lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Jan]   [18]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.4 00/48] 4.4.44-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.4.44 release.
There are 48 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Fri Jan 20 10:46:08 UTC 2017.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.4.44-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.4.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.4.44-rc1

Niklas Söderlund <niklas.soderlund+renesas@ragnatech.se>
pinctrl: sh-pfc: Do not unconditionally support PIN_CONFIG_BIAS_DISABLE

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
powerpc/ibmebus: Fix device reference leaks in sysfs interface

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
powerpc/ibmebus: Fix further device reference leaks

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
bus: vexpress-config: fix device reference leak

Gabriel Krisman Bertazi <krisman@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
blk-mq: Always schedule hctx->next_cpu

Prarit Bhargava <prarit@redhat.com>
ACPI / APEI: Fix NMI notification handling

Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
block: cfq_cpd_alloc() should use @gfp

Denis Kirjanov <kda@linux-powerpc.org>
cpufreq: powernv: Disable preemption while checking CPU throttling state

NeilBrown <neilb@suse.com>
NFSv4.1: nfs4_fl_prepare_ds must be careful about reporting success.

Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@primarydata.com>
NFS: Fix a performance regression in readdir

Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@primarydata.com>
pNFS: Fix race in pnfs_wait_on_layoutreturn

Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>
pinctrl: meson: fix gpio request disabling other modes

Jeff Mahoney <jeffm@suse.com>
btrfs: fix error handling when run_delayed_extent_op fails

Jeff Mahoney <jeffm@suse.com>
btrfs: fix locking when we put back a delayed ref that's too new

Lukasz Odzioba <lukasz.odzioba@intel.com>
x86/cpu: Fix bootup crashes by sanitizing the argument of the 'clearcpuid=' command-line option

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: serial: ch341: fix modem-control and B0 handling

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: serial: ch341: fix resume after reset

Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
drm/radeon: drop verde dpm quirks

Zhou Chengming <zhouchengming1@huawei.com>
sysctl: Drop reference added by grab_header in proc_sys_readdir

Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
sysrq: attach sysrq handler correctly for 32-bit kernel

Richard Genoud <richard.genoud@gmail.com>
tty/serial: atmel_serial: BUG: stop DMA from transmitting in stop_tx

Eric W. Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com>
mnt: Protect the mountpoint hashtable with mount_lock

Augusto Mecking Caringi <augustocaringi@gmail.com>
vme: Fix wrong pointer utilization in ca91cx42_slave_get

Mathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@linux.intel.com>
xhci: fix deadlock at host remove by running watchdog correctly

Vlad Tsyrklevich <vlad@tsyrklevich.net>
i2c: fix kernel memory disclosure in dev interface

John Garry <john.garry@huawei.com>
i2c: print correct device invalid address

Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
Input: elants_i2c - avoid divide by 0 errors on bad touchscreen data

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: serial: ch341: fix open and resume after B0

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: serial: ch341: fix control-message error handling

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: serial: ch341: fix open error handling

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: serial: ch341: fix initial modem-control state

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: serial: kl5kusb105: fix line-state error handling

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
nl80211: fix sched scan netlink socket owner destruction

Steve Rutherford <srutherford@google.com>
KVM: x86: Introduce segmented_write_std

Radim Krčmář <rkrcmar@redhat.com>
KVM: x86: emulate FXSAVE and FXRSTOR

Radim Krčmář <rkrcmar@redhat.com>
KVM: x86: add asm_safe wrapper

Radim Krčmář <rkrcmar@redhat.com>
KVM: x86: add Align16 instruction flag

David Matlack <dmatlack@google.com>
KVM: x86: flush pending lapic jump label updates on module unload

David Matlack <dmatlack@google.com>
jump_labels: API for flushing deferred jump label updates

Wanpeng Li <wanpeng.li@hotmail.com>
KVM: eventfd: fix NULL deref irqbypass consumer

Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
KVM: x86: fix emulation of "MOV SS, null selector"

Mike Kravetz <mike.kravetz@oracle.com>
mm/hugetlb.c: fix reservation race when freeing surplus pages

Eric Ren <zren@suse.com>
ocfs2: fix crash caused by stale lvb with fsdlm plugin

Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
mm: fix devm_memremap_pages crash, use mem_hotplug_{begin, done}

Rolf Eike Beer <eb@emlix.com>
selftests: do not require bash for the generated test

Rolf Eike Beer <eb@emlix.com>
selftests: do not require bash to run netsocktests testcase

Marcos Paulo de Souza <marcos.souza.org@gmail.com>
Input: i8042 - add Pegatron touchpad to noloop table

Pavel Rojtberg <rojtberg@gmail.com>
Input: xpad - use correct product id for x360w controllers


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/powerpc/kernel/ibmebus.c | 16 +-
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/common.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/kvm/emulate.c | 249 +++++++++++++++++++++++----
arch/x86/kvm/lapic.c | 6 +
arch/x86/kvm/lapic.h | 1 +
arch/x86/kvm/x86.c | 1 +
block/blk-mq.c | 4 +-
block/cfq-iosched.c | 2 +-
drivers/acpi/apei/ghes.c | 7 +-
drivers/bus/vexpress-config.c | 7 +-
drivers/cpufreq/powernv-cpufreq.c | 8 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/si_dpm.c | 13 --
drivers/i2c/i2c-core.c | 2 +-
drivers/i2c/i2c-dev.c | 2 +-
drivers/input/joystick/xpad.c | 6 +
drivers/input/serio/i8042-x86ia64io.h | 6 +
drivers/input/touchscreen/elants_i2c.c | 4 +-
drivers/pinctrl/meson/pinctrl-meson.c | 2 +-
drivers/pinctrl/sh-pfc/pinctrl.c | 3 +-
drivers/tty/serial/atmel_serial.c | 11 ++
drivers/tty/sysrq.c | 4 +-
drivers/usb/host/xhci-ring.c | 11 --
drivers/usb/host/xhci.c | 13 --
drivers/usb/serial/ch341.c | 84 +++++----
drivers/usb/serial/kl5kusb105.c | 9 +-
drivers/vme/bridges/vme_ca91cx42.c | 2 +-
fs/btrfs/extent-tree.c | 5 +-
fs/dcache.c | 7 +-
fs/namespace.c | 64 +++++--
fs/nfs/dir.c | 15 +-
fs/nfs/filelayout/filelayoutdev.c | 3 +-
fs/nfs/pnfs.c | 8 +-
fs/ocfs2/dlmglue.c | 10 ++
fs/ocfs2/stackglue.c | 6 +
fs/ocfs2/stackglue.h | 3 +
fs/proc/proc_sysctl.c | 3 +-
include/linux/jump_label_ratelimit.h | 5 +
kernel/jump_label.c | 7 +
kernel/memremap.c | 4 +
mm/hugetlb.c | 37 +++-
net/wireless/nl80211.c | 16 +-
tools/testing/selftests/Makefile | 2 +-
tools/testing/selftests/net/run_netsocktests | 2 +-
virt/lib/irqbypass.c | 4 +-
45 files changed, 488 insertions(+), 192 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-01-18 12:34    [W:0.130 / U:1.780 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site