lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Nov]   [9]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
SubjectRe: [PATCH V13 05/10] mmc: cqhci: support for command queue enabled host
From
Date
On 09/11/17 15:41, Ulf Hansson wrote:
> On 3 November 2017 at 14:20, Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> wrote:
>> From: Venkat Gopalakrishnan <venkatg@codeaurora.org>
>>
>> This patch adds CMDQ support for command-queue compatible
>> hosts.
>>
>> Command queue is added in eMMC-5.1 specification. This
>> enables the controller to process upto 32 requests at
>> a time.
>>
>> Adrian Hunter contributed renaming to cqhci, recovery, suspend
>> and resume, cqhci_off, cqhci_wait_for_idle, and external timeout
>> handling.
>>
>> Signed-off-by: Asutosh Das <asutoshd@codeaurora.org>
>> Signed-off-by: Sujit Reddy Thumma <sthumma@codeaurora.org>
>> Signed-off-by: Konstantin Dorfman <kdorfman@codeaurora.org>
>> Signed-off-by: Venkat Gopalakrishnan <venkatg@codeaurora.org>
>> Signed-off-by: Subhash Jadavani <subhashj@codeaurora.org>
>> Signed-off-by: Ritesh Harjani <riteshh@codeaurora.org>
>> Signed-off-by: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
>
> Overall this looks good to me.
>
> However, I didn't see MAINTAINERS being updated. Is anybody above
> volunteering to maintain cqhci.*?

I have hardware that I can use for testing so I can maintain it if no one
else wants to, however if anyone else is keen please feel free to offer too.

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-11-09 15:21    [W:0.073 / U:3.244 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site