 ++
> drivers/cpuidle/cpuidle.c | 1 +
> drivers/cpuidle/sysfs.c | 12 ++
> drivers/crypto/amcc/crypto4xx_core.h | 10 +-
> drivers/hid/hid-core.c | 1 +
> drivers/hid/hid-ids.h | 1 +
> drivers/hid/hid-xinmo.c | 1 +
> drivers/hwmon/asus_atk0110.c | 3 +
> drivers/i2c/muxes/i2c-mux-pca954x.c | 6 +-
> drivers/infiniband/ulp/iser/iscsi_iser.h | 2 +
> drivers/infiniband/ulp/iser/iser_verbs.c | 8 +-
> drivers/isdn/capi/kcapi.c | 1 +
> drivers/misc/cxl/pci.c | 13 ++
> drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/bnxt/bnxt.c | 13 ++
> drivers/net/ethernet/brocade/bna/bfa_ioc.c | 10 +-
> drivers/net/ethernet/brocade/bna/bnad_debugfs.c | 2 +-
> drivers/net/ethernet/intel/fm10k/fm10k_iov.c | 3 +
> drivers/net/ethernet/intel/i40e/i40e_main.c | 16 +-
> drivers/net/ethernet/intel/igb/igb_main.c | 2 +
> drivers/net/ethernet/intel/ixgbe/ixgbe_common.c | 4 +-
> drivers/net/ethernet/intel/ixgbe/ixgbe_x550.c | 2 +
> drivers/net/irda/vlsi_ir.c | 8 +-
> drivers/net/phy/at803x.c | 2 +-
> drivers/net/usb/qmi_wwan.c | 4 +
> drivers/net/usb/r8152.c | 19 +-
> drivers/pci/iov.c | 3 +-
> drivers/pci/pci.c | 4 +
> drivers/pci/pcie/aer/aerdrv_core.c | 9 +-
> drivers/pinctrl/pinctrl-st.c | 30 ++-
> drivers/rtc/interface.c | 2 +-
> drivers/rtc/rtc-pl031.c | 14 +-
> drivers/s390/net/qeth_l3_main.c | 15 +-
> drivers/scsi/cxgbi/cxgb4i/cxgb4i.c | 1 +
> drivers/scsi/lpfc/lpfc_els.c | 3 +-
> drivers/scsi/lpfc/lpfc_hbadisc.c | 3 +-
> drivers/scsi/lpfc/lpfc_hw4.h | 2 +-
> drivers/scsi/mpt3sas/mpt3sas_scsih.c | 5 +
> drivers/thermal/hisi_thermal.c | 5 +-
> drivers/usb/gadget/function/f_uvc.c | 8 +
> drivers/usb/gadget/udc/pch_udc.c | 1 -
> drivers/usb/host/xhci-plat.c | 1 +
> drivers/video/backlight/pwm_bl.c | 7 +-
> include/linux/mmu_context.h | 7 +
> kernel/sched/core.c | 4 +-
> mm/mmu_context.c | 2 +-
> mm/rmap.c | 28 +--
> net/core/sysctl_net_core.c | 6 +-
> net/ipv4/ip_fragment.c | 25 ++-
> net/ipv4/netfilter/nf_nat_snmp_basic.c | 19 +-
> net/ipv4/tcp_vegas.c | 2 +-
> net/netfilter/nfnetlink_cthelper.c | 267 +++++++++++++++---------
> net/netfilter/nfnetlink_queue.c | 9 +-
> net/netlink/af_netlink.c | 41 ++++
> net/sched/sch_dsmark.c | 10 +-
> sound/hda/hdac_i915.c | 4 +-
> sound/pci/hda/hda_intel.c | 6 +-
> sound/pci/hda/patch_conexant.c | 11 +
> sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 14 +-
> virt/kvm/kvm_main.c | 2 +-
> 79 files changed, 793 insertions(+), 359 deletions(-)
>
>

Merged, compiled, and flashed onto my Pixel 2 XL and OnePlus 5.

No initial issues noticed in general usage or dmesg.

Cheers!
Nathan

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-12-22 17:09    [W:0.267 / U:0.088 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site