lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Dec]   [19]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRE: [PATCH v2] arm64: dts: ls1088a: Add USB support
Date


-----Original Message-----
From: Shawn Guo [mailto:shawnguo@kernel.org]
Sent: Wednesday, December 20, 2017 10:53 AM
To: Yinbo Zhu <yinbo.zhu@nxp.com>
Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>; Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>; Catalin Marinas ) <catalin.marinas@arm.com>; Will Deacon ) <will.deacon@arm.com>; Harninder Rai <harninder.rai@nxp.com>; Raghav Dogra <raghav.dogra@nxp.com>; Ashish Kumar <ashish.kumar@nxp.com>; Andy Tang <andy.tang@nxp.com>; open list:OPEN FIRMWARE AND FLATTENED DEVICE TREE BINDINGS <devicetree@vger.kernel.org>; linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org; open list <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2] arm64: dts: ls1088a: Add USB support

On Thu, Dec 07, 2017 at 07:33:28AM +0000, Yinbo Zhu wrote:
> Hi shawn guo,
>
> If my patch has no other issue,
> Can you help me push it to upstream.

>Are you talking about v4 patch? First of all, I cannot find v4 in my mailbox. That said, it seems you did not send

>the patch to me.
>Secondly, by checking the patch on patchwork, the usb nodes in fsl-ls1088a-rdb.dts do not sorted alphabetically

>in label name.

>Shawn

Hi shawn,
I will change the code as follows, right?

&esdhc {
status = "okay";
};
...
+&usb0 {
+ status = "okay";
+};
+
+&usb1 {
+ status = "okay";
+};
+
https://patchwork.kernel.org/patch/10059097/

Thanks
Yinbo.

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-12-20 05:43    [W:0.113 / U:1.916 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site