lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Dec]   [19]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH v14 3/5] mfd: Add driver for RAVE Supervisory Processor
On Thu, 07 Dec 2017, Andrey Smirnov wrote:

> Add a driver for RAVE Supervisory Processor, an MCU implementing
> various bits of housekeeping functionality (watchdoging, backlight
> control, LED control, etc) on RAVE family of products by Zodiac
> Inflight Innovations.
>
> This driver implementes core MFD/serdev device as well as
> communication subroutines necessary for commanding the device.
>
> Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: cphealy@gmail.com
> Cc: Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
> Cc: Nikita Yushchenko <nikita.yoush@cogentembedded.com>
> Cc: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
> Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>
> Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com>
> Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
> Cc: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
> Cc: Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
> Cc: Sebastian Reichel <sebastian.reichel@collabora.co.uk>
> Tested-by: Chris Healy <cphealy@gmail.com>
> Reviewed-by: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
> Reviewed-by: Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com>
> Signed-off-by: Andrey Smirnov <andrew.smirnov@gmail.com>
> ---
> drivers/mfd/Kconfig | 8 +
> drivers/mfd/Makefile | 2 +
> drivers/mfd/rave-sp.c | 660 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
> include/linux/mfd/rave-sp.h | 56 ++++
> 4 files changed, 726 insertions(+)
> create mode 100644 drivers/mfd/rave-sp.c
> create mode 100644 include/linux/mfd/rave-sp.h

While we sort the 'matching on parent's compatible strings' issue:

For my own reference:
Acked-for-MFD-by: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>

--
Lee Jones
Linaro Services Technical Lead
Linaro.org │ Open source software for ARM SoCs
Follow Linaro: Facebook | Twitter | Blog

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-12-19 10:23    [W:0.066 / U:2.052 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site