lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Nov]   [13]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 3.18 00/28] 3.18.81-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 3.18.81 release.
There are 28 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed Nov 15 12:53:41 UTC 2017.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v3.x/stable-review/patch-3.18.81-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-3.18.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 3.18.81-rc1

Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
x86/oprofile/ppro: Do not use __this_cpu*() in preemptible context

Richard Schütz <rschuetz@uni-koblenz.de>
can: c_can: don't indicate triple sampling support for D_CAN

Ilya Dryomov <idryomov@gmail.com>
rbd: use GFP_NOIO for parent stat and data requests

Oswald Buddenhagen <oswald.buddenhagen@gmx.de>
MIPS: AR7: Ensure that serial ports are properly set up

Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com>
MIPS: Fix CM region target definitions

Gustavo A. R. Silva <garsilva@embeddedor.com>
MIPS: microMIPS: Fix incorrect mask in insn_table_MM

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: seq: Avoid invalid lockdep class warning

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: seq: Fix OSS sysex delivery in OSS emulation

Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
ARM: 8720/1: ensure dump_instr() checks addr_limit

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
KEYS: fix NULL pointer dereference during ASN.1 parsing [ver #2]

Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
crypto: x86/sha1-mb - fix panic due to unaligned access

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
KEYS: trusted: fix writing past end of buffer in trusted_read()

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
KEYS: trusted: sanitize all key material

Feras Daoud <ferasda@mellanox.com>
IB/ipoib: Change list_del to list_del_init in the tx object

Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
Input: mpr121 - set missing event capability

Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
Input: mpr121 - handle multiple bits change of status register

Gilad Ben-Yossef <gilad@benyossef.com>
IPsec: do not ignore crypto err in ah4 input

William wu <wulf@rock-chips.com>
usb: hcd: initialize hcd->flags to 0 when rm hcd

Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart+renesas@ideasonboard.com>
serial: sh-sci: Fix register offsets for the IRDA serial port

Volodymyr Bendiuga <volodymyr.bendiuga@gmail.com>
phy: increase size of MII_BUS_ID_SIZE and bus_id

David Lechner <david@lechnology.com>
dt-bindings: Add vendor prefix for LEGO

David Lechner <david@lechnology.com>
dt-bindings: Add LEGO MINDSTORMS EV3 compatible specification

Alison Schofield <amsfield22@gmail.com>
iio: trigger: free trigger resource correctly

Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
ARM: omap2plus_defconfig: Fix probe errors on UARTs 5 and 6

Noralf Trønnes <noralf@tronnes.org>
drm: drm_minor_register(): Clean up debugfs on failure

Patrick Bruenn <p.bruenn@beckhoff.com>
ARM: dts: imx53-qsb-common: fix FEC pinmux config

Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
xen/netback: set default upper limit of tx/rx queues to 8

Maciej W. Rozycki <macro@linux-mips.org>
video: fbdev: pmag-ba-fb: Remove bad `__init' annotation


-------------

Diffstat:

Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/davinci.txt | 4 ++
.../devicetree/bindings/vendor-prefixes.txt | 1 +
Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/imx53-qsb-common.dtsi | 20 +++----
arch/arm/configs/omap2plus_defconfig | 1 +
arch/arm/kernel/traps.c | 28 +++++----
arch/mips/ar7/platform.c | 1 +
arch/mips/include/asm/mips-cm.h | 4 +-
arch/mips/mm/uasm-micromips.c | 2 +-
arch/sh/kernel/cpu/sh3/setup-sh770x.c | 1 -
arch/x86/crypto/sha-mb/sha1_mb_mgr_flush_avx2.S | 12 ++--
arch/x86/oprofile/op_model_ppro.c | 4 +-
drivers/block/rbd.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_drv.c | 2 +-
drivers/iio/trigger/iio-trig-interrupt.c | 8 +--
drivers/iio/trigger/iio-trig-sysfs.c | 2 +-
drivers/infiniband/ulp/ipoib/ipoib_cm.c | 2 +-
drivers/input/keyboard/mpr121_touchkey.c | 24 +++++---
drivers/net/can/c_can/c_can_pci.c | 1 -
drivers/net/can/c_can/c_can_platform.c | 1 -
drivers/net/xen-netback/netback.c | 6 +-
drivers/staging/iio/trigger/iio-trig-bfin-timer.c | 4 +-
drivers/tty/serial/sh-sci.c | 17 +++---
drivers/usb/core/hcd.c | 1 +
drivers/video/fbdev/pmag-ba-fb.c | 2 +-
include/linux/phy.h | 8 +--
include/sound/seq_kernel.h | 3 +-
lib/asn1_decoder.c | 4 +-
net/ipv4/ah4.c | 3 +
security/keys/trusted.c | 70 ++++++++++------------
sound/core/seq/oss/seq_oss_midi.c | 4 +-
sound/core/seq/oss/seq_oss_readq.c | 29 +++++++++
sound/core/seq/oss/seq_oss_readq.h | 2 +
33 files changed, 162 insertions(+), 117 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-11-13 13:56    [W:0.151 / U:0.348 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site