lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2016]   [Sep]   [23]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:perf/core] perf hists: Make __hist_entry__snprintf function global
Commit-ID:  bd28d0c59805b88001fcc8ad5c6f913d86d8e5c2
Gitweb: http://git.kernel.org/tip/bd28d0c59805b88001fcc8ad5c6f913d86d8e5c2
Author: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
AuthorDate: Thu, 22 Sep 2016 17:36:36 +0200
Committer: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
CommitDate: Thu, 22 Sep 2016 13:08:58 -0300

perf hists: Make __hist_entry__snprintf function global

Will be used from external places in the upcoming c2c patch series.

Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Don Zickus <dzickus@redhat.com>
Cc: Joe Mario <jmario@redhat.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1474558645-19956-9-git-send-email-jolsa@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/ui/stdio/hist.c | 4 ++--
tools/perf/util/hist.h | 2 ++
2 files changed, 4 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/ui/stdio/hist.c b/tools/perf/ui/stdio/hist.c
index 189665c..a2a50ef 100644
--- a/tools/perf/ui/stdio/hist.c
+++ b/tools/perf/ui/stdio/hist.c
@@ -373,8 +373,8 @@ static size_t hist_entry_callchain__fprintf(struct hist_entry *he,
return 0;
}

-static int __hist_entry__snprintf(struct hist_entry *he, struct perf_hpp *hpp,
- struct perf_hpp_list *hpp_list)
+int __hist_entry__snprintf(struct hist_entry *he, struct perf_hpp *hpp,
+ struct perf_hpp_list *hpp_list)
{
const char *sep = symbol_conf.field_sep;
struct perf_hpp_fmt *fmt;
diff --git a/tools/perf/util/hist.h b/tools/perf/util/hist.h
index 6150b94..ecc4c0c 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/hist.h
+++ b/tools/perf/util/hist.h
@@ -487,5 +487,7 @@ static inline struct rb_node *rb_hierarchy_next(struct rb_node *node)
bool hist_entry__has_hierarchy_children(struct hist_entry *he, float limit);
int hpp_color_scnprintf(struct perf_hpp *hpp, const char *fmt, ...);
int __hpp__slsmg_color_printf(struct perf_hpp *hpp, const char *fmt, ...);
+int __hist_entry__snprintf(struct hist_entry *he, struct perf_hpp *hpp,
+ struct perf_hpp_list *hpp_list);

#endif /* __PERF_HIST_H */
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2016-09-23 07:31    [W:0.470 / U:0.212 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site