lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Nov]   [3]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 15/19] tools include uapi: Grab a copy of linux/kcmp.h
Date
From: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>

We will use it to generate tables for beautifying kcmp's 'type' arg.

Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
Cc: Andrey Vagin <avagin@openvz.org>
Cc: Cyrill Gorcunov <gorcunov@openvz.org>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-r35zr79invmpinfe1zu57cas@git.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/include/uapi/linux/kcmp.h | 27 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++
tools/perf/check-headers.sh | 1 +
2 files changed, 28 insertions(+)
create mode 100644 tools/include/uapi/linux/kcmp.h

diff --git a/tools/include/uapi/linux/kcmp.h b/tools/include/uapi/linux/kcmp.h
new file mode 100644
index 000000000000..481e103da78e
--- /dev/null
+++ b/tools/include/uapi/linux/kcmp.h
@@ -0,0 +1,27 @@
+#ifndef _UAPI_LINUX_KCMP_H
+#define _UAPI_LINUX_KCMP_H
+
+#include <linux/types.h>
+
+/* Comparison type */
+enum kcmp_type {
+ KCMP_FILE,
+ KCMP_VM,
+ KCMP_FILES,
+ KCMP_FS,
+ KCMP_SIGHAND,
+ KCMP_IO,
+ KCMP_SYSVSEM,
+ KCMP_EPOLL_TFD,
+
+ KCMP_TYPES,
+};
+
+/* Slot for KCMP_EPOLL_TFD */
+struct kcmp_epoll_slot {
+ __u32 efd; /* epoll file descriptor */
+ __u32 tfd; /* target file number */
+ __u32 toff; /* target offset within same numbered sequence */
+};
+
+#endif /* _UAPI_LINUX_KCMP_H */
diff --git a/tools/perf/check-headers.sh b/tools/perf/check-headers.sh
index 8d8b37198666..a3a041b0d35e 100755
--- a/tools/perf/check-headers.sh
+++ b/tools/perf/check-headers.sh
@@ -4,6 +4,7 @@ HEADERS='
include/uapi/drm/drm.h
include/uapi/drm/i915_drm.h
include/uapi/linux/fcntl.h
+include/uapi/linux/kcmp.h
include/uapi/linux/kvm.h
include/uapi/linux/perf_event.h
include/uapi/linux/prctl.h
--
2.13.6
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-11-03 14:58    [W:0.055 / U:1.492 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site